Bernat® Blanket™ Yarn

Save $3.00
$8.99
$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Bernat® Blanket™ Yarn

Item # 10346027 
Save $3.00
$8.99
$11.99

Bernat® Blanket™ Yarn

Save $3.00
$8.99
$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Make a bold statement with this super bulky, soft yarn! This cozy chenille-style yarn is available in a range of stylish shades to compliment your home decor. Knit or crochet beautiful, soft blankets in no time. 
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 220 yd. / 201 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm, US - L/11
Make a bold statement with this super bulky, soft yarn! This cozy chenille-style yarn is available in a range of stylish shades to compliment your home decor. Knit or crochet beautiful, soft blankets in no time. 
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 220 yd. / 201 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm, US - L/11

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable.
Machine washable and dryable.
jump
Make a bold statement with this super bulky, soft yarn! This cozy chenille-style yarn is available in a range of stylish shades to compliment your home decor. Knit or crochet beautiful, soft blankets in no time. 
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 220 yd. / 201 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm, US - L/11
Make a bold statement with this super bulky, soft yarn! This cozy chenille-style yarn is available in a range of stylish shades to compliment your home decor. Knit or crochet beautiful, soft blankets in no time. 
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 220 yd. / 201 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm, US - L/11
jump
Machine washable and dryable.
Machine washable and dryable.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bernat® Blanket™ Yarn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1156.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality is deteriorating I normally love this yarn for blankets but the last couple of balls are full of joins. One ball had 5 joins in it. Very disappointing!
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to yarn for hats, mittens, and stuffies! A favourite yarn of mine, I have it in many colours and it’s perfect for warm accessories. I was absolutely thrilled that there were some available on sale at a great price when I last bought it! Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay I like how quickly this yarn worked up. However, I was really dissapointed in the consistency of the skeins. I had six and each had a different texture, some softer and some stiffer. As well, the yarn stretched out a lot and my stitches didn't look as dense after a few uses of my blanket. Overall, it's an okay product though.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bernat blanket salmon sand color pretty color but it SMELLS it has a weird odor
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color variation very disappointing Very happy with the yarn itself but pretty disappointed in the color variations between skeens of the “same” color yarn.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Bernat Yarn Ever This has to be the worst quality yarn I’ve ever gotten from Bernat. It came in knots and worn out halfway through the whole ball. I can’t use at least 30% of this yarn and that’s very disappointing.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m obsessed I absolutely love this yarn! It’s so easy to work with and great for a beginner! I’ve knit a blanket with it and it’s so warm and toasty. Super think and heavy.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from grey not green I bought this yarn because it looked like green camo on the Michael's app. It's definitely grey. Can't find green camo in a bulky weight anywhere. Yarn is nice though. Really soft.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer beware!! I am so glad I read these reviews.. I thought I was losing my mind because the last ball of coal I bought was very difficult to work, looked flat instead of fluffy and round which made the stitches not great. I didn’t notice it when I was at the store. I was making a bumble bee for my daughter... anyhow, I finished it and the last black stripe looked awful. Went back to Michael’s and searched through the balls and found one that looked normal. So when I get this brand again, I will be sure to use a critical eye to the ones I select. I threw out the remaining of the one I had bought. So disappointing because it ended up being a lot of work!!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yarn broke right away I bought 5 skeins of this yarn to make an Afghan. The yarn is cheap terry cloth quality that broke during simple knitting. Very disappointed. Returned to store.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and bulks up well I am crocheting to donate and this makes it so much easier to finish a project. It's so soft to touch and very easy to work with.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This has changed. I have used this blanket yarn to make two blankets that were soft and lovely. Last week I purchased six more skeins to make another blanket and as soon as I started it I realized the yarn felt thin and cheap, even though it was the identical yarn I have used in the past. Sadly, I will return this yarn and try to find another brand.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The colors are not true So disappointed purple is too dark and looks brown do not buy this color yarn looks nothing like the picture online
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn! I love this yarn, I only have used it a couple of times but its a good thinner and less shedding substitute for Sweet Snuggles by Loops & Threads. (Obvious not a fluffy, but nice and soft) and you also get more, it’s worth the price on how much yarn you get and even better once it goes on sale.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors Soft and great combinations of colors. Made a winter hat and it was so soft that I purchased other colors.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Easy to work with. Lovely colors with several tones. Knits up quickly. Feels soft.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I bought this yarn and wasn't sure of it, but it felt so soft. I am a new crocheter this year, so I don't know a lot of yarns or what to look for. I made 5 blankets with it. The plastic hooks work better because they don't pull but glide. I 5 skeins makes a perfect size throw/blanket. Here is just one of the blankets, but it's not a good picture.The green blanket shows 5 skeins of the yarn. It was single crocheted through the back V on both blankets.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed by Red Rust (2020-07-302) I knit with Bernat blanket yarn all the time & usually like it. Occasionally, there is a defective section in a ball of yarn, but it does not affect the overall quality of a knitting project. I am currently using Red Rust (2020-07-302). Of the 3 balls purchased for a project, vast sections of each ball have been defective. Long sections of the yarn are flat and thin. At first I tried to cut out the defective section but soon realized that it was pointless as I would not be left with enough yarn to complete the project.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good yarn for beginners I used this yarn to make a blanket and am pretty happy with the results. The yarn was easy to work with and has a soft feel and great end product. Only problem is that each skein (I used the steel colour) had varying textures and often started with a stiffer yarn before becoming softer later on in the skein. It didn’t affect my work too much though.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blanket yarn It's very soft and warm I love making baby blankets with it
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very soft!!! I have only started making a blanket with this yarn, but I have had no issues with this yarn what so ever and it is super soft! a little expensive bit with the black friday deals I managed to save $30.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I learned how to crochet using this yarn about two weeks ago. It is really good for beginners, I had unrivalled it I think maybe three times now since I kept messing up, and this yarn doesn’t fray or anything. It’s really easy to pick up stitches and it’s so soft! I would highly recommend this to beginners.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Yarn for Blankets! Easy to use, easy to pull out, feels soft, warm, good for all levels of skill
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than just blankets Seeing kids going to school without scarfs and all I decided to make neck warmers for them. While looking for a type of wool that would not cause allergies and that the small kids would enjoy wearing, I opted for the Bernat Blanket Yarn and it's multiple color choices. With the leftovers I have created Christmas stockings, Easter baskets and stuffed teddies. What a great finish and truly appreciated by young kids and adults alike.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Varying Thickness and Fell Apart When I Pulled It I recently purchased this yarn in Leather Rust for a blanket I knitted for a friend. Usually when I feel this yarn, I love it, but after doing a project with it I have a few complaints: 1. Perhaps because it is polyester yarn--cause this doesn't happen with acrylic--most stitches don't show up on it very well. For example, seed stitch on this yarn doesn't have the same definition, look, and feel that it doesn't on the Bernat Softee Chunky that I've used to make a blanket. 2. What other reviewers have said is correct: there is a variation in the thickness of the yarn throughout the skein. As soon as I started my project when I casted on, I could see that the yarn would be really thick and full, and then all of a sudden become stringy and thin, and then turn back again. It was really awful and that doesn't make a quality product--though I'm not sure if you could tell in my basketweave pattern. 3. I've used Bernat Home Bundle to make a blanket, which has Bernat Blanket as 1 of its 4 textures, and after making that blanket, in the places where it was scrunched up I lighty pulled on it to stretch on it. It was fine with that blanket, BUT when I did it on my friend's blanket, the yarn started to FALL APART; the fibers on the outside fell off the strand on the inside, and my cast-on edge started to disintegrate. I had to get out a tapestry needle and try to go over the parts that were falling apart with extra yarn. Ever since then, I've been praying that my friend's blanket doesn't completely fall apart when she inevitably has to wash it, because if it does, I will have to knit her a completely new blanket. This yarn was an absolute disaster. But I've just bought more and going to be mindful of doing a looser cast-on.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Love this yarn, especially for cozy cardigans. The only issue I’ve had so far is that the yarn is thin and not as fuzzy for some lengths.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice yarn, constant in thickness in most areas. I ordered 10 balls of the color Countryside. In the picture shown online, the variegated colors are dark blue, medium blue, light blue/grey blue and white. However, when I received the shipment, the dark blue was gone. The picture online should be updated to represent the correct colors. Other than the color issue, the yarn has a better consistancy than other Bernat Blanket yarn that I have purchased.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Fluffy! This makes a great afghan! Bernat has some wonderful free patterns online for this. Use a weaver's knot to join a new skein, then weave in the ends. See:
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the texture and colors! BUT!!!! Am so disappointed, You have not had the color PALE GRAY for many months now, and I am needing that color to finish and afaghn. There is no other color that I can substitute. When will you have that color?
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Very inconsistent thickness in yarn. Two skeins sent didn’t even look the same kind of yarn, in feel and colours. This was shipped and due to these times, too much of a hassle to wait to attempt to return yarn. Colour in some skeins was so faded. I would never use this yarn again. Shipping isn’t cheap, so added to the cost of yarn, it was an expensive project that was disappointing. Luckily 2young grandkids won’t notice the inconsistency in the yarn thickness and colours. Not happy, but needed something to do during self isolation.
Date published: 2020-05-02
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_1140
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10346027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels