Bead Awl Tool by Bead Landing™

Save $2.99
$3
$5.99
clearance

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Bead Awl Tool by Bead Landing™

Item # 10443482 
Save $2.99
$3
$5.99
clearance

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Bead Awl Tool by Bead Landing™

Save $2.99
$3
$5.99
clearance

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.

Description


This small bead awl has a graduated tip and is an essential tool used in beading. Use this awl for hand knotting or as a helper to open up small crimps. The sturdy handle allows for easy control.
This small bead awl has a graduated tip and is an essential tool used in beading. Use this awl for hand knotting or as a helper to open up small crimps. The sturdy handle allows for easy control.
jump
This small bead awl has a graduated tip and is an essential tool used in beading. Use this awl for hand knotting or as a helper to open up small crimps. The sturdy handle allows for easy control.
This small bead awl has a graduated tip and is an essential tool used in beading. Use this awl for hand knotting or as a helper to open up small crimps. The sturdy handle allows for easy control.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bead Awl Tool by Bead Landing™ is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from False info on package falsely states on package that it's a 'reamer' and that it works on glass, metal, etc and it's just an awl. Waste of time and money.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Tool Professional jewelry making tool.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap This was the only single bead reamer at my store and it came apart immediately. It has a smooth tip so nothing help make a opening wider but force. I have needles that are better at this. $4 is not much but the time and ultimate frustration. Why even bother to offer this trash to your customers?
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a “bead knotting awl” not a “reamer”. You CAN buy tools for reaming beads at Michaels, but this isn’t one of them.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely little tool I have had no issues with this tool and it works like it is supposed to. Love the turquoise colored handle.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a reamer Reamers by definition are used to gently make a hole bigger on a bead. This tool, has zero grit to it, it is completely smooth. There is no way this will file away the inside of a stone bead of any kind. Save your money and avoid annoyance and buy something else.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bead Reamer Tool This is more like an qwlto push a hole in something. It might woer on wook or "soft" beads. I needed to make a hole in a bead larger.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bead reemer This is an awl. not a bead reamer. This will not help at all.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless This is completely smooth..... perhaps I'm a total moron, but how is that supposed to make a hole bigger? Zero success unless you count chunks of bead cracking off. I'm sure it's great for poking holes, but that's not why I bought it.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works for poking holes in 'stuff' On a bead with hardness of only 5 this does NOTHING to increase the size of the hole. IF you want to poke holes in other 'stuff' - this might work for you. Definitely NOT effective for the use intended.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke Broke with little pressure!!! Not satisfied at all!
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bead Reamel Tool I have not used it yet but I am sure it will work perfectly!
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bead reamer tool I didn't buy it to make jewelry. but it served it's purpose most effectively
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great making holes When making towels with crochet top hot hanging, it makes a hole through the towel making it easier to get a crochet hook through for your starter row
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work It's not rough like sand paper so it does not do what it supposed to which is make beads bigger
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cookie decorating! I use this to smooth icing when I'm decorating sugar cookies, it's great!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic tool I actually use this for journal making... For poking holes in the paper and leather prior to sewing. Works great!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Sharp Excellent for make hole in flip flops and shape holes of the beads
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Easily Broken I'm kind of a beginner at beading. I heard that a reamer is a good tool to use once in a while. I tried mine today to enlarge holes in some glass (?) beads. I finally figured out how to use it, but the handle slipped right off the end! Since the silver part has no "grip" to it, I had to put the handle on & try to finish the job. My hands are killing me! Only the bottom inch or so has texture to it, so you also have to be careful not to stab/scratch yourself! I got it on sale, so I'm not going to return it. But if I ever see a better quality reamer, I'm snatching it up! Spend extra & get a better one!
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Be careful with this tool This is a necessary tool when working with stones, but be careful using it on seed beads. When used on seed beads they have a tendency to break.
Date published: 2015-08-15
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_28
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10443482, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels