3M Command™ Narrow Picture Hanging Strips

$10.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

3M Command™ Narrow Picture Hanging Strips

Item # 10162170 
$10.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

3M Command™ Narrow Picture Hanging Strips

$10.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


A perfect solution for renters and dorm room dwellers, the 3M Picture Hanging Strips are perfect for putting up artwork, signs or frames. Each set of narrow strip holds up to three pounds and locks securely with a click. There's no surface damage when it's time to remove, as it comes off cleanly.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 3 5/8" x 1/2" x 1/10"
  • 8 strips (4 sets)
  • Holds up to 3 lbs. per set
  • Indoor use only
A perfect solution for renters and dorm room dwellers, the 3M Picture Hanging Strips are perfect for putting up artwork, signs or frames. Each set of narrow strip holds up to three pounds and locks securely with a click. There's no surface damage when it's time to remove, as it comes off cleanly.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 3 5/8" x 1/2" x 1/10"
  • 8 strips (4 sets)
  • Holds up to 3 lbs. per set
  • Indoor use only
jump
A perfect solution for renters and dorm room dwellers, the 3M Picture Hanging Strips are perfect for putting up artwork, signs or frames. Each set of narrow strip holds up to three pounds and locks securely with a click. There's no surface damage when it's time to remove, as it comes off cleanly.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 3 5/8" x 1/2" x 1/10"
  • 8 strips (4 sets)
  • Holds up to 3 lbs. per set
  • Indoor use only
A perfect solution for renters and dorm room dwellers, the 3M Picture Hanging Strips are perfect for putting up artwork, signs or frames. Each set of narrow strip holds up to three pounds and locks securely with a click. There's no surface damage when it's time to remove, as it comes off cleanly.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 3 5/8" x 1/2" x 1/10"
  • 8 strips (4 sets)
  • Holds up to 3 lbs. per set
  • Indoor use only
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
3M Command™ Narrow Picture Hanging Strips is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Failed I used this to hang a clock on the wall. I found out it failed, clock fell and glass broke. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only product we use! We design and manufacture wooden wall decor and USE and recommend Command strips to our customers. Our showroom has been opened for a year and has hundreds of products cut from heavy birch wood and EVERY. SINGLE. PIECE is hung with command strips! We LOVE the picture hanging strips and they really are the only product we trust and use! Thank you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated It The back peel was stuck to the velcro and once I was able to removed it was not sticky at all. Would not adhere to product. The box said 12 lbs. and it held 0 lbs.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not convinced yet Based on the commercials, I bought several packages of these when I moved into a new apartment. The walls had been painted 2 weeks prior to my using the product. I put 2 strips on a framed print (2'x3') and 2 strips on a wooden wall decoration (1'x1'). Each weigh less than 5lbs. Both were on the floor with damage within 24 hours. On one item, the strips just didn't stick to the wall at all. On the other item the strips separated leaving one on the wall and its mate on the object. My friend suggested to make sure the walls was super clean with no dust and to try again. I mounted them this morning with twice the amount of strips and have my fingers crossed that they hold this time. Otherwise, I will never buy another product like this again.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love command I love these command strips for picture hanging. I find them so easy to use and durable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Coverage I bought several of these over the past year and they are Amazing! They are easy to put on, great for slim width frames yet still give strength and firmness when handing. So much easier to use instead of cutting wider picture hanging strips to fit narrow frames. Absolutely a great compliment to wide width picture hanging strips and Command line overall. Have gone to hanging all wall hangings with Command Strips! So easy to use no matter the age plus damage free walls. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Than Just Pictures While I have had success hanging small pictures with these Narrow strips, it has not been perfectly clear sailing. One 14"x14" framed photo fell off the wall and broke the glass the first time I mounted it. I re-mounted it and it has been OK since then. I think one has to be very thorough in prepping the surfaces, cleaning them with alcohol diligently, before attaching the strips. Also, applying pressure when freshly mounted may help. No doubt, however, that this is the premium way to hang pictures compared to hooks and wires. On the other hand, I am finding uses other than framed pictures. For instance, I used three narrow Command strips to mount an electrical 4-plug power strip on the wall without hardware. It worked. Also, I wanted to mount a mobile phone cradle on the dashboard of my car and that seems to be working, too, even though I had to shorten the strips a bit to match the back of the cradle. I have found that the adhesive of the strips does not bond with all materials, however. In one case where the Command strip just would not stick to an object I was trying to mount, I removed the adhesive strip and glued the hooky part of the Command strip to the resistant item and then carried on with the mounting. Seems fine. One question: The instructions always illustrate attaching the Command strips to the vertical rails of the frame. Why not the horizontals? That way, I believe the Command strips would be much less visible. Is there some physics reason why this would not work? Also, I have some long (wide) items that I want to mount and having just four strips on the vertical rails probably are not enough. Thoughts??
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Peeled paint The product itself is a great, innovative idea and does the job well however the instructions stated easing the picture away and then leaving the strips on the wall for 30 mins. When I eased the picture away, one of the strips came off and ripped the wall paint off with it! Wasn’t expecting that. The whole reason I bought the hanging strips was to avoid damage to my wall!!
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I use these strips to hang more than pictures and best of all, they come off without wall or item damage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Damage Free When we rented our house they said we could not hang anything on the walls or anywhere that would leave any kind of whole or damage. So after almost a year of empty walls. I found these amazing command picture hanging strips. They are easy to use and more importantly they leave no damge and re easy to remove. They also hold alot more weight then you may think. If you have not tried them give them a try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good bye diplomas!!! I bought these to help decorate my new office. I followed the directions on the back of the package. The diplomas on the wall lasted less than 5 minutes before they came crashing down. Severely damaging the frame for one.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Strong Velcro I bought these strips to attach a small canvas board art project to the wall. The velcro is great in that they are all one type of attachment, so all of the strips can interlock with each other. BUT, the velcro is very strong, maybe too strong. I'm worried that when I try to take the canvas board off of the wall, it will just pull the strip off the wall (and maybe take some of the wall with it) instead of unvelcroing.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I have found. I am the queen of moving pictures and I tried these a few years ago and fell in love with these. I am constantly moving pics around and it doesn't matter how many times I move them, these Command hangers stay in place. Love them.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Any chance of black?! I just started using this. As my frame had narrow borders, this is the only choice i had. But i wish it had a black option. I can kinda see the white strips when i look at the sides.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst product I have ever purchased. Followed ALL instructions. Within 2 minutes the picture fell and broke my favorite frame into pieces. I even weighed the picture just to make sure it would not fall. But it did and left the frame unfixable.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish product, followed all instructions, picture fell off the wall within 5 minutes. Total waiste of money!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow Bought them on a lark - so glad I did. It performed better than expected
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more holes in the wall These work great almost anywhere so no more holes in the walls. Even work great on wood doors
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Narrow Pictures I have made cross stitch pictures for a very narrow wall area near my front door and these hanging strips work wonderfully behind them. They hold tight even though they're narrow with all the door opening & closing next to it.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Command Products I bought several packages of these for a project and have just used them. Worked great!
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from picture hangers We use these for my sons pictures at his dorm. These work great and we have never had a picture fall! Thanks for great products!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the damage free Wow. love the damage free concept. I thought it might not work, but it does. Great job, all of you 3M inventors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a joy for plaster walled homes For years I have hesitated or refused to hang items on many of the plaster walls in our older home. It never went well, made a very damaging, large hole and was never that strong or stable either. Command hooks have changed it all for our house. We now can hang things of all types with the amazing variety of Command hangers. This is really the joy of Command hangers. They have a variety for every need. I went to a large display in a local store and was blown away by all the applications there are. I have been controlling and running cables and cords, hanging photos and posters, holiday decorations and utility items all wrong for years. Now with all these hangers, I put things right where I want them! Thanks 3M! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them Love the narrow picture hangers. I have photo frames with narrow sides, and I was hanging them with the regular hooks that I cut in half. The narrow hooks make it easier and quicker to hang the pictures. I have a "photo collage" of about 25 5x7 frames that I hung on the stairwell. The Command hooks make it super easy to re-configure the arrangement and I end up with 0 nail holes in the wall instead of 30 (because even though I'm only hanging 25 pictures, I always miscalculate a few nails). [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Alternative to Nails! I have been so frustrated since I moved into my new apartment. All the plaster walls are so hard, that I kept bending nails. I don't have a drill, so I couldn't dill holes for the nails or screws, so I started using the 3m Command product. They have saved the day. I have been able to hang clocks, pictures and even the new thermostat I installed. It's so much easier than nails! And there is no mess of cracked plaster or sore thumbs from when I miss this nail! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hooks ever I love all the different kinds of hooks you make and keep making new ones all the time [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have just started using these things they are awesome! My fiance just got an apartment and we wanted to decorate it but don't want to damage the walls a friend told us about these and we have started using them and they work great! we use some hooks for our keys and these strips for the pictures and i just love them! great product great idea! thanks!
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture Hanging these are Damage-Free Hanging, Holds Strongly, Removes Cleanly, No Nail Holes
Date published: 2011-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas decorating @ work... I am in charge of decorating the office @ work. I have always had issues in the past hanging the Christmas Wreath, not this year! I used the Command Narrow Picture Hanger on a interior window looking into the conference room - it worked perfectly. No holes, no residue when I recently took the wreath down. I am "hooked" on Command Strips. Thank You!
Date published: 2011-01-20
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10162170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels