Wood Carving Knife Set by ArtMinds™

$17.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Wood Carving Knife Set by ArtMinds™

Item # 10310267 
$17.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Wood Carving Knife Set by ArtMinds™

$17.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Details

Variations

  • Count:

    Please Select a Count
    of Counts

Product Actions

Add to cart options
WARNING: Keep fingers clear of the cutting area; blades are extremely sharp. Caution: Recommended for Adult use only.

Description


Add these go-to tools to your craft room! Perfect knife set for carving wooden blocks and more. For basic and detailed carving on multiple surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Natural wood handles
  • Available in multiple counts
  • Various cutting blades
  • Precision built
Add these go-to tools to your craft room! Perfect knife set for carving wooden blocks and more. For basic and detailed carving on multiple surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Natural wood handles
  • Available in multiple counts
  • Various cutting blades
  • Precision built
jump
Add these go-to tools to your craft room! Perfect knife set for carving wooden blocks and more. For basic and detailed carving on multiple surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Natural wood handles
  • Available in multiple counts
  • Various cutting blades
  • Precision built
Add these go-to tools to your craft room! Perfect knife set for carving wooden blocks and more. For basic and detailed carving on multiple surfaces.
 
Details:
  • Natural wood handles
  • Available in multiple counts
  • Various cutting blades
  • Precision built
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Wood Carving Knife Set by ArtMinds™ is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood Working This is great to have for wood working
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality Very poor quality steel. I returned them right away.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carving tools. Good tools for carving. Solid and sharp. I used it for clay sculpting for my 10 yr old
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from caving tools tools are cheap. do not work properly
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sharp and steady chisels Thre strength of your hands is all you need to carve into the wood
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money! Wanted to buy a less costly set for my first project. It took some time to get used to, but I enjoyed the precision of using the hand tools. Worked well with pine.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They’re Okay. Granted, I didn’t buy these for wood carving, I bought them to carve the foam of a taxidermy form. Not two hours after having them, I already snapped the tips off a couple of the tools and they’re pretty dull. If they can’t carve foam, they’re going to be troublesome to carve anything harder than balsawood.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I took the time I took the time to write an honest review of the product I bought. I did NOT use and curse words, or anything else I can imagine you'd reject the review for, yet you DID reject my review. You neglected to give any reason or explanation, so I could avoid it in the future. That leads me to think you rejected it because the product is trash and I gave an honest review of it and you don't want negative reviews. If that's how you operate, I'll just shop elsewhere.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot of versatile tools I started wood carving and these tools are great for beginners. Lots of different uses and shapes. For the price and quality, I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality The cutting edges are not sharp, could hardly cut thru a semi soft wood.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Aggressively meh Would probably have better luck carving with a butter knife. The tools aren't completely useless, but they are 11 bucks for a reason. I ended up carving with a small pocket knife instead.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised Ok. First of all do not expect much from this product. It's under $15. If you want better harbor frights have one starting at 4x as much. I have read the reviews and the kit I bought have proved the bad ones wrong. I'm throughly surprised and pleased. Looking forward to the next project. Plus if the blade do fall out (which these haven't) buy glue.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No durability. The tips of the handle come right off with hardly any force. I would not recommend.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dull These knives are so dull don’t waste your time or money.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deserves zero stars! One of the blades wasn’t even attached! I had to crazy glue it on. Most of them wiggle. Of course they were not properly sharpened before purchase, so I attempted to sharpen myself. Only one, after a VERY good sharpening, is somewhat usable. I’m glad I did not pay full price for these, total garbage. I’m very disappointed in Michaels for selling something this low quality.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garage Nothing was sharp. The 2 tools that were semi sharp were dull in minutes. The heads of the tools kept falling off and the metal chipped off the tip of every tool in the first hour of use. Spend a little more money for a nice set. Completely worthless
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasn't sure what to expect... I just got into carving/whittling and I wanted some basic tools to start with. They were packaged perfectly but not ALL the blades in this kit are really necessary (only in my opinion)... They cut just OK and didn't seem all that sharp either. The handles are great though.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent set. Pretty decent set of tools, but they'll dull rather quickly. Works best when sharpened now and again. Don't use them on hardwoods like birch and oak or they'll dull super fast, or just dent the edges entirely.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent detail tools Work really well. Comfortable handling. Excellent detail tools.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I want to give it no stars! JUNK! The blades wiggle about in the handle and only one of the blades is sharp enough to carve into pine.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pumpkin carving bought this to Use for carving a pumpkin and it worked great! Iknow it was not meant for that but it allowed me to really create shadows and highlights better then the ones you buy specific for Carving. I guess you can say it was more of a Pumpkin relief. Lol
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for I got these on sale for a little over $4. With the exception of one, they were all too dull to even be functional. Definitely invest in a sharpener if you plan on buying these and actually using them.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Pumpkin Carving So Much Easier! I've tried those pumpkin carving kits but these are by far the best!
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for pumpkin carving I use them for pumpkin carving. They are very good for that, but definitely I'd not use them for the wood. Need something more sturdy for wood, but you can not beat the price and quality, when it comes to pumpkin carving.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Quality Sharp, well made. I'm a bleeder. At least it was all over a pumpkin for Halloween.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from product is worse if this is ur frst time buying sumthing for carving dont buy this. it will only discourage you. they shouldnt be called carving tools as they are so dull. good for kids but not for those who are actually lookinh forward in carving.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful as a first time user! I would have given 5 stars but one of the heads came off, which is a pet piece of mine. Other than that a wonderful tool set!!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to hold and use. Easy to carve for what I need. Had never used these pieces.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Detail tools Sharp Strong Cost efficient Wood and steel allways good together!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wood Carving Knife Set Poor quality! Should not be allowed to sell this product because every time I used one of them the tip would break off.
Date published: 2017-04-30
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_49
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10310266, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels