Bernat® Velvet™ Yarn

Save $3.00
$8.99
$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Bernat® Velvet™ Yarn

Item # 10602107 
Save $3.00
$8.99
$11.99

Bernat® Velvet™ Yarn

Save $3.00
$8.99
$11.99

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Bernat Velvet is an eye-catching yarn that works up into lush, velvety knit and crochet projects. Featuring a beautiful shine and classic shade range, Velvet is a soft choice for blanket and pillow projects for your home. Be sure to hand wash Velvet to keep it looking like new.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd / 288 m

Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10.5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5
Bernat Velvet is an eye-catching yarn that works up into lush, velvety knit and crochet projects. Featuring a beautiful shine and classic shade range, Velvet is a soft choice for blanket and pillow projects for your home. Be sure to hand wash Velvet to keep it looking like new.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd / 288 m

Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10.5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5

Use & Care


Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
jump
Bernat Velvet is an eye-catching yarn that works up into lush, velvety knit and crochet projects. Featuring a beautiful shine and classic shade range, Velvet is a soft choice for blanket and pillow projects for your home. Be sure to hand wash Velvet to keep it looking like new.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd / 288 m

Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10.5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5
Bernat Velvet is an eye-catching yarn that works up into lush, velvety knit and crochet projects. Featuring a beautiful shine and classic shade range, Velvet is a soft choice for blanket and pillow projects for your home. Be sure to hand wash Velvet to keep it looking like new.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd / 288 m

Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10.5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5
jump
Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bernat® Velvet™ Yarn is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 704.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and delicious but just a little tricky! You will love the look and feel of your final project! However my only complaint is that it tends to "worm" if your stitches are too loose. I recommend going down a hook size for at least your first project. If it doesn't match your gauge just be very careful to tighten your stitches consistently.
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat Velvet Love the softness! I keep making baby blankets out of it
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softest yarn ever So soft and luxurious a pleasure to snuggle under
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Bernat Velvet yarn! I love this Bernat Velvet Yarn! It makes the cutest Amigurumi animals and scarves. These large skeins are amazing.
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite yarn! My new favorite yarn! I absolutely love how it works up for Amigurumi animals as well as scarves. These large skeins are fabulous.
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but a Tad difficult Extremely soft and lovely to work with. But is a little hard to see stitches.
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Beauty This is such a beautiful, elegant yarn. It’s soft and smooth to perfection, which contributes to a lovely piece of work.
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft Very velvety and soft yarn. Very easy to work with too
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great option I loved how soft this yarn was! Great for winter beanies
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful yarn! I love this yarn! It feels so good when you are working with it, easy to use, and makes a beautiful sweater! I could crochet with this all day long.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat velvet Super soft and easy to work with
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat velvet Super soft and easy to work with
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat velvet Super soft and easy to work with
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat velvet Super soft. Easy to work with
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bernat Velvet yarn Very soft but can be tricky to work with if you’re a new to crochet.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from velvet smooth yarn very soft so smooth great texture i actually cant wait to finish what i have left of it so i can get more! it is a darker color so at first it can be hard to see and count stiches but once you work with it you will get the hang of it.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft yarn! New favorite yarn to use to make amigurumi animals. Love how it feels and the consistency is amazing!
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it for a top I used this yarn to make a crochet top and it came out super cute and it’s super soft. I didn’t get itchy when wearing it.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn Loved using this yarn. Great texture. So soft. Beautiful color.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Yarn! Great yarn to work with. So soft. Yarns texture is consistent throughout the skein.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Yarn! so soft and easy to crochet with. makes the projects look like one smooth fabric rather than yarn
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn Love how soft it is, easy to work with
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The softest yarn Love this yarn. It’s so soft. I’ve bought it in multiple colors
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesnt shread! I'm made a blanket out of this wonderful yarn and it is so soft and so beautiful. It's also very easy to work with. it doesn't shred. It stays together! It's easy for crocheting because it's easy to pick up and push the crochet hook through it. I'm sure it's the same with knitting
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Velvet Yarn Its a good yarn it just sheds a lot
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Excellent product will buy again
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft This yarn is wonderful. A full blanket is worth the cost to make.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat® Velvet™ Yarn Lovely yarn to work with. I made a throw pillow and absolutely love it.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn!!! Soft and easy to use. Makes wonderful pilllows and stuffed animal! Absolutely love this yarn!
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very soft Yarn Very soft, not as strong, use two loops in your pattern and a solid pattern.
Date published: 2022-01-05
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_209, tr_495
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20001333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels