Bernat® Softee® Chunky Yarn, Solid

$4.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Bernat® Softee® Chunky Yarn, Solid

Item # 10229356 
$4.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Bernat® Softee® Chunky Yarn, Solid

$4.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This yarn is a robust, full, round three-ply yarn that knits and crochets smoothly off of needles and hooks. Chunky provides excellent stitch definition for such a heavy gauge yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 108 yd. / 99 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
11 sts - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US - L/11
 
This yarn is a robust, full, round three-ply yarn that knits and crochets smoothly off of needles and hooks. Chunky provides excellent stitch definition for such a heavy gauge yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 108 yd. / 99 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
11 sts - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US - L/11
 

Use & Care


Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
jump
This yarn is a robust, full, round three-ply yarn that knits and crochets smoothly off of needles and hooks. Chunky provides excellent stitch definition for such a heavy gauge yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 108 yd. / 99 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
11 sts - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US - L/11
 
This yarn is a robust, full, round three-ply yarn that knits and crochets smoothly off of needles and hooks. Chunky provides excellent stitch definition for such a heavy gauge yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 108 yd. / 99 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
11 sts - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US - L/11
 
jump
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bernat® Softee® Chunky Yarn, Solid is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 484.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn This worked up very nice for a blanket
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bulky yarn I really like the size of the yarn. I know when I use it the afghan will be beautiful!
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weird feels, just my opinion It’s fine. It works up nice. I’m just weird with how things feel and this just feels odd to me.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Super soft easy to use. Love Bernat yarn
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Soft and easy to use
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very easy to use and soft enough to make wearables
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color and softness! I love the dark green color and the softness. I bought it to weave with. It does tend to snag a lot, but it's been super easy to untangle when it has tangled. I would definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Really soft and super bright white.
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bellish Sweater I was able to knit up this gorgeous sweater for my niece using the bellish app. This yarn is so soft and got even softer after i threw it in the washer and dryer. I talk all about it on my youtube channel, She Tried It!
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat softee. Chunky Very easy to work with
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft Very soft. I find it easiest to work with for loom knitting.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Footsie/Slippers Nice and soft. I made footsie with this yarn.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the small skeins-large ones incorrect gauge! I love this yarn for making slippers. One 3.5 oz skein of the solid colors makes a pair of ladies size small, medium or large. The small size even has enough left over to make contrasting color cuffs for the next pair! I do not buy the 10.5 oz skeins because I found the weight of the yarn to be incorrect--too thin--on several of the large skeins I bought last year. It did not work with my slipper pattern though the label claimed to be exactly the same as the smaller skeins and recommended the same needle size.and claimed the same gauge. Unfortunately I had ripped the labels off the several skeins I bought at the same time and tossed them in the trash and stowed the yarn in my big canvas bag that says "Keep Knitting" that is part of my living room decor, so wasn't able to return the yarn! Will never repeat that mistake!
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn. Bernat has the best selection of the yarn I love to use for the ribbed part of knit hats.
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colour Love this yarn and colour. I use it alot. I forgot my code for my discount , that was the only thing disappointing.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coat hangers for band uniforms Great for my project
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greatly Needed I am in search of Bernat Softee Chunky Gentle Green Colour code 39232. Does anyone know where I could get some?
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good pumpkin color I used it to loom knit some decorative pumpkins- they came out adorable
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat softee Easy to work with, holds up well
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat Softee Chunky #6 weight yarn . It is my best go to yarn . But I wish Mi haels in Canada had more variety of colors and more amounts i their stores. As I have to check Michaels stores from Barrie, Newmarket, Richmondhill and Oshawa to get enough of the colors I need. I wish that Newmarket Michaels would get a bunch of Royal Blue as I need 15 balls and can't find it in any of tbeir stores.
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making a couch throw It’s easy to work with
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice fast to use and make a baby blanket
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome yarn Love the softness works up fast
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat! Very strong yet soft to the touch. Perfect for any project
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and easy to work with. True to color. I used this for a wood craft project but I anticipate it would be great for knitting, too. If you're wondering if the color matches the picture, I would say it does.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Texture isn't everything The yarn is very soft, but tends to tangle easily.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality great colour variety! Easy to work with, comfortable weight. I do graphgans so need lots of colour varieties and this has enough variety for projects I do!
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic price and pretty color Pretty color and perfect for my project.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met my need and expectatons. Met my needs and expectations.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat Soft Chunky It was a wonderful and soft yarn, and very easy to work with! I enjoyed making a beanie hat I had purchased the yarn I made for.
Date published: 2021-07-03
  • y_2021, m_12, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_265
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10229341, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels