Unfinished Wood Shadow Box by ArtMinds™, 11" x 14"

$17.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Unfinished Wood Shadow Box by ArtMinds™, 11" x 14"

Item # 10454435 
$17.99

Unfinished Wood Shadow Box by ArtMinds™, 11" x 14"

$17.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This ready-to-finish wooden shadow box frame is a fun and easy way to add a personal touch to your decor, give a special present or save memories. Just add imagination and embellish!
 
Details:
  • Unfinished wood
  • 11" x 14" (27.9cm x 35.5cm) 
  • Front loading 
  • Hinged front 
 
This ready-to-finish wooden shadow box frame is a fun and easy way to add a personal touch to your decor, give a special present or save memories. Just add imagination and embellish!
 
Details:
  • Unfinished wood
  • 11" x 14" (27.9cm x 35.5cm) 
  • Front loading 
  • Hinged front 
 
jump
This ready-to-finish wooden shadow box frame is a fun and easy way to add a personal touch to your decor, give a special present or save memories. Just add imagination and embellish!
 
Details:
  • Unfinished wood
  • 11" x 14" (27.9cm x 35.5cm) 
  • Front loading 
  • Hinged front 
 
This ready-to-finish wooden shadow box frame is a fun and easy way to add a personal touch to your decor, give a special present or save memories. Just add imagination and embellish!
 
Details:
  • Unfinished wood
  • 11" x 14" (27.9cm x 35.5cm) 
  • Front loading 
  • Hinged front 
 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Unfinished Wood Shadow Box by ArtMinds™, 11" x 14" is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadow box I painted my box 2 different colors and I really enjoyed doing it myself and just adding what I wanted to it.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shadow box Worked great for the project I needed it for. I love it.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this as a jewelry box Primed w gesso, painted white, applied paper to back of surface, installed hooks
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Craft item These are good to personalize for projects. Not something to present as bare wood. Craft item.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this box! I made this as a shadow box for my sister as a wedding gift
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shadow box I had to return it to the store. It came damaged. They replaced it with another one but unfortunately when I went to do my project the screws for the door gave out. Needless to say I have to fix it becuase it's not worth the trip to get another one.. I bought 2 of these in last year and those 2 were perfectly fine. But this one I got a few weeks ago, I guess you can say it was sort of bad luck.. oh well I will have to deal with it.. All in all it's a great box and great price.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shadow Box - Cork collector I purchased 12 of these boxes for a craft class I am teaching where we turn these shadow boxes into cork collectors. I drilled a hole through the top and the group will write their favorite wine saying on the glass. One box did arrive with a slightly broken glass. The two tiny magnets that holds the together is not quite sturdy enough to hold the amount of corks that will essentially go inside. Therefore I will be adding a strong magnet or latch. The wood coloring works very well with a Minwax stain and thankfully I did not need to sand any of these prior to staining. I appreciate that they come with picture hangers attached, although I do feel like the door should open the opposite way. These were great for what I needed, and I would order again. Just remember that these are low budget, unfinished boxes unlike some of the painted, finalized boxes that are pricier.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea I used one coat of stain and then a satin finish. I lined it with felt just so my sister could place her Disney collectiblle pins in something nice.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love Shadow Box frames If only ALL the keepsake frames would have hinges for opening and latches. I also wish you would attach picture hangers so they could be hung EITHER horizontally OR vertically.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for The magnets didn’t stick well to hold it together and the wood chips/scratches very easily. It’s a great size though. I’ll probably buy a pre-painted one next time.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the hinged front glass so I can add more It had some dents in the wood but I fixed that with wood filler. I am going to stain and polyurethane it anyway but that was a little disappointing.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is perfect It was easy to paint on the glass and paint the box . Only problem was the glass was loose.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This turned out to be great for my project. I was making something cute to hang on my wall for my nail polish and this idea allowed me to create my style. Spray painted added some shelving and wala..perfect!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadow Box Great quality. Excellent choice for my son's school project.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sweet as sugar. Plus wood, glass, and metal. I remember way before these things were prefabricated. It was a much colder and darker world. Ironically, a shadow box lit up my life. Consider me woken.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shadow boxes is one of my favorites I'm able to put in so many memories in it and i able to paint what ever color i want! I Love this product!
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Box has approx 2 inches interior depth The shadow box, as the title of my review states, has approx 2 inches of depth on the interior to work with, when I put a tape measure inside it looked like a hair smaller than 2 inches. The box is a little flimsy but looks good, if it doesn’t get roughed up or dropped it should last a while. The exterior with the lid shut is about 2.75 inches deep.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I need! But I need the depth of this box. Can you please supply
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to finish Just what I wanted. Nice to find a shadow box this deep. Only reason I could only give 3 stars is because you would think that a “craft” store such as Michaels you should be able to find a latch or some kind of clasp to keep the lid shut. But the box itself is simple but nice .
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features You can paint or stain to suit your decor. It has a hinged door and can be hung vertical or horizontal. I fill it with pictures and momentos and give as a christmas each to someone each year.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size The picture shows the depth of the shadowbox despite what a reviewer complained about. It is noted that future descriptions of these boxes should add depth. Customers can plan their creations accordingly.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Depth of box I really like this Shadow Box but the description does not give the depth of the box or how much "working depth" is inside this box
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my project Only needed 2coats if ain't and then I distressed it. It looks amazing, it's a gift for after my daughters wedding
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy box This is perfect for my entomology project. The glass that let's you see through is perfect and the wood is good enough for a last minute buy. Just need to spiff it up with some paint.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This allows me to design custom paint job Love the price and freedom to finish it to order and project
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price I needed a large shadow box for a project I was doing but finding one in the color I needed was impossible. Found this half off and it's perfect!
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Great product, classy, simple, closes nicely, perfect
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unfinished wood that stains beautifully Easy to stain....quickly soaked in the stain and did not come out looking dry.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadow Box converted to Jewelry box!! I removed the nail hook from the back and am using this as a jewelry box. I stained it, sanded the edges and then used a high gloss lacquer finish and then lined it with black velvet. I love it!
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Very nice quality...will be buying more. Exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2016-08-29
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_43
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10454435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels