Bernat® Blanket™ Yarn

Save $8.99
From: $3
$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Bernat® Blanket™ Yarn

Item # M10346027 
Save $8.99
From: $3
$11.99

Promotions


Buy Two Get One Free - Add 3 items to qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free.

Bernat® Blanket™ Yarn

Save $8.99
From: $3
$11.99

Promotions


Buy Two Get One Free - Add 3 items to qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Make a bold statement with this super bulky, soft yarn! This cozy chenille-style yarn is available in a range of stylish shades to compliment your home décor. Knit or crochet beautiful, soft blankets in no time.

Weight: Super Bulky (6)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 220 yd. / 201 m

Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm, US - L/11
Make a bold statement with this super bulky, soft yarn! This cozy chenille-style yarn is available in a range of stylish shades to compliment your home décor. Knit or crochet beautiful, soft blankets in no time.

Weight: Super Bulky (6)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 220 yd. / 201 m

Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm, US - L/11

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable.
Machine washable and dryable.
jump
Make a bold statement with this super bulky, soft yarn! This cozy chenille-style yarn is available in a range of stylish shades to compliment your home décor. Knit or crochet beautiful, soft blankets in no time.

Weight: Super Bulky (6)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 220 yd. / 201 m

Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm, US - L/11
Make a bold statement with this super bulky, soft yarn! This cozy chenille-style yarn is available in a range of stylish shades to compliment your home décor. Knit or crochet beautiful, soft blankets in no time.

Weight: Super Bulky (6)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 220 yd. / 201 m

Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm, US - L/11
jump
Machine washable and dryable.
Machine washable and dryable.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bernat® Blanket™ Yarn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2333.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So soft I love the texture of these! Perfect for cute little plushies and soft blankets too!!
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best yarn ever !! best yarn easy to use also washes well highly recommended
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blanket Love the color, working on a blanket cor a friend
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money Love to use this yarn for working while watching TV as I don't have to change colors. Easy on the hands. Soft and works up fast as it's a thick yarn. Washes well. Good for throws.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and warm Love using this yarn for throws. Soft; washes well and easy to work with. Good for quick projects. Good value for money.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly nice! My niece requested a blanket with a thicker gauge yarn and her birthday is coming up soon, so I ordered this yarn sight unseen over the internet. Wow, was I surprised! The texture of the yarn is chenille-like and positively lush to the touch! The yarn is so hefty that 2 weeks later, I am almost finished with a 5-foot by 6-foot blanket (and I'm not all that fast). I don't know how well it will wash; that test will come before I send it along to my niece, but so far, it's 5 stars.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lots of knots I love Bernat yarn, but the 10 pack yarn has many knots. I have never had this before. Is this why 10 packs are cheaper? Very annoying when crocheting.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn Great yarn. Easy to work with and works up fast!
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn Best yarn ever went back for more
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and soft Make slippers with this yarn a favourite for softness very popular with my crowdi
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Soft but patterns is inconsistent I’m towards the end of the blanket and noticed on this 4th skein that the color Pattern does not have as much green like the other three did. It’s obvious and throws off the whole look. Super upset about it so maybe I’ll stick to a single color pattern yarn
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yarn ever! Bernat never disappoints.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blanket yarn Very bulky yarn but makes the softest blanket EVER!
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basket Weave Lapghan Made a beautiful basket weave blanket for a friend who special ordered it as a gift.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texture It’s easy to handle like the texture like the multi color
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn It is soft and easy to work with
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burnet yarn It is really soft and easy to work with
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It is the perfect yarn for my needs - because 1) it is a really warm blanket yarn and 2) it doesn't have any of the light colors that always seem to be associated with other gradient yarns.
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Yarn Bernat Blanket Yarn is one of my Favorite yarns to work up. It’s great for knitting or crocheting. Makes beautiful afghans, crib blankets, & full sized blankets. So soft, warm & luxurious. Washes & dries up great. I do recommend using front loader equipment, much easier on the items being washed & dried. I was delighted to be able to purchase this color through Michael’s.com.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from . Love the softness
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bernat Blanket Yarn I bought Bernat Blanket yarn in "Ocean Shades". Beautiful yarn and very easy to work with. The store only had 4 skeins, so I checked many other stores and could only get it on-line. I realize that the dye lots would be different but I have had to do this before, so I didn't have much choice. I was really disappointed in the yarn I received as it is a verigated yarn and the colors are so dull compared to the ones I got in the store that it almost looks like a different yarn. I have no choice but to use it but I cannot believe how very off the two are.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Yarn Love the texture to this yarn! Super soft, easy to work with. Great color patterns.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this yarn Beautiful colors, but many ties
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat blanket yarn I have used this yarn for a number of times for Afghan I have made and have I never received any complaints, it is one of the best I’ve used.
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No yarn vomit The yarn in the center was tangled so badly, I had to toss much of the yarn mod project from several skeins because it would not unravel. Time consuming and frustrating.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No dye lot It is impossible to know the quality of this yarn at purchase time. The are variations of this color that can not be seen until the yarn is worked. After finishing the blanket and laying it out, the difference from skein to skein made the blanket look striped. Besides that, some of the skeins seem fluffy and then others seem to be half as thick. The quality of the yarn is sun par. I’d rather pay more and get consistency.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yarn makes a great blanket
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Bernat Love the colors! I always use this product for my projects
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft Really easy to work with. I’ve crocheted many blankets with this yarn. Super soft, warm, nice to snuggle under.
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this wool! It’s nice to work with and a little bit different from the normal wool I have worked with loving the texture and colours are great too
Date published: 2021-10-28
  • y_2021, m_11, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_675, tr_1658
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10346027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels