Bernat® Velvet™ Yarn

Save $3.00
$8.99
$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Bernat® Velvet™ Yarn

Item # 10602113 
Save $3.00
$8.99
$11.99

Bernat® Velvet™ Yarn

Save $3.00
$8.99
$11.99

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Bernat Velvet is an eye-catching yarn that works up into lush, velvety knit and crochet projects. Featuring a beautiful shine and classic shade range, Velvet is a soft choice for blanket and pillow projects for your home. Be sure to hand wash Velvet to keep it looking like new.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd / 288 m

Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10.5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5
Bernat Velvet is an eye-catching yarn that works up into lush, velvety knit and crochet projects. Featuring a beautiful shine and classic shade range, Velvet is a soft choice for blanket and pillow projects for your home. Be sure to hand wash Velvet to keep it looking like new.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd / 288 m

Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10.5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5

Use & Care


Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
jump
Bernat Velvet is an eye-catching yarn that works up into lush, velvety knit and crochet projects. Featuring a beautiful shine and classic shade range, Velvet is a soft choice for blanket and pillow projects for your home. Be sure to hand wash Velvet to keep it looking like new.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd / 288 m

Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10.5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5
Bernat Velvet is an eye-catching yarn that works up into lush, velvety knit and crochet projects. Featuring a beautiful shine and classic shade range, Velvet is a soft choice for blanket and pillow projects for your home. Be sure to hand wash Velvet to keep it looking like new.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd / 288 m

Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10.5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5
jump
Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bernat® Velvet™ Yarn is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 331.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blanket I knitted a blanket using this yarn and it was very soft but when I washed it, all the stitching became snagged and ruined with loops everywhere. I even re-knitted with a different pattern and smaller needles thinking maybe I messed up somehow and I didn’t dry it only washed and threw it in a garment bag.....same thing happened. So bummed, wasted yarn and money down the drain.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful blankets Great yarn
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knitwits love Bernat! Knitwits love EMILATE!
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I love this yarn it is so soft. I have made so many blankets with this type of yarn.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slippery Yarn This velvet yarn is slippery. I made a stuffed bat with it and it’s head has come off on it own. Ive never had an issue with that with any other yarn. This one just has some extra slip.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft but Sloppy It's soft and pretty, but hard to evenly knit with this yarn. It leaves gaps and loops, and does not look uniform.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stormb I love it want to see more ov of the varagated
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and the feel of the yarn I luv the feel of the yarn and the color
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft yarn The yarn is soft and didn’t have many breaks in it.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended This yarn was easy to work with and very soft in my opinion. I used this yarn to make plushes.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Harder to work with I think if you are a more advanced needleworker itd be easier to work with but I hadn’t touched this kind of fabric in 14 years for a reason. Very soft and warm tho. I think for me it’s hard to pull it taught without grinding my teeth cuz it feels how a fork feels scraping on a plate
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Velvet Afghan Love the feeling of this yarn! It’s so soft to work with! I’m trying to make a Afghan is rectangular in shape.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I love this yarn. As a beginner I made some hat and scarf sets. I thought making a hat would be hard but they turned out fantastic, so soft and warm. Will be making some baby afghans with it as well. Can be difficult to work with as stitches can be hard to see but once u have it, it's easy
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it prefers for winter cardigan and sweaters The yarn is super soft and nice and I think it will be nice to make a blanket or something but I will definitely grab it when it is in stock
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid this yarn It comes unraveled as the finished product is used. So unhappy! Hours and hours wasted using this yarn. Find something else - this yarn is junk.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finished Product was Worth the Trouble After making one blanket in the Bernat Velvet, I was ready to be done. It's heavy and I found it challenging to work with. But another friend really loved the blanket and raved about how soft and warm it was. So- I made a second blanket. Another friend gushed about the soft, cuddly feel. Guess who's going to start blanket #3! I didn't love working with it. For all the that the yarn is thick, it felt somewhat fragile to me. I just went with a simple, sturdy stitch- half double crochet- and I was very pleased with the effect. It does make a soft, snuggly blanket that weighs a ton, which can be very comforting to someone who suffers from anxiety.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and silky, amazing to work with! I use a 5.5 with this yarn. It's not for beginners, but so worth the extra time it takes to get to know how to work with it. I have made tons of blankets with this and the crushed velvet. It's amazingly soft and everyone raves about the blankets they've recieved. You have to pick a simple stitch, I've noticed.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and silky, amazing to work with! I've made dozens of blankets out of this yarn and the crushed velvet yarn. You cannot be a sloppy crocheter with this yarn. It does take some finesse, but the outcome is so very worth it. I understand the complaints, but do not agree with them at all. I have people rave about how soft my blankets are. You have to find the right stitch and you'll be amazed at what you produce. As for the comment about the yarn falling apart......I don't know what they were doing to it. This yarn happens to be one of the sturdiest you'll ever come across. Even frogging it doesn't ruin the thread, it's very dense and attached to the string that runs through it. Seriously love what I created with this yarn. Here ara a few of the blankets I've made. I'm also going to try making amigarumi with it. Good luck, have fun and patience with this yarn you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coton ceeme and echo wave!!!!! Coton creme.!!!! The best!!!! Wonderful colors texture and softness
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat Velvet I love this yarn! I’ve made two blankets so far and I’m currently in a 3rd. The velvet yarn is so soft that my sensory seekers love to tote this around.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MICHAEL'S STORES. I always shop Michaels for all my crafts but mostly yarn.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Amazingly soft! I have been through 4 skeins of this yarn (making a blanket) so far & the quality is amazing. No knots or weird breaks or spliced together spots you find in other yarns. Don’t hesitate to buy this yarn with confidence!! Love it!
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Oh I read the reviews that said how bad this was and thought people were just being overdramatic. This was a awful purchase. The yarn completely fell apart, I spent hours putting together a blanket that literally crumbled into threads.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I made a blanket with this horrible yarn and it starts making all sorts of loops and starts UNRAVELING from the middle. I will NEVER buy this yarn or brand again. Don't waste your money or time.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft...easy to crochet with Love, love, love crocheting with this velvet yarn. Obsessed with it!
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy yarn Very easy yarn to work with. Beautiful color.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So soft! This yarn is a joy to work with. Feels so cuddley in your hands. Works up great. Only thing is that if you rip out the same spot multiple times, the yarn does tend to get frayed - but so does roving wool. Shared with my 2 first grade granddaughters and it is "the softest thing ever."
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this yarn I'm making a snuggle cocoon with it. It's easy to work with. I just wish that the store would carry more skeins of the same color. It's very hard to find the color I'm currently working with.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors and texture I love the color and feel of this yarn; so much fun to crochet with!
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOTAL DISASTER!!!!!! There should be a BIG warning about using this yarn. I first realized I needed to keep a tight tension with this yarn and had to rip out most of the prayer shawl and start new. What really put me over the edge was that I washed and dried it, and it's now a pile of worms. The velvet is so slippery, the yarn worms it's way out. So VERY dissapointed with this yarn. NEVER AGAIN!!!! So many hours.....
Date published: 2021-04-03
  • y_2021, m_10, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_237
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20001333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels