Bernat® Blanket™ Yarn

Save $8.99
From: $3
$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Bernat® Blanket™ Yarn

Item # M10346027 
Save $8.99
From: $3
$11.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Bernat® Blanket™ Yarn

Save $8.99
From: $3
$11.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Make a bold statement with this super bulky, soft yarn! This cozy chenille-style yarn is available in a range of stylish shades to compliment your home décor. Knit or crochet beautiful, soft blankets in no time.

Weight: Super Bulky (6)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 220 yd. / 201 m

Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm, US - L/11
Make a bold statement with this super bulky, soft yarn! This cozy chenille-style yarn is available in a range of stylish shades to compliment your home décor. Knit or crochet beautiful, soft blankets in no time.

Weight: Super Bulky (6)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 220 yd. / 201 m

Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm, US - L/11

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable.
Machine washable and dryable.
jump
Make a bold statement with this super bulky, soft yarn! This cozy chenille-style yarn is available in a range of stylish shades to compliment your home décor. Knit or crochet beautiful, soft blankets in no time.

Weight: Super Bulky (6)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 220 yd. / 201 m

Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm, US - L/11
Make a bold statement with this super bulky, soft yarn! This cozy chenille-style yarn is available in a range of stylish shades to compliment your home décor. Knit or crochet beautiful, soft blankets in no time.

Weight: Super Bulky (6)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 220 yd. / 201 m

Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm, US - L/11
jump
Machine washable and dryable.
Machine washable and dryable.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bernat® Blanket™ Yarn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2156.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn for afghans I have used this yarn to make 8 large Afghans. It knits and crochets beautifully. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Absolutely love this soft plush yarn. So far no problems what so ever
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn . Making an Afghan for my grabddaughter Still working on. Am enjoying the process.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as advertised The picture of the colour online and colour of the ball in store are not the same. Disappointing.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blanket Yarn Very good yarn for warm blankets and scarves. Consistency in yarn texture may slightly vary.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with Delivery Was quick and easy. The yarn I picked was perfect.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just buy it. Beautiful color, very soft and odorless. I have reading some reviews and the people said it smells fish. Not for me.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Happy Planner I wish there were more Happy Planner stickers in stock!
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Afghan and lap cover. Beautiful seaside colors!
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn Great for any project
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love!! Always love Bernat yarn. It’s my favorite yarn for amigurumi!
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knots Variegated easy to work with better then solid color. Don’t like finding knots in product
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knots I have made 18 blankets so far. I do get upset when I find knots in it.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knitting materials in polyester 100% Very nice texture, soft, washable and easy to knit with. Will make a nice blanket for someone I like
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited to work with this yarn My first time ordering this type of yarn, but expectations are very high !!!
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad yarn I agree have made alot of blankets and the yarn is so different ,thick ,then flat,it doesn't matter what color.1skein I had 3 ties in a row.but I keep buying it
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have made 3 blankets with this yarn and I love it. It's easy to work with and extremely soft! The blankets are pretty heavy (and cozy!!) when complete and unfortunately, the queen-sized blanket doesn't fit in our washing machine. Keep that in mind when making large blankets, you may need to bring it to a laundromat to wash it.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uses Makes great stuffed animals
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lap blanket I’m making a small blanket for my daughter’s lap at work. It’s going to be 3 by 3ft.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and easy to work with I used this blanket yarn to make a baby blanket for my baby and it’s beautiful! It’s chunky, easy to work with, and has beautiful colors.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tied together the yarn is great. there have been a few instances where the yard had been tied together multiple times while unwinding.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat baby blanket yarn It is the softest baby yarn for a blanket. I have made many baby blankets with this yarn over the last 9 years. In fact, I won’t use any other yarn for that now. It has the soft feel that you want for a baby’s blanket. Thank you Bernat! Geri H.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat blanket yarn I love Bernat Blanket yarn! It’s soft and thick. I can hand crochet a blanket super fast! The colors it comes in fit most decor and add a pop of color for those who want something different! I make them for fun and end up giving them to family or donate them to organizations for raffles!
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs. Worked great to make "water balloons".
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 by 9 foot white Afghan single crocheted. Crocheted another 6 by 9 foot single crochet blanket.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grey and white Afghan Crocheted single crochet Blanket which is about 6 feet by 9 feet.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blanket yarn Beautiful, making a blanket
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This yarn is awesome! I absolutely love the Bernat Blanket Yarn. It is so soft and easy to crochet with. I was looking for some soft yarn to make a blanket with and this will be my go to yarn.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Often disappointing Mixed feelings about it because sometimes it's great and othertimes the yarn is super thin in some places and because of that it messes with the gauge. Currently very dissatisfied but hoping it gets better.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn is very easy to work with. The price is comparable with the quality of the yarn
Date published: 2021-08-11
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_555, tr_1601
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10346027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels