Black Hardcover Watercolour Book by Artist's Loft™, 5.5" x 8.5"

$19.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Black Hardcover Watercolour Book by Artist's Loft™, 5.5" x 8.5"

Item # 10638836 
$19.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Black Hardcover Watercolour Book by Artist's Loft™, 5.5" x 8.5"

$19.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This watercolour spiral book by Artist's Loft, features heavyweight sheets that are ideal for beginning and intermediate artists. The durable cold press surface stands up to repeated washes and is suitable for a variety of wet and dry techniques in watercolor, gouache and acrylic painting.

Details:
  • Black cover with white sheets
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (13.9cm x 21.5cm) sheet size
  • 24 sheets
  • 140 lb. (300 g/m²)
  • Hardcover
  • Spiral wire binding
  • Acid free and heavyweight
  • Cold press
  • Artist's Loft Level 2
This watercolour spiral book by Artist's Loft, features heavyweight sheets that are ideal for beginning and intermediate artists. The durable cold press surface stands up to repeated washes and is suitable for a variety of wet and dry techniques in watercolor, gouache and acrylic painting.

Details:
  • Black cover with white sheets
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (13.9cm x 21.5cm) sheet size
  • 24 sheets
  • 140 lb. (300 g/m²)
  • Hardcover
  • Spiral wire binding
  • Acid free and heavyweight
  • Cold press
  • Artist's Loft Level 2
jump
This watercolour spiral book by Artist's Loft, features heavyweight sheets that are ideal for beginning and intermediate artists. The durable cold press surface stands up to repeated washes and is suitable for a variety of wet and dry techniques in watercolor, gouache and acrylic painting.

Details:
  • Black cover with white sheets
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (13.9cm x 21.5cm) sheet size
  • 24 sheets
  • 140 lb. (300 g/m²)
  • Hardcover
  • Spiral wire binding
  • Acid free and heavyweight
  • Cold press
  • Artist's Loft Level 2
This watercolour spiral book by Artist's Loft, features heavyweight sheets that are ideal for beginning and intermediate artists. The durable cold press surface stands up to repeated washes and is suitable for a variety of wet and dry techniques in watercolor, gouache and acrylic painting.

Details:
  • Black cover with white sheets
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (13.9cm x 21.5cm) sheet size
  • 24 sheets
  • 140 lb. (300 g/m²)
  • Hardcover
  • Spiral wire binding
  • Acid free and heavyweight
  • Cold press
  • Artist's Loft Level 2
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Black Hardcover Watercolour Book by Artist's Loft™, 5.5" x 8.5" is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly wonderful 👍 Perfect watercolor paper ---weight and tooth, especially for watercolor pencils, when a lot of water is not necessary. I am very pleased with this product and once the sketch book is filled with my art and designs, I am sure I will buy another.
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality My girls love it! Bought it for their science project. Super durable and great for watercolors.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What More Could You Ask For? I love this Artists Loft watercolor book. Love the spiral binding. The pages are good quality and the hardback covers look professional.
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality paper I’m very happy with this watercolor paper, it is actually better quality paper than some of the namebrand papers. It is dense and relatively smooth and you can work it without damaging, yet it is absorbent and gives the paintings a nice transparent quality.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended The quality of paper is great. The water retention for any kind of watercolor/acrylic work is amazing. Highly recommend taping paper down for a heavily painted piece, but over great paper for half the cost of a “brand name”
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor Spiral-Bound Book Great book for on-the-go watercolor painting projects and studies. Spiral-bound book opens flat for ease of painting right in the book. Pages perforated if tearing out pages is desired.
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Watercolor Notebook!! I love that it is a spiral notebook and I can easily tear out the paintings I make. Really great watercolor paper, will continue to buy :-)
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT WATERCOLOR BOOK This little book has some beautiful heavyweight paper that takes water beautifully without buckling
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sturdy cover and great texture paper
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality in material and concept. This is proper watercolor paper and features the convenience of a ring binder. A+
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it's ring-bound. I really love that this book is ring-bound. I love that I don't have to striggle with the other half of the book while letting a picture dry, or while painting. I wish there were more pages, though. Other than that- I love it.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My review Cute litte book really opaque paper numerous applications doesn’t dent the drawing at all
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great art journal Use as an art journal. Good, portable size. Paper weight stands up to multimedia use.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beginners Inexpensive for beginners, love the spiral. Small and easy to carry
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little book! This is a great little book for watercolours! It’s the perfect size for me as a beginner because it’s not too daunting. I also really like the coil spine and the sleek, black hardcover.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolour book The front is an amazing hard cover booklet, while the inside has very thick pages, perfect for paint and colouring ! Great price!
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor notebook Great value for money.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy paper Nice thick paper and the hard cover protests thepad well.
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hardback Watercolor Notebook I’m using this watercolor book as an art journal. Collecting photos of pieces of art that I love and lines I hope to incorporate into my own art, tracking my progress and awareness relating to my own art will be tired in here like a diary. It’s super sturdy, the paper is nice and thick and I love the spiral. Great book!
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! I love this! I usually buy Strathmore but I've been looking for a 140lb watercolor paper that doesn't have much texture and this is perfect! It literally holds so much water and it's so smooth. The paper is thicker than my Strathmore book as well.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is it practical and easy to use... Great sketch book to carry with me for impromptu sketching when out and about. Fits well into my to go tote bag with a small bundle of pencils and watercolor. Enjoy!
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from watercolor spiral notebook really good quality and I'm a fan of this size. Spirals are essential. This foots the bill in every way.
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Hardcover Watercolor Sketchbook/Journal Well made with quality heavy weight watercolor paper. Perfect for home or on the go painting with watercolorcolor, gouche, acrylic, or mixed media. I love the large spiral binding. It makes for good flat surface painting. All in all a great, small quality painting sketchbook journal. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for reference sets I use these to test and record color and medium combinations.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great watercolor paper for beginners This is a great product for beginners, but probably suited more for mixed media or light watercolor. If you're looking to improve your watercolor paining, this may not be the best product as the water jut sits and it very hard to get those smooth transitions. Great if you want something affordable to start out with. Definitely not artist grade
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sketchbook! Good quality paper, great size for bringing around in my backpack!
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Perfect size for art journaling. I use it with acrylic paint pens and paint. Pages are a perfect weight for adding water for shading. Made well. Very pleased. Great price too.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome paper!! This is an awesome little book. Thick sheets that don’t rip easily. Great quality and great price.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Hardcover Watercolor Book I love the pages being in a spiral. I use it to practice watercolor steps before I paint my actual picture.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Nice thick paper, holds up well to wet pint with no buckling or warping
Date published: 2022-01-23
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_53
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10638836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels