3M Command™ Narrow Picture Hanging Strips

$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

3M Command™ Narrow Picture Hanging Strips

Item # 10162170 
$11.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

3M Command™ Narrow Picture Hanging Strips

$11.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


A perfect solution for renters and dorm room dwellers, the 3M Picture Hanging Strips are perfect for putting up artwork, signs or frames. Each set of narrow strip holds up to three pounds and locks securely with a click. There's no surface damage when it's time to remove, as it comes off cleanly.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 3 5/8" x 1/2" x 1/10"
  • 8 strips (4 sets)
  • Holds up to 3 lbs. per set
  • Indoor use only
A perfect solution for renters and dorm room dwellers, the 3M Picture Hanging Strips are perfect for putting up artwork, signs or frames. Each set of narrow strip holds up to three pounds and locks securely with a click. There's no surface damage when it's time to remove, as it comes off cleanly.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 3 5/8" x 1/2" x 1/10"
  • 8 strips (4 sets)
  • Holds up to 3 lbs. per set
  • Indoor use only
jump
A perfect solution for renters and dorm room dwellers, the 3M Picture Hanging Strips are perfect for putting up artwork, signs or frames. Each set of narrow strip holds up to three pounds and locks securely with a click. There's no surface damage when it's time to remove, as it comes off cleanly.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 3 5/8" x 1/2" x 1/10"
  • 8 strips (4 sets)
  • Holds up to 3 lbs. per set
  • Indoor use only
A perfect solution for renters and dorm room dwellers, the 3M Picture Hanging Strips are perfect for putting up artwork, signs or frames. Each set of narrow strip holds up to three pounds and locks securely with a click. There's no surface damage when it's time to remove, as it comes off cleanly.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 3 5/8" x 1/2" x 1/10"
  • 8 strips (4 sets)
  • Holds up to 3 lbs. per set
  • Indoor use only
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
3M Command™ Narrow Picture Hanging Strips is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size These are perfectly sized for hanging items with narrow frames.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed after just 3 weeks Used these to hang a picture that weighs less than 3 pounds. Followed directions carefully, even let the strips 'cure' overnight before final attachment. After about 3 weeks, I found the picture on the floor. The strip pulled off of the wooden picture frame. Fortunately no damage to the picture since it fell onto carpet, but wouldn't trust them again.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strong velcro, weak adhesive The adhesive on these strips didn't stick. So when I followed step 5 of the mounting instructions (remove the frame from the wall to press on the back adhesive strip, I was left with a bare frame and a complete mounting strip stuck to the wall. Save your money and use a traditional mounting method.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strong velcro, weak adhesive The adhesive on these strips didn't stick. So when I followed step 5 of the mounting instructions (remove the frame from the wall to press on the back adhesive strip, I was left with a bare frame and a complete mounting strip stuck to the wall. Save your money and use a traditional mounting method.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from didn’t work I used these to hang posters on my wall. when i tried to take the posters off, it removed the paint from where i put the strips. one of the posters kept falling off the wall because the strips didn’t stick. overall, it was very inconsistent, and now i have patches on my wall where the paint has been torn off.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be great Used them to keep the bottoms of my wood blinds from banging every time you open the door. They were perfect in size, but I just can’t keep them to stay & I don’t open the doors very often.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for changing seasons! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use these for my seasonal wall hangings. It's so easy to pull off the Halloween picture and press on the Christmas picture when it's time. I also put up my kitchen clock with these - super fast and easy to pull off the clock to adjust for daylight savings and then press it back on the wall. I highly recommend these strips for hanging pictures without damaging walls.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought these to hang a dress length mirror on my daughters wall as it had no hanger to hang it. These command strips were awesome!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Failed I used this to hang a clock on the wall. I found out it failed, clock fell and glass broke. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only product we use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We design and manufacture wooden wall decor and USE and recommend Command strips to our customers. Our showroom has been opened for a year and has hundreds of products cut from heavy birch wood and EVERY. SINGLE. PIECE is hung with command strips! We LOVE the picture hanging strips and they really are the only product we trust and use! Thank you!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated It The back peel was stuck to the velcro and once I was able to removed it was not sticky at all. Would not adhere to product. The box said 12 lbs. and it held 0 lbs.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not convinced yet Based on the commercials, I bought several packages of these when I moved into a new apartment. The walls had been painted 2 weeks prior to my using the product. I put 2 strips on a framed print (2'x3') and 2 strips on a wooden wall decoration (1'x1'). Each weigh less than 5lbs. Both were on the floor with damage within 24 hours. On one item, the strips just didn't stick to the wall at all. On the other item the strips separated leaving one on the wall and its mate on the object. My friend suggested to make sure the walls was super clean with no dust and to try again. I mounted them this morning with twice the amount of strips and have my fingers crossed that they hold this time. Otherwise, I will never buy another product like this again.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love command [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these command strips for picture hanging. I find them so easy to use and durable.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought several of these over the past year and they are Amazing! They are easy to put on, great for slim width frames yet still give strength and firmness when handing. So much easier to use instead of cutting wider picture hanging strips to fit narrow frames. Absolutely a great compliment to wide width picture hanging strips and Command line overall. Have gone to hanging all wall hangings with Command Strips! So easy to use no matter the age plus damage free walls.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Than Just Pictures While I have had success hanging small pictures with these Narrow strips, it has not been perfectly clear sailing. One 14"x14" framed photo fell off the wall and broke the glass the first time I mounted it. I re-mounted it and it has been OK since then. I think one has to be very thorough in prepping the surfaces, cleaning them with alcohol diligently, before attaching the strips. Also, applying pressure when freshly mounted may help. No doubt, however, that this is the premium way to hang pictures compared to hooks and wires. On the other hand, I am finding uses other than framed pictures. For instance, I used three narrow Command strips to mount an electrical 4-plug power strip on the wall without hardware. It worked. Also, I wanted to mount a mobile phone cradle on the dashboard of my car and that seems to be working, too, even though I had to shorten the strips a bit to match the back of the cradle. I have found that the adhesive of the strips does not bond with all materials, however. In one case where the Command strip just would not stick to an object I was trying to mount, I removed the adhesive strip and glued the hooky part of the Command strip to the resistant item and then carried on with the mounting. Seems fine. One question: The instructions always illustrate attaching the Command strips to the vertical rails of the frame. Why not the horizontals? That way, I believe the Command strips would be much less visible. Is there some physics reason why this would not work? Also, I have some long (wide) items that I want to mount and having just four strips on the vertical rails probably are not enough. Thoughts??
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Peeled paint The product itself is a great, innovative idea and does the job well however the instructions stated easing the picture away and then leaving the strips on the wall for 30 mins. When I eased the picture away, one of the strips came off and ripped the wall paint off with it! Wasn’t expecting that. The whole reason I bought the hanging strips was to avoid damage to my wall!!
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use these strips to hang more than pictures and best of all, they come off without wall or item damage.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Damage Free [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When we rented our house they said we could not hang anything on the walls or anywhere that would leave any kind of whole or damage. So after almost a year of empty walls. I found these amazing command picture hanging strips. They are easy to use and more importantly they leave no damge and re easy to remove. They also hold alot more weight then you may think. If you have not tried them give them a try.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good bye diplomas!!! I bought these to help decorate my new office. I followed the directions on the back of the package. The diplomas on the wall lasted less than 5 minutes before they came crashing down. Severely damaging the frame for one.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Strong Velcro I bought these strips to attach a small canvas board art project to the wall. The velcro is great in that they are all one type of attachment, so all of the strips can interlock with each other. BUT, the velcro is very strong, maybe too strong. I'm worried that when I try to take the canvas board off of the wall, it will just pull the strip off the wall (and maybe take some of the wall with it) instead of unvelcroing.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I have found. I am the queen of moving pictures and I tried these a few years ago and fell in love with these. I am constantly moving pics around and it doesn't matter how many times I move them, these Command hangers stay in place. Love them.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Any chance of black?! I just started using this. As my frame had narrow borders, this is the only choice i had. But i wish it had a black option. I can kinda see the white strips when i look at the sides.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst product I have ever purchased. Followed ALL instructions. Within 2 minutes the picture fell and broke my favorite frame into pieces. I even weighed the picture just to make sure it would not fall. But it did and left the frame unfixable.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish product, followed all instructions, picture fell off the wall within 5 minutes. Total waiste of money!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow Bought them on a lark - so glad I did. It performed better than expected
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more holes in the wall These work great almost anywhere so no more holes in the walls. Even work great on wood doors
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Narrow Pictures I have made cross stitch pictures for a very narrow wall area near my front door and these hanging strips work wonderfully behind them. They hold tight even though they're narrow with all the door opening & closing next to it.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Command Products I bought several packages of these for a project and have just used them. Worked great!
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from picture hangers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We use these for my sons pictures at his dorm. These work great and we have never had a picture fall! Thanks for great products!!!!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the damage free [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow. love the damage free concept. I thought it might not work, but it does. Great job, all of you 3M inventors.
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_45
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10162170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels