Bernat® Softee® Chunky Yarn, Solid

Save $2.99
$2
$4.99
clearance

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Bernat® Softee® Chunky Yarn, Solid

Item # 10229367 
Save $2.99
$2
$4.99
clearance

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Bernat® Softee® Chunky Yarn, Solid

Save $2.99
$2
$4.99
clearance

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.

Description


This yarn is a robust, full, round three-ply yarn that knits and crochets smoothly off of needles and hooks. Chunky provides excellent stitch definition for such a heavy gauge yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 108 yd. / 99 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
11 sts - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US - L/11
 
This yarn is a robust, full, round three-ply yarn that knits and crochets smoothly off of needles and hooks. Chunky provides excellent stitch definition for such a heavy gauge yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 108 yd. / 99 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
11 sts - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US - L/11
 

Use & Care


Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
jump
This yarn is a robust, full, round three-ply yarn that knits and crochets smoothly off of needles and hooks. Chunky provides excellent stitch definition for such a heavy gauge yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 108 yd. / 99 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
11 sts - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US - L/11
 
This yarn is a robust, full, round three-ply yarn that knits and crochets smoothly off of needles and hooks. Chunky provides excellent stitch definition for such a heavy gauge yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 108 yd. / 99 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
11 sts - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US - L/11
 
jump
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bernat® Softee® Chunky Yarn, Solid is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 484.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crocheting away! Crocheted a lovely throw pillow with this yarn. It worked up nicely.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weaving hats with yarn. I use this yarn for the hats that I make on Michaels round weaving loom. It is just thick enough to make a hat that is warm but not too bulky. There are many colors to mix and match when I want a brim that is different than the rest of the hat. It's soft enough not to be itchy.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a scarf! This yarn is great for a chunky and warm scarf! Works up fast and easy. Very soft!
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! Works up well. Soft and cozy afghans.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat Soft vs Non Bernat Soft To have Bernat® Softee® Chunky Yarn, Solid is so much better than not having soft yarn. For those with sensitive skin, this yarn is a must. As for the solid, well that speaks for itself as it goes with anything.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softer Chunky review This works up quickly for soft hats and coffee cozies.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right I was creating a blanket for a Christmas present and needed some weight on its boarder. I googled and found this yarn that matched what l was creating beautifully and accented the finishing touches. I would definately use this yarn in future projects.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat softee chunky yarn This yarn is perfect for hats. I love it! Can’t wait to use the multicolor one I got as well.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase Nice and soft, not too much shedding, easy to work with
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick and warm Such a fun yarn to work with. Very thick and the color is a beautiful solid. Made a blanket with it and as I said, it’s very thick, so it’s heavy, and soooo warm. Will be using again!
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chunky! Love Bernat's vibrant color and soft texture.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for craft projects used for craft projects, works great, soft and low cost. I don't knit.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for crafting used these for making crafts and for the price was great. I don't knit.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value and quality Good quality lightweight bulky yarn. It doesn’t split when crocheting.nice color variety. I made a pretty red sweater with this.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sturdy Yarn Soft, sturdy yarn great for quick projects and for making warm blankets and scarves! Used it to make a winter scarf and it turned out great!
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sweater I loved working with this yarn
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Very good I had to buy more though because it’s not enough for a scarf with 12 stitches long. It’s super soft and has nice colours
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn I used this yarn to make Pom Poms and it was perfect!
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer I bought this to make gnomes for Christmas. They turned out perfectly. I had never done anything like this before and it was easy, fun and the kids loved it.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love chunky yarn. Really nice yarn to work with.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chunky Yarn Works up nice and fast! Super soft and great for scarves and mittens.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Very soft. Easy to work with.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for stuffed animals This yarn is great for stuffed animals and other projects for kids. It doesn't easily unravel.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 yarn Very nice quality, my mom used it to make mini yarn trees :)
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Yarn I love this yarn. It’s durable and looks great.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softy chunky Works up really soft for baby granddaughter!
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft I use this yarn for crafting. It's really soft.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft I use this yarn for crafting. It's really soft.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAVORITE #6 yarn ❤️ I always keep this yarn on hand as it is my “go to” for projects calling for a #6 weight and what I use for knitting or crocheting blankets - which I always have one going. It feels wonderful and is easy to work with, wears and washes well. Also makes great hats, scarves, and slippers.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat Softee Chunky Striped Scarf I've purchased this product for multiple projects, never disappointed.
Date published: 2021-11-20
  • y_2021, m_12, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_265
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10229341, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels