Bernat® Velvet™ Yarn

Save $3.00
$8.99
$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Bernat® Velvet™ Yarn

Item # 10602107 
Save $3.00
$8.99
$11.99

Bernat® Velvet™ Yarn

Save $3.00
$8.99
$11.99

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Bernat Velvet is an eye-catching yarn that works up into lush, velvety knit and crochet projects. Featuring a beautiful shine and classic shade range, Velvet is a soft choice for blanket and pillow projects for your home. Be sure to hand wash Velvet to keep it looking like new.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd / 288 m

Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10.5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5
Bernat Velvet is an eye-catching yarn that works up into lush, velvety knit and crochet projects. Featuring a beautiful shine and classic shade range, Velvet is a soft choice for blanket and pillow projects for your home. Be sure to hand wash Velvet to keep it looking like new.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd / 288 m

Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10.5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5

Use & Care


Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
jump
Bernat Velvet is an eye-catching yarn that works up into lush, velvety knit and crochet projects. Featuring a beautiful shine and classic shade range, Velvet is a soft choice for blanket and pillow projects for your home. Be sure to hand wash Velvet to keep it looking like new.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd / 288 m

Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10.5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5
Bernat Velvet is an eye-catching yarn that works up into lush, velvety knit and crochet projects. Featuring a beautiful shine and classic shade range, Velvet is a soft choice for blanket and pillow projects for your home. Be sure to hand wash Velvet to keep it looking like new.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd / 288 m

Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10.5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5
jump
Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bernat® Velvet™ Yarn is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 377.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love this yarn buuuuut Giving it a three because I’m not sure on how it will look after washing. I think it needs to be washed separately on warm/cool and definitely NOT in a washing machine with an agitator, either a front loading wash machine or hand wash if you don’t have access to one. I saw one of my blankets that had been washed/ abused and it looked bad. So don’t make it for someone that doesn’t follow washing instructions and if you sell your items be CLEAR… so your hard work is not judged due to someone’s disregard for the item when they wash it. It is not a good yarn to do fancy stitches with as they are harder to see.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, plush yarn This yarn feels wonderful, I made an afghan for a shower gift. She loves it. Her mom and brother have requested I make them one! There are two problems I have with this yarn, however. The center area where you usually pull out the end piece and work from, is so difficult to find. Also as you work the yarn, there are too many broken areas that have been tie together. I do like the feel of the finished product enough to over look that.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So soft, so worth it! The feel of this yarn is amazing. I made an afghan for a shower gift. She loves it. Her mom and brother have requested that I make them one! However, there are two problems with the yarn. Finding the center end piece to work from is so difficult. Also, there are too many broken areas that have been tied together. As you work the yarn, they create bumps in what you are making. The softness of the yarn helps me overlook this.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft Used this to make a headband. It’s so soft. Black yarn though so it was difficult to see stitches and what not. Yarn got twisted and snapped a few times when I was sewing seams together.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a cozy scarf. Love this for its softness.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft yarn for scarf Great yarn for scarves
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Fall Projects!!! Makes one soft, velvety, and warm blanket!!!
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velvet yarn Love the color and the way it feels. Super easy to work with
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft soft soft! Very soft and easy to work with!
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful yarn My daughter picked out this yarn. It was so soft and the two colors she chose were lovely. That’s about it for the good part. I found yarn very difficult to work with, too much sliding. When I was done, the stitches started to pull out almost immediately. I have never experienced that before with any other yarn. I am afraid to wash it as I think it will fall apart. I won’t use this type of ever again no matter how soft and pretty it is.
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely terrible; do NOT invest in this yarn! I was trying to find some soft yarn to crochet a raccoon for my boyfriend for the holidays, so when I found this I thought I would give it a try. I was crocheting with amigurumi, as that's what the pattern I'm using calls for. I've tried about 6 times now to make a magic ring, and every time I have tried to pull the ring shut, the yarn snaps with just a tiny bit of pressure. DO NOT buy this yarn for amigurumi projects!!!! It also is falling apart, it seems very cheaply made. The yarn is really just a thread with fur added to it, I believe that's why it is snapping. Very frustrating, now I have to try and return this yarn to get some that will actually work.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very very soft i quite like this yarn!
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty nice yarn! very soft! i wouldn’t consider this a bulky 5 though, it works up like a 4.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite yarn I love the texture and weight of this yarn! I’m making a Moroccan Afghan with it.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy again I bought this color along with pink and grey for a baby blanket. This yarn is so soft and comfortable. Pretty easy to work with and looks amazing.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Blanket Yarn Bernat Yarns are my go to yarn for any crochet projects. I love Bernat Velvet yarn for all crochet blanks.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing yarn This yarn is very soft but slippery. When I weave in the ends, they come undone and stick out.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat Velvey yarn Love working this yarn
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad product This yarn is awful it stretches and sags. Looks awful
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat Velvet Yarn Super soft and nice to work with!
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softness I love this yarn. It's the first time I've used it and it is perfect for the blankets that I'm making for the great-grandchildren for Christmas. It's so soft and very easy to work with.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blanket I knitted a blanket using this yarn and it was very soft but when I washed it, all the stitching became snagged and ruined with loops everywhere. I even re-knitted with a different pattern and smaller needles thinking maybe I messed up somehow and I didn’t dry it only washed and threw it in a garment bag.....same thing happened. So bummed, wasted yarn and money down the drain.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful blankets Great yarn
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knitwits love Bernat! Knitwits love EMILATE!
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I love this yarn it is so soft. I have made so many blankets with this type of yarn.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slippery Yarn This velvet yarn is slippery. I made a stuffed bat with it and it’s head has come off on it own. Ive never had an issue with that with any other yarn. This one just has some extra slip.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft but Sloppy It's soft and pretty, but hard to evenly knit with this yarn. It leaves gaps and loops, and does not look uniform.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stormb I love it want to see more ov of the varagated
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and the feel of the yarn I luv the feel of the yarn and the color
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft yarn The yarn is soft and didn’t have many breaks in it.
Date published: 2021-09-17
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_258
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20001333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels