Americana® Decor™ Chalky Finish Paint, 8oz.

$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Americana® Decor™ Chalky Finish Paint, 8oz.

Item # 10487622 
$11.99

Americana® Decor™ Chalky Finish Paint, 8oz.

$11.99

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Quickly and easily refurbish flea market finds or create new retro décor with this easy-to-use paint. It has an ultra-matte chalky finish that is ideal for all home décor styles including cottage, traditional, country or contemporary. It's specially formulated to provide excellent adhesion to wood, metal, laminate, glass, terra cotta, walls, ceramics and more. There is no need to prep the surface of your furniture or decorative item with time-consuming stripping or sanding . . . just clean and go!
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 ml)
  • Ultra-matte, chalky finish
  • Colors are intermixable
  • Easy water clean up when wet
  • No priming or sanding necessary before use
  • Minimum odor due to low VOCs 
Quickly and easily refurbish flea market finds or create new retro décor with this easy-to-use paint. It has an ultra-matte chalky finish that is ideal for all home décor styles including cottage, traditional, country or contemporary. It's specially formulated to provide excellent adhesion to wood, metal, laminate, glass, terra cotta, walls, ceramics and more. There is no need to prep the surface of your furniture or decorative item with time-consuming stripping or sanding . . . just clean and go!
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 ml)
  • Ultra-matte, chalky finish
  • Colors are intermixable
  • Easy water clean up when wet
  • No priming or sanding necessary before use
  • Minimum odor due to low VOCs 
jump
Quickly and easily refurbish flea market finds or create new retro décor with this easy-to-use paint. It has an ultra-matte chalky finish that is ideal for all home décor styles including cottage, traditional, country or contemporary. It's specially formulated to provide excellent adhesion to wood, metal, laminate, glass, terra cotta, walls, ceramics and more. There is no need to prep the surface of your furniture or decorative item with time-consuming stripping or sanding . . . just clean and go!
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 ml)
  • Ultra-matte, chalky finish
  • Colors are intermixable
  • Easy water clean up when wet
  • No priming or sanding necessary before use
  • Minimum odor due to low VOCs 
Quickly and easily refurbish flea market finds or create new retro décor with this easy-to-use paint. It has an ultra-matte chalky finish that is ideal for all home décor styles including cottage, traditional, country or contemporary. It's specially formulated to provide excellent adhesion to wood, metal, laminate, glass, terra cotta, walls, ceramics and more. There is no need to prep the surface of your furniture or decorative item with time-consuming stripping or sanding . . . just clean and go!
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 ml)
  • Ultra-matte, chalky finish
  • Colors are intermixable
  • Easy water clean up when wet
  • No priming or sanding necessary before use
  • Minimum odor due to low VOCs 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Americana® Decor™ Chalky Finish Paint, 8oz. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Title is fine like it is. Normally takes 2 coats, but covers nicely. If the piece you are finishing is really dark, you may need 3 coats.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comparable to Annie Sloan Chalk Paint I used this to refinish a large wood fish tank base. Used 2 coats and still have paint left in container. Topped it with Annie Sloan dark wax and it turned out amazing. Great paint. Will definitely be using it again.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product! I use this color often. It makes a great undercoat for distressing light colored painted furniture! It is also nice with light streaks of metallic color over it. Very versatile and easy to use!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Went on smoothly and quickly! Good coverage with two coats. Fun paint for a quick trendy finish.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decor Chalk Paint I’ve never been disappointed in this brand no matter what color I’ve used. I always do 2 coats on my projects.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Used this paint to do a tile stenciling project. Worked great. Good consistency. Easy to apply.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased with coverage I needed two coats on the bookcases I painted - one was navy blue orginally and the other a hot pink. They look great - and I loved the paint cleanup with soap and water.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time! This was my first time working with chalk paint and it was so much fun! I live the color!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as Annie Sloan Just two coats and your ready to go. I did deal with wax.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chalk paint not my thing It did take 2-3 coats to cover. I washed down the cabinet with TSP, but it still did not adhere right. I finally used a coat of Interior semi gloss white paint to finish it. For some reason chalk paint does not work like it says for me.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color Color is amazing and worked very well when painting directly on a mason jar.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ❤️❤️❤️ I was able to update my old vanity in a couple of hours with this little miracle product. The finish is nice and smooth. It covered all the imperfections and my vanity looks brand new.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as it used to be! I've used this brand chalk paint and never have I had to do more then 2 coats. This required 3-4 coats and in some places still did not cover.Way too much work! Color is pretty but do not think I will be buying this brand again.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TO DISTRESS OR NOT DISTRESS THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT CHALK PAINT SHOULD BE. Take notes competitors! This has been the best, by far, in chalk paint I've purchased. I purchase chalk paint about 3-7 times a week. There's some pieces of furniture I want to distress one min then change my mind and decided it would look better not distressed. This paint allows me to be indecisive and still look amazing. The price is great for my budget too. I will not use another chalk paint, EVER, again!
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even No Talent Painters Can Use This paint is easy to use and covers a myriad of flaws in furniture without sanding. I feel like a pro when I use this.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chalk paint! Goes on smooth, good coverage. Dries solid and durable.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! Two quick dry coats of paint and my dresser was transformed!!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Peasy Chalk Paint I have used this chalk paint quite a bit now and feel confident in leaving a glowing review. My only heads-up would be, if you are painting on a surface that cannot be fully cleaned with simple cleaners, you will probably need to seal the previous surface before you begin painting. I have noticed others leave negative comments about the color not being close to the label... this is caused by many things, not the least of which is the type of surface you are painting on, any stains that could possible bleed through, and intensity of prior paint or stain. The Lace color has a problem in that it is light so the color intensity and density can only cover so well without adding other elements, much like latex, oil, etc. Paint over blonde wood, true to color. Paint over black painted wood... maybe not so much. But it is easy, and the colors are gorgeous and are true no matter when you buy them. But if you do not seal with a base coat, be prepared to use two coats, and then varnish over. Darker colors are not so touchy and I have yet to have to use two coats with their charcoals, or navy, etc. Beautiful finish to this paint. Tres easy clean up!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Nice color. Love this color. Covers well. Not too brash.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brand! First coat is thinner but after that the coverage is good. This is a self leveling paint and the finish is satiny. My only regret is the color selection. I would definitely recommend to all.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Paint! This chalk paint was so easy to use. One jar covered my nightstand with two coats. There is no prep work, and I just sanded the surface a tiny bit before applying. It dries really quick, and I used the Americana Decor cream wax over the piece.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never disappoints I always use this chalk paint to redo furniture and it works great. Never disappoints! Priced great tool
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad paint I purchased this paint and it was like puddy, I poured it into another container to try and mix it but it did not make a difference. I had to throw it away.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalk Paint I takes one or two coats depending on how much color you want to show through. It is very easy to use and dries fast.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy To Use Works just like a regular acrylic paint. Easily wiped off with water for mistakes and stayed on perfectly when dried. Used on a faux leather material. I was worried it might flake off, and it still looks fantastic.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chalk paint Took 2-3 coats on the closet doors but looks really nice!!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best paint ever! I just painted a fabric chair and it came out great !
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this chalk finish paint! It is so easy to use! No stripping, just apply! Color choices are super!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a versatile paint I love this stuff. It sticks to any surface and dries to a beautiful flat finish. The application process is also easy, so all of your projects are less stressful
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great chalk paint for the price Easy painting, super fast drying, even coverage, color accurate to packaging description. You WILL need multiple coats. This brand is an excellent value for the price.
Date published: 2017-07-05
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_97
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10320079, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels