Bernat® Blanket™ Yarn

Save $8.99
From: $3
$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Bernat® Blanket™ Yarn

Item # M10346027 
Save $8.99
From: $3
$11.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Bernat® Blanket™ Yarn

Save $8.99
From: $3
$11.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Make a bold statement with this super bulky, soft yarn! This cozy chenille-style yarn is available in a range of stylish shades to compliment your home décor. Knit or crochet beautiful, soft blankets in no time.

Weight: Super Bulky (6)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 220 yd. / 201 m

Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm, US - L/11
Make a bold statement with this super bulky, soft yarn! This cozy chenille-style yarn is available in a range of stylish shades to compliment your home décor. Knit or crochet beautiful, soft blankets in no time.

Weight: Super Bulky (6)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 220 yd. / 201 m

Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm, US - L/11

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable.
Machine washable and dryable.
jump
Make a bold statement with this super bulky, soft yarn! This cozy chenille-style yarn is available in a range of stylish shades to compliment your home décor. Knit or crochet beautiful, soft blankets in no time.

Weight: Super Bulky (6)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 220 yd. / 201 m

Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm, US - L/11
Make a bold statement with this super bulky, soft yarn! This cozy chenille-style yarn is available in a range of stylish shades to compliment your home décor. Knit or crochet beautiful, soft blankets in no time.

Weight: Super Bulky (6)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 220 yd. / 201 m

Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm, US - L/11
jump
Machine washable and dryable.
Machine washable and dryable.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bernat® Blanket™ Yarn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2346.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat yarn I have used bernat yarn for a while now, all Afghan come out very well. It is a very soft yarn and everything that I have made for family members love them and my grandkids enjoy sleeping with them.
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice yarn Love the colors and feel of this yarn
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft Very nice feel and easy to work eith
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed in inconsistent quality Some of the skeins are nice and fluffy but I've been finding more and more that are bare (not fluffy) and stringy with not enough fibers woven into the string.. makes an awful looking blanket that looks over washed and worn out. If the quality doesn't improve, I'll have to find another brand and no I won't be buying the Bernat Blanket Big either because this yarn was supposed to be big and fluffy as is, just because the quality has gone downhill doesn't mean I'll purchase an upgrade from the same make.
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paraffin wax Simple Serenity paraffin wax was easy to use. It melted quickly, and later burned evenly. However, when hot wax cooled in the jar, it sunk considerably in the middle.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made with love This yarn has a beautiful texture.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernard blanket yarn It is so soft. I’m making the mosaic blanket that instructor Mary Beth temple taught online.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Very soft and easy to use
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for baby blankets Very soft and easy to knit with.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So soft I love the texture of these! Perfect for cute little plushies and soft blankets too!!
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best yarn ever !! best yarn easy to use also washes well highly recommended
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blanket Love the color, working on a blanket cor a friend
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money Love to use this yarn for working while watching TV as I don't have to change colors. Easy on the hands. Soft and works up fast as it's a thick yarn. Washes well. Good for throws.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and warm Love using this yarn for throws. Soft; washes well and easy to work with. Good for quick projects. Good value for money.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly nice! My niece requested a blanket with a thicker gauge yarn and her birthday is coming up soon, so I ordered this yarn sight unseen over the internet. Wow, was I surprised! The texture of the yarn is chenille-like and positively lush to the touch! The yarn is so hefty that 2 weeks later, I am almost finished with a 5-foot by 6-foot blanket (and I'm not all that fast). I don't know how well it will wash; that test will come before I send it along to my niece, but so far, it's 5 stars.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lots of knots I love Bernat yarn, but the 10 pack yarn has many knots. I have never had this before. Is this why 10 packs are cheaper? Very annoying when crocheting.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn Great yarn. Easy to work with and works up fast!
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn Best yarn ever went back for more
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and soft Make slippers with this yarn a favourite for softness very popular with my crowdi
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Soft but patterns is inconsistent I’m towards the end of the blanket and noticed on this 4th skein that the color Pattern does not have as much green like the other three did. It’s obvious and throws off the whole look. Super upset about it so maybe I’ll stick to a single color pattern yarn
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yarn ever! Bernat never disappoints.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blanket yarn Very bulky yarn but makes the softest blanket EVER!
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basket Weave Lapghan Made a beautiful basket weave blanket for a friend who special ordered it as a gift.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texture It’s easy to handle like the texture like the multi color
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn It is soft and easy to work with
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burnet yarn It is really soft and easy to work with
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It is the perfect yarn for my needs - because 1) it is a really warm blanket yarn and 2) it doesn't have any of the light colors that always seem to be associated with other gradient yarns.
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Yarn Bernat Blanket Yarn is one of my Favorite yarns to work up. It’s great for knitting or crocheting. Makes beautiful afghans, crib blankets, & full sized blankets. So soft, warm & luxurious. Washes & dries up great. I do recommend using front loader equipment, much easier on the items being washed & dried. I was delighted to be able to purchase this color through Michael’s.com.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from . Love the softness
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bernat Blanket Yarn I bought Bernat Blanket yarn in "Ocean Shades". Beautiful yarn and very easy to work with. The store only had 4 skeins, so I checked many other stores and could only get it on-line. I realize that the dye lots would be different but I have had to do this before, so I didn't have much choice. I was really disappointed in the yarn I received as it is a verigated yarn and the colors are so dull compared to the ones I got in the store that it almost looks like a different yarn. I have no choice but to use it but I cannot believe how very off the two are.
Date published: 2021-11-02
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_679, tr_1667
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10346027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels