Hobby Cork Roll by ArtMinds®

$26.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oversized Shipping Fee: C$1.99 Per Item

Hobby Cork Roll by ArtMinds®

Item # 10210604 
$26.99

Hobby Cork Roll by ArtMinds®

$26.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oversized Shipping Fee: $1.99 Per Item
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.

Description


Ideal for organizing your home, office or classroom, this hobby cork provides a versatile, easy-to-use mounting surface. Simply use it to replace used cork or make your own cork board! The environmentally friendly, natural cork is self-healing, withstanding wear and tear of repeated push pin, staple or tack use.
 
Details:
  • 3/32" x 2ft. x 4ft.
  • Natural cork
 
Ideal for organizing your home, office or classroom, this hobby cork provides a versatile, easy-to-use mounting surface. Simply use it to replace used cork or make your own cork board! The environmentally friendly, natural cork is self-healing, withstanding wear and tear of repeated push pin, staple or tack use.
 
Details:
  • 3/32" x 2ft. x 4ft.
  • Natural cork
 
jump
Ideal for organizing your home, office or classroom, this hobby cork provides a versatile, easy-to-use mounting surface. Simply use it to replace used cork or make your own cork board! The environmentally friendly, natural cork is self-healing, withstanding wear and tear of repeated push pin, staple or tack use.
 
Details:
  • 3/32" x 2ft. x 4ft.
  • Natural cork
 
Ideal for organizing your home, office or classroom, this hobby cork provides a versatile, easy-to-use mounting surface. Simply use it to replace used cork or make your own cork board! The environmentally friendly, natural cork is self-healing, withstanding wear and tear of repeated push pin, staple or tack use.
 
Details:
  • 3/32" x 2ft. x 4ft.
  • Natural cork
 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Hobby Cork Roll by ArtMinds® is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thin but useful Did what we needed It to do. Our bulletin board cork was too thin, so we were able to add another layer. This product is very thin as well.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this product! I purchased this for a bulletin board. When I tried to unroll it, it crumbled and tore. When I finally got a piece large enough and tried to cut it, it crumbled more and was totally unusable. I'll be looking elsewhere for a product that will hold together and actually work.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible in the respects you can't unroll taring I am going to return it. It works but unmold straight.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I use this as backing for drink coasters and it's perfect. Handles well- lay it out flat and weigh it down for a bit to relax the roll before handling. Never have any problems with this product, have purchased several times.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair Quality The corkboard tore while removing the tape. When I unrolled it, the board split in multiple places. I was not able to use the whole roll. The portion I was able to use worked well.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Cheap I will be taking this product back to the store. I purchased 4 rolls to create a bulletin board over a bare wall that I’ve been using as a bulletin board in my classroom with taped children’s work. I was hoping this cork roll would solve my taping problem. However, as I took one roll out of the package, the board started to crumble. I could not even unroll the whole roll, afraid that more cork would crumble off.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible This product was so flimsy and just terrible. When i opened it. It was torn, so i decided to cut off the part that was torn but every time i tried to cut it it would just tear more. Literally crumbling. I finally got it some what to look decent even with the tears in it and hung it up with mounting tape. It fell off of my wall , leaving behind only the parts of the cork that had mounting tape on it.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Fragile--careful when handling This seemed like a great idea, but I could barely get it unrolled or to hang on the wall without pieces of it breaking off! By the time it was hung, I lost two chunks and there were a couple rips. Definitely a two person job. And no, I wasn't being rough with it and we never dropped it!
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Worth It I bought this to line the back of a Hoosier. One would think this would be perfect for such a project. It was TERRIBLE. I would attempt to cut it or trim it and it would just crumble. As it would crumble it wouldn't keep a straight line. I had enough to attempt the project twice and both times were a failure based on the product being so poorly made. I wouldn't attempt another project with this item.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but fragile I used it to cover an entire wall and put up fliers. When I unrolled it from the package I noticed that’s it’s very thin and delicate. A part of the cork even broke off while I tried to open it. I tried very hard to hang it carefully and the rest managed to stay together. When I finished hanging it I noticed that the cork gets very dusty and leaves residue on the floor. After several days I noticed the cork dust again. I think the roll is great to cut for small projects, but it definitely needs to be put over a sturdy backing to work well. Next time I think I’ll just buy a regular cork board and save the hassle.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dorm room We added this to the back side of a bookshelf to make a blank space more useful as a room divider
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Find something else if you want sturdy cork This is flimsy & breaks apart so easily. Is not thick enough for pins (they stick out & makes item not sturdy on board). It was so hard to find cork - so I tried this item. Disappointed as others stated too. (Was trying to make into a bulletin board size.)
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdier than other options! While refinishing a wardrobe for our baby's nursery, we discovered the door had a broken mirror. I decided to do cork board where the old mirror used to be and covered the cork with fabric. It has held up nicely and the fabric over top has reduced the crumbling/pilling I have heard others write about.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy It started to break apart pretty much right after we took it out of the package. Don't not recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fragile At This Thickness I tried using this cork roll to cover a table so I could cut illustration board with a utility knife. Should’ve gone with something thicker - once I got to the last couple strokes in the cuts, the blade went straight through the cork as well as my board. The sheet also broke a little while mounting it to the table (carpet tape is great for that, by the way), even though I handled it gently. Lots of cork dust, too. I ended up removing it and cutting on top of corrugated. Next time, I’ll try the 1/2” thick squares, or spring for a cutting board. 5th star dropped for general fragility, since that could be an issue with any project - but most of my trouble wasn’t the cork’s fault.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many uses! Worked out great. Able to cut out pieces exactly to the sizes we needed. I would suggest using a draw blade and a steel ruler to avoid any crumbling. Great value; used 40 percent off coupon.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take a tray up a Noch! Bought a tray with a great picture on it, perfect for the coffee table. Only one problem, it was metal, didn't want to scratch the table so bought a roll of cork. Attached it to the back of the tray, perfect to serve after coffee or dinner drinks in the great room now, tray won't slip and no scratches on the table.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible - Fell Apart This product literally crumbled as I opened it. The cork seemed to be dried out and brittle. Terrible Product
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful product I purchased two rolls of this cork board. When pieces were attached to it they ripped down the cork board. It is now it complete pieces. It also ripped multiple times while trying to unroll it and hang it on the wall. I would have tried to exchange it for something else but it is literally in multiple pieces. When it rips it also leaves a huge gross mess of cork dust.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is thin and crumbly I was simply putting this in a frame and it was crumbling everywhere. It was super thin and tore very, very easily. I would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent buy For the price it’s okay. It’s very easy to rip. Not as durable as I thought.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for my uses. I use this to cut down to size to back my coasters and it works really well. It’s a huge roll that cuts super easy and is easy to work with. It does crack pretty easy though but I’ve found that if you mist it with a little bit of water and let it sit for a few minutes it’s really flexible.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Corkroll can be handy Did not cut as evenly as I hoped, used it to add stability to wine cork anchor trivet.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible This was terrible the cork was all dry and crumbled and fell apart when i took it out of the package. Will be returning soon.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too thin I purchased this to make two cork boards for our school room. The material is too thin, it can't hold a pushpin. I added a second layer and the push pin only goes in half of the way. I wish I read reviews before purchasing.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got the job done The product seems cheaply made as it tore easily and "shed" easily.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality cork at a reasonable price! Stuck nicely to luan plywood for my motorhome door as a tackboard. Used Elmer's spray adhesive.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So So - Not the best Purchased for 3 DIY bulletin board projects that needed to be cut to size. Cork is very thin and tears easily. Will need to layer 2-3 pieces together for tacks to hold.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cork works great! I used this to make a customized cork board and it worked great! Cutting the cork was easy and simple. Very few parts fell apart while cutting, I was amazed. Made no mess, just be sure you put something heavy on it to flatten it out while drying.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected something different The material is really thin and breaks easily, but it worked out fine for the project I was doing. I would recommend making sure you have extra in case of any tears when working with this cork roll.
Date published: 2017-04-15
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10210604, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels