Canson® Artist Series Mix Media Book

$13.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Canson® Artist Series Mix Media Book

Item # 10479586 
$13.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; classes; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette; Elf On The Shelf Storybook Sets; Lemax. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Canson® Artist Series Mix Media Book

$13.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; classes; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette; Elf On The Shelf Storybook Sets; Lemax. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This French-made heavy-weight paper is perfect for final drawings. Each dual-textured sheet offers excellent erasability. One side has a fine texture and the other is medium textured - both are ideal for dry media, wet mix media techniques, markers, pens and collage. This pad also features a removable half sheet that contains tips and techniques - reinsert as needed or used as a placeholder!

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes and styles
  • 138lb/224gsm
  • Heavy-weight paper
  • Fine and medium texture
  • Double-wire binding
  • Acid free
  • For use with dry and wet media
Size Information:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" side bound book (30 sheets)
  • 9" x 12" side bound book (30 sheets)
  • 11" x 14" top bound book (20 sheets)
  • 12" x 9" top bound book (20 sheets)

This French-made heavy-weight paper is perfect for final drawings. Each dual-textured sheet offers excellent erasability. One side has a fine texture and the other is medium textured - both are ideal for dry media, wet mix media techniques, markers, pens and collage. This pad also features a removable half sheet that contains tips and techniques - reinsert as needed or used as a placeholder!

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes and styles
  • 138lb/224gsm
  • Heavy-weight paper
  • Fine and medium texture
  • Double-wire binding
  • Acid free
  • For use with dry and wet media
Size Information:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" side bound book (30 sheets)
  • 9" x 12" side bound book (30 sheets)
  • 11" x 14" top bound book (20 sheets)
  • 12" x 9" top bound book (20 sheets)

jump
This French-made heavy-weight paper is perfect for final drawings. Each dual-textured sheet offers excellent erasability. One side has a fine texture and the other is medium textured - both are ideal for dry media, wet mix media techniques, markers, pens and collage. This pad also features a removable half sheet that contains tips and techniques - reinsert as needed or used as a placeholder!

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes and styles
  • 138lb/224gsm
  • Heavy-weight paper
  • Fine and medium texture
  • Double-wire binding
  • Acid free
  • For use with dry and wet media
Size Information:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" side bound book (30 sheets)
  • 9" x 12" side bound book (30 sheets)
  • 11" x 14" top bound book (20 sheets)
  • 12" x 9" top bound book (20 sheets)

This French-made heavy-weight paper is perfect for final drawings. Each dual-textured sheet offers excellent erasability. One side has a fine texture and the other is medium textured - both are ideal for dry media, wet mix media techniques, markers, pens and collage. This pad also features a removable half sheet that contains tips and techniques - reinsert as needed or used as a placeholder!

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes and styles
  • 138lb/224gsm
  • Heavy-weight paper
  • Fine and medium texture
  • Double-wire binding
  • Acid free
  • For use with dry and wet media
Size Information:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" side bound book (30 sheets)
  • 9" x 12" side bound book (30 sheets)
  • 11" x 14" top bound book (20 sheets)
  • 12" x 9" top bound book (20 sheets)

Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Canson® Artist Series Mix Media Book is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 190.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mixed Media Notebook! Canson Artist Series Mix Media Pad is my go-to for mixed media artwork. The paper takes acrylic ink beautifully as well as gel pens, water colors and collage medium. I like the fact that I can keep my artwork and ideas in a nice spiral bound notebook and this is the perfect size!
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canson Mix Media Pad Canson products are always high quality. Love this pad!
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Art book I buy these multi-purpose art works to do sketches when I travel abroad. However, I bought this lovely little gem and have no idea where I put it. So, if I ever find it, I'll be sketching away.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canson Multi Media Art Notebook These spiral bound, multi media art notebooks are as good in the studio as in your car or at the beach! There are various sizes for all your needs. I like the heavier weight 140# because I throw a lot of media at it and it stands up to the test!!
Date published: 2022-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a mixed media sketchbook! Good mixed media pad. I use it with acrylic and watercolor paint, oil pastels, chalk and paint pens. Works well. If you are just going to use watercolor paint then get watercolor paper, but if you do mixed media it is a good paper.
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to Favorite sketch book by far. Can't really use markers although it says mixed media they bleed through. Works great with watercolor and pen
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canson® Artist Series Mix Media Pad i used this for some watercolor, and stamping and it worked great for my plans.
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sketching. love that you can paint wet or dry.
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try this sketchbook for your journaling! Great sketchbook for all around works. From acrylic to collage and water media.
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valuable accessory to whatever media you use. Good for dry and even watercolor. Holds up when doing wet studies and color samples.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painting Great for drawing and painting
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality, good for different mediums and doesn't bleed through. Enjoying filling it up.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with this Canson artist mixed pad It’s small enough to take on a trip and sturdy enough to try color mixing acrylics and watercolor paint. Perfect for sketching as a carry a long
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite go to A favorite go to. Handy.
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of Canson Artist Series Mix Media Pad Great sketchbook. Does well with mixed media.
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for wet or dry artwork This is a great journal for mixed media. I use pens for Zentangle, watercolor, colored pencil and acrylic paints, along with glues, tapes and anything else that works its way into my attempt at artwork! The paper takes all of my mediums well, holding up to wet applications.
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for any medium This tablet is perfect for pencil, pens, markers, paints! Whatecer you want to use.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sketch book Nice quality sketch book
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paper Excellent paper that stands up to erasing.
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed media pad Just another mixed media pad. I love mixed media pads. This one isn't my soulmate of paper. It might be yours. But I have played the field, bought all the paper. Run my markers and pencils and crayons over sheets and sheets of luscious paper. You know you want to buy it and try. Live a little
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have!! This is my to go paper when using mixed media. It Never disappoints. The shopping process was smooth and delivery was promptly. Everything as described. Highly recommended!!
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect for taking it every where in a bag!
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sketchbook Great quality paper.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the multimedia pads I get these for my granddaughter. She loves the different sizes that are available.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useful, but not for Artwork I picked this up to use as a mixed media journal - a place to have swatches of every one of my art mediums to quickly flip through and take with me so I know what I already have at home. For what I am using it for it's working very well, but I don't think I could recommend it for actual artwork. -The paper buckles when exposed to very light water washes. I was only doing swatches, but even with that small amount the pages are warping quite a bit (and since it's in a bound book it can't be taped down without removing the page). As a result, I couldn't recommend it for watercolor work. -Despite this, the texture of the paper is very similar to cold-press watercolor paper. It's very rough (there is a version of this book available that's specifically rough, but that is not the version I purchased) and feels like it would be very damaging to marker nibs. In addition to this, the paper is very absorbent so would dry out markers quite quickly, so I can't recommend it for markers (alcohol or water based) either. -The paper held up decently well to the gouache swatches. There's a little warping (I swatched them straight from the tube with no water), but for the most part is still reasonably flat. If I were to use this paper for any actual artwork it would probably be the gouache. -The pencil crayon swatches look fine. The texture allows the pigment to get hold, but it might be a little too intense for full illustration (lots of pits for the pigment to skip). Again: the texture matches cold press watercolor paper. So I would definitely recommend this as a way to keep swatches of your supplies all in one place (in fact I actively encourage it), but for actual art pieces I can't think of a way that it would work better than the other paper options available.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sketchinh My daughter enjoyed the pad so much that she is almost halfway done with it. I will need to be getting another soon.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the kid Child is enjoying the small book
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from media pad good any media! easily removable pages
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ive used Canso pads for years. I always use Canson to practice on. Its affordable.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, Affordable sketchbook I really like this sketchbook. Stands up well to watercolor without too much buckling. Have bought again once full.
Date published: 2021-04-05
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_117
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20002330, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels