Artist's Loft® Firenze Flat Brush

$29.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Artist's Loft® Firenze Flat Brush

Item # 10227094 
$29.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Artist's Loft® Firenze Flat Brush

$29.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This long-handled brush has a durable, extra firm synthetic filament to provide added artist control. Featuring a Velvetouch™ handle, this functional and attractive brush offers the same feel as natural bristle while maintaining its shape and stiffness when used with water-based media. This quality flat brush is perfect for general painting, offering plenty of paint load capability and lining and shading flexibility.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic filament
  • Long handle
  • Gold-plated brass ferrule
  • Level 3
  • For use with oil and acrylic paints
This long-handled brush has a durable, extra firm synthetic filament to provide added artist control. Featuring a Velvetouch™ handle, this functional and attractive brush offers the same feel as natural bristle while maintaining its shape and stiffness when used with water-based media. This quality flat brush is perfect for general painting, offering plenty of paint load capability and lining and shading flexibility.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic filament
  • Long handle
  • Gold-plated brass ferrule
  • Level 3
  • For use with oil and acrylic paints
jump
This long-handled brush has a durable, extra firm synthetic filament to provide added artist control. Featuring a Velvetouch™ handle, this functional and attractive brush offers the same feel as natural bristle while maintaining its shape and stiffness when used with water-based media. This quality flat brush is perfect for general painting, offering plenty of paint load capability and lining and shading flexibility.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic filament
  • Long handle
  • Gold-plated brass ferrule
  • Level 3
  • For use with oil and acrylic paints
This long-handled brush has a durable, extra firm synthetic filament to provide added artist control. Featuring a Velvetouch™ handle, this functional and attractive brush offers the same feel as natural bristle while maintaining its shape and stiffness when used with water-based media. This quality flat brush is perfect for general painting, offering plenty of paint load capability and lining and shading flexibility.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic filament
  • Long handle
  • Gold-plated brass ferrule
  • Level 3
  • For use with oil and acrylic paints
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Artist's Loft® Firenze Flat Brush is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job Great brush for acrylics
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oils! Great for oils, very precise and keeps it’s shape after multiple cleanings.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality 10/10
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush Great brush! Holds up to acrylic paint without splaying.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A lower quality paint brush Doesn’t hold its shape
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Quality brushes improve everything
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Great product and quality
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for powerful strokes The bristles are smooth and application follows pressure and direction perfectly. The square cut allows good delineation. The large and long handle allows you to take a step back, as this dimension of painting requires you to look at ensemble instead of precision.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality of Staff and product Very good quality, and also the Manager actually took time to help me find the right products
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paintbrush review Very strong quality brush with a nice feel to the handle.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Brush This paint brush is exactly as described. The bristles are the right stiffness, and the long handle makes it very versatile. I would highly recommend it for all artists.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Acrylic Brush I've slowly levelled up in Artist's Loft brushes, and this definitely is the best they have to offer. This one provides a smooth painting experience, and has been used to create many single-brush pieces. I would recommend any painters looking to invest in better-quality tools to consider this.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good brush Good value for the money. I was looking for a professional quality brush and this works!
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, strong acrylics brush Great quality and very nice brushstroke. I use this for the bottom coat on my canvas and general blocking in when working with acrylics. Easy to clean, stays strong even after vigorous painting sessions and washings
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get this brush! I bought this and a few other brushes for painting a mural. This was by far the most used and best quality brush that I have in my rotation. Not sure why it's so nice but I would 100% recommend it to anyone looking to stock up.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this brush! Really good brush! Bristles are stiff enough to hold the paint well and still flexible for brushstrokes. A good buy.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Firenze Brush Great quality and value.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great play Excellent size and tension in the bristles.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend brush for oil painting Used it for a 42in. x 42in. Painting. Really pushed and was able to spread the oil paint evenly without damaging the bristles or bending the aluminum. Very durable.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flat brush by artist loft nice brush, tight bristles and good load capacity
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint brush Affordable, works well.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Great value. Not top of the line, but perfectly serviceable at the price point.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brand Great quality and the long handle is helpful.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! This brush holds its shape and bristles do not splay out after multiple uses.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Held off for a long time due to the "artist loft" stigma but I was shocked at how well it performed! As standard with Michaels though these brushes are horrendously overpriced, will be getting more once theirs a 55% off because at full price you might as well grab an Escoda
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't want to paint billboards Looks like a good enough brush but HUGE so I am going to have to make a trip to Michael's to exchange the two that I purchased online. I really wish brushes could all be made with similar measurements. I paid $10 apiece for these and then another $10 for tax and shipping. Now it will cost me more money to make the drive to exchange them.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than expected! I was using some hogs hair Lexington II brushes by Windsor and Newton for my water mix able oils until I read that water is terrible for natural bristles like that. They do seem to fluff up and dry out when using them with acrylic or w/s oils. I went to pick up the best quality synthetic brushes I could find at my local Michaels but I was dismayed to not find a “name brand” brush for professional grade acrylic brushes. I always thought artist loft stuff was pretty bottom-of-the-barrel stuff, but the bristles felt right, and the price was what I expected from a higher end brush. I needed brushes that night so I gave them a whirl and was amazed! The texture of the handle is awesome. I never paid attention to handles before but these are noticeably nice to hold on to. The bristles hold their shape after repeated washings and they have a nice spring to them when I paint on my Masonite panels. Very nice and highly recommended as a synthetic oil paint brush!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size 8 flat Perfect for a lot of my acrylic paintings. Good in the hand and a really nice brush on the canvas. Holds a lot of paint, but also dry brushes really well.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love this brush bristles are perfect and easy to control
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality Had it not been on sale, I never would know the power of a quality brush. Currently looking to purchase more. The brush drags wonderfully across the canvas. I use way less acrylic paint. Also maintains its shape.
Date published: 2017-04-22
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_42
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10227089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels