Black Multipurpose Frame, Basics By Studio Décor®

From: $5.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Black Multipurpose Frame, Basics By Studio Décor®

Item # M10353844 
From: $5.99

Black Multipurpose Frame, Basics By Studio Décor®

From: $5.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This Basics Collection frame provides great function at a great value. Simple and stylish, it's perfect for home, office or commercial use.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors and sizes
  • Plastic frame
  • Sizes up to 8.5" x 11" include a fold-out easel attached to frame backing
  • Display horizontally or vertically
This Basics Collection frame provides great function at a great value. Simple and stylish, it's perfect for home, office or commercial use.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors and sizes
  • Plastic frame
  • Sizes up to 8.5" x 11" include a fold-out easel attached to frame backing
  • Display horizontally or vertically
jump
This Basics Collection frame provides great function at a great value. Simple and stylish, it's perfect for home, office or commercial use.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors and sizes
  • Plastic frame
  • Sizes up to 8.5" x 11" include a fold-out easel attached to frame backing
  • Display horizontally or vertically
This Basics Collection frame provides great function at a great value. Simple and stylish, it's perfect for home, office or commercial use.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors and sizes
  • Plastic frame
  • Sizes up to 8.5" x 11" include a fold-out easel attached to frame backing
  • Display horizontally or vertically
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Black Multipurpose Frame, Basics By Studio Décor® is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 220.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit My son painted a picture that I needed framed. It was 12” x 12”. It fit in the frame perfectly! Great price too.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lies. It is not 12x16 This frame is more like 11.7x15.4 does not fit a 12x16 document into the frame at all. The edges hang over the frame. So frustrated with my experiences at Michaels lately. I’m officially done with this store.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunately Not True to Size Purchased the 5x7 bulk pack of basic studio frame. There is no border on these frames. In the past I used to purchase a similar product at AC Moore. They're not meant for high quality but they serve a purpose. Unfortunately, the newer 5x7 frames are not 5"x7". They are off in both width and length by approx 1/16" of an inch. This makes a difference! So you must cut your photo or document to fit the frame correctly. Be aware of this.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rainbow cart assembly within 15 minutes. So cheerful and sturdy. Simple assembly. Great buy!
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 13x19 out of production? Change to plastic? I purchased a single one before buying more. It looked like a good value but now it’s been unavailable and I don’t want to downgrade to plastic. The acrylic border carries gloss and nicer than the “structure” model. When will the model and size be coming back?
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible latches Don't buy if you're trying to frame anything thicker than the paper insert that comes with the frame. The latches on the back are finicky and difficult to use. I've been trying to frame my project for an hour and even though there's enough room in the frame, I've only managed to trick one latch into working while scratching up my fingers and the back of the frame.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality used to be better! I have a bunch of posters that are 13x19 and these work perfectly for them, but I have some slightly smaller artwork hanging with them that fit the 12x18 frames. I used to be able to find both sized with metal frame and hardware for hanging, now I can only find the 12x18 size with NO way to hang them unless using the tabs used to hold the backing onto the frame itself. Which does not work well for art that needs to be hung horizontally or to easily straighten it once hung up. The plastic frames similar to the metal framed version are all garbage as they break easily or are already broken before you’re out of the store. I would have given these 2 stars for the current quality and issues, but giving 3 because they used to be better and work perfectly with the artwork in the ones I am able to hang up.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Corners are broken Ordered a 12x18 frame for pickup and didn’t notice that the corners of the frame were broken until I had opened it! Exchanged it the next day for a brand new one, and after close inspection at the store, I noticed that nearly all of the frames that were on the shelf were cracked as well. I definitely recommend going in store to pick out a frame yourself! The material is cheap but is fair for its price.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Splitting corners, damaging to artwork I feel like the quality used to be better with this brand of frame. Two of the three frames I ordered already had damaged edges on the plastic which made the corners split, and the hardware on the backs of all three frames showed to be damaging to the artwork put inside as there is no protective backing provided. Bottom line, don't buy these frames.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Damaged my poster There is no cardboard or other barrier between the glass and the back. The hardware installed in the backing pressed into my poster leaving permanent, visible circular marks. I The blue paper also also rubbed off on the glass and, consequently, my picture. There were also several scratches and cracks.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corners came broken, frame is cheap plastic Avoid this frame and spend a bit more. It will either come in broken like other reviews say or it will over time.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right Fit my 12 x 18 poster perfectly. Good value for the price.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easel doesn't work I purchased two of these frames -- buy one, get one free. Great value! But neither of the easels worked.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect I ordered this frame online and and picked it up in store to save some time. My poster fit in it PERFECTLY, then I realized it was broken in two places. This is the second and last time I trust the employees and just pick out a frame up myself.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 11 x 17 frame doesn't fit 11 x 17 print Bought the 11 x 17 frame for an 11 x 15 print, only to find that 11 x 17 is the outer dimension of the frame?? Why on earth would they do that? Who buys a frame based on its outer dimensions?
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value. Needed a 10x10 which doesn’t exist. Got this one. Wish it was clearly marked as never included in coupon sales.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and cute! Super lightweight. Don’t need a stud finder to hang it.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great frame but difficult to hang As with many of the other frames here, the quality is pretty good but there's no good way to hang it.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture frame Hard to find 5 x 5 size. Delighted to find for wedding photo, and at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! Perfect for the poster my grandson colored for his Dad for Christmas.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was great The frames I bought from Michaels came on time and in perfect shape. I would buy again from Michaels
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality! Corners come apart when picture placed in it. Would have returned if wasn’t so far.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works My autographed copy of a picture of B.B. King looks really good in this frame...
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a frame. This Black Multipurpose frame is indeed black, and can be used for multiple purposes like framing a poster, picture, diploma, or cousin.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Frames We like how these black metal 13x19 frames set off our old black and white photos.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek and Simple This was the closest fit to a drawing I had rolled in the corner for over two years. It required a custom mat since this size doesn't come with ready-made ones. Otherwise it was perfect.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not happy Bought two frames same size one black one white had a coupon buy one get second half off couldn’t use it because frames not the same.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy This is a no frills black metal frame. Does the job. Nothing fancy. A good inexpensive choice.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap This is separated at each corner. Will try to return it.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice inexpensive 9x12" frame This hard to find 9x12" frame is perfect for paintings done on paper artist pads. It allows a view of all but 1/4" around the edges. The smooth plastic is very good quality. I would give 5 stars if it came in white. I had to settle for black. My only other disappointment was that none of the Michael's coupons could be applied to this purchase. Although $7 was a fair price, I would've bought several of these frames if they were 50% off and white instead of black.
Date published: 2018-10-31
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_217
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10353844, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels