AMACO® Craft Clay Machine

$39.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

AMACO® Craft Clay Machine

Item # 10353617 
$39.99

AMACO® Craft Clay Machine

$39.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Here is a must-have tool for the polymer clay enthusiast. Make uniformly flat sheets, knead two colors together or simply soften any moist clay with this craft clay machine, which works like a pasta machine. Techniques such as marbling and slab working become easier and faster when the clay is rolled through this tool. Do not use with food after you use it with clay.
 
Details:
  • Sturdy stainless steel construction
  • 9 thickness settings
  • Removable crank for easy storage
Here is a must-have tool for the polymer clay enthusiast. Make uniformly flat sheets, knead two colors together or simply soften any moist clay with this craft clay machine, which works like a pasta machine. Techniques such as marbling and slab working become easier and faster when the clay is rolled through this tool. Do not use with food after you use it with clay.
 
Details:
  • Sturdy stainless steel construction
  • 9 thickness settings
  • Removable crank for easy storage
jump
Here is a must-have tool for the polymer clay enthusiast. Make uniformly flat sheets, knead two colors together or simply soften any moist clay with this craft clay machine, which works like a pasta machine. Techniques such as marbling and slab working become easier and faster when the clay is rolled through this tool. Do not use with food after you use it with clay.
 
Details:
  • Sturdy stainless steel construction
  • 9 thickness settings
  • Removable crank for easy storage
Here is a must-have tool for the polymer clay enthusiast. Make uniformly flat sheets, knead two colors together or simply soften any moist clay with this craft clay machine, which works like a pasta machine. Techniques such as marbling and slab working become easier and faster when the clay is rolled through this tool. Do not use with food after you use it with clay.
 
Details:
  • Sturdy stainless steel construction
  • 9 thickness settings
  • Removable crank for easy storage
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
AMACO® Craft Clay Machine is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heed the Reviews I should have been wary of purchasing this device after reading the reviews. I bought it anyway, as it was the only clay machine of this type available during quarantine. With gentle usage, it broke within a day. It takes just a short bit of research to find better machines for the same or lesser price.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from N/A Handle keeps falling, maximum thickness (#9) is about 1.2mm, almost impossible to clean. It’s a joke product.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ehhh product It worked well for about a month and then got completely jammed and I now cannot use it at all
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked fine at first but bit the dust quickly This machine was pretty standard for the first week I had it and now it wont even function properly. The gears keep getting stuck and I can’t even turn the crank completely. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked One time I bought this and it only worked for one small amount of clay before it stopped cranking
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Received an used product!!! Broken and dirty! I bought it online because of COVID and stores were closed, but NEVER AGAIN! Missing pieces, dirty and broken!
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Craft Clay Machine works wonderfully! This machine allows me to make the types of clay veneers that are turned into beautiful jewelry pieces.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of $! Do not buy! If I could rate 0 stars, I would. Don’t waste your time or money on this product. I was excited to get this machine and it worked well at first - but it was completely non-functional after two days. I took it apart and attempted to discern the source of the problem, and it’s mechanically worthless.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time saver This makes creating thin, even layers of sculpting clay easy
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY I just bought mine today and I am shock to discover that I bought a USED machine off the shelf. I thank God for the 50% coupon but still; it's not worth the orginal price or the discount! If I could, I would post my proof because I am disgusted that I own a USED product. It was dirty, full of fingerprints, some parts were dented/bent, and rusty! I am greatly disappointed Michaels allows this. Never again I am buying clay related stuff from them because each time I purchase something; the item is no longer good to use and it breaks on first use. Save your money!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stainless steel I called the company to make sure the machine was stainless steel. It works great so far!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I was excited to buy this, but when I got it home I found that the handle doesn't stay in on it's own. You basically have to push in as you try to roll the clay. Also, just rolling the clay (or trying to) takes some effort. I'm planning to return this item to the store for a refund.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Was broken as soon as I got it out of the box. Couldn't even turn it.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke on the first day As others have mentioned, the knob used to adjust thickness popped off - it can't be fixed, and without it the machine is useless. Also the turn handle slips out easily and the stabilizer is so poorly designed it's difficult to set up and unreliable once it is set up. I bought it with a 50% off coupon - I still paid too much. This one's going back to the store. I could have used that coupon on something else - very irritating!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is easy to assemble, use & store Reduces my time to produce the same thickness for each piece, a little smoothing technique required after the rolling process, but I wouldn't do without it!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough I'm new to clay, so there was no way I was paying $50 bucks for a machine like this. Got this for $12 bucks and it is good enough. The brass rollers had a wierd dent in them and clay gets stuck in wierd area you can't see. Just take a dry towel and hold it between the plates while rolling also, paper to clean the bottom worked wonders. Good for the price would not buy again though.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought 2. Both broke in less than a month:( It worked fine until it broke. I used it almost daily for my craft buisness. On both the dial to change the thickness of the clay broke off in less than a month. And without the dial the rollers wont stay at a consistent thickness
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Clay maker It is not as good as the first one I had but it works great for what I am using it for. I have it clamped to my desk and it's there if I need it for my clay. Its a good product and thank you for having it in stock. Every where else I went looking for one, they wanted $40+ dollars for it. Thanks to Michael's, I found one at a reasonable price. Michael's is my favorite store and their deals are just super!!! I just wish they would open up a store closer to me, but in the mean time, I will have to cross the Dam to get some of these great deals. Debra
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE this machine! I love the fact that the handle is detachable for storage purposes. I'm at a beginner level when it comes to clay, so this machine is perfect for my projects. The numbers are a little hard to see so I'm giving this product four stars rather than five.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have to used this yet, but it will come in so handy for a lot of my clay fun!
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really?! It broke within 2 weeks. Ajustement knob came off completely. No way to fix. I have to return and get new one... Hope this one works
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of J-U-N-K!! I bought this hoping it would make conditioning clay much easier, due to my carpal tunnel. well, after using it...TRYING to is it...for almost 2 hours i gave up. I tried to condition 2 different colours...both manufacturered in Dec 2017, and it couldn’t even handle those. Here is a shoet list: - handle constantly kept fall off - the size knob wouldn’t stay in place - clamp kept loosening - rollers would jam, eventhough there was no clay residue - handle very diificult to turn I am VERY disgusted in this machine. Even with a 50% off coupon, the box is worth more than this piece of junk!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Setup was easy and easy to use with the difference sizes
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money to buy something nicer. I didn't get the Amaco brand, but instead the Craftsmart brand. Which for some reason I tend to think is the same piece of junk. Was quite excited to get a different brand since the Amaco one had such bad reviews. After cleaning this thing for ever and a day to attempt to get rid of the black lines it constantly leaves on my clay. Thought I finally fixed the problem, only for it to come back. Over. and. Over. It has grooves cut into the barrel, which constantly are left in my clay on top of the black lines. It also causes the clay to be rippled. Save your money. I can't even return this waste of money because I used it to discover what a heap it really is.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's okay, but jams easily If you're just starting out and buy this with a coupon, it's a decent product. Like previous reviewers have said, the handle is annoying since there really is no way to secure it to the machine unless you glue it so it falls out easily and often. Most annoying of all, the machine gets clogged very easily. You basically have to hand roll the clay to the width you set the machine at before putting it in and even then it'll probably still get clay stuck between the rollers and cause the parts to become misaligned. If you want a cheap product, this is it. But if you need a dependable machine that'll produce smooth clay, save your money and find a different machine.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean and simple The roller is easy to put together right out of the box, very few pieces to keep track of. Pretty intuitive to use. Being able to clamp it gives you that extra leverage for stubborn clay. It's made working firm clay and blending a lot easier. The lever will occasionally slip out, but other than that I'm quite happy with it.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay product if you get it on sale Not the best clay roller available, but with combined discounts it cost about $10. I will use this to condition clay, but not likely for final smoothing.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Content After reading all the bad reviews, I had to really debate if I wanted this as my first clay machine! I have a few people I follow to learn and they have this machine. Its been years. I do not like that the handle always falls off, I have to clean the machine daily to make sure there is no clay scrapings. It does make funny sounds once in a while and I am not sure how long the handle thing will last. the dial is not easily read, A sharpie fixed that, I do wish that this product had a better set up for the handle in the middle of the afternoon, it is loud when it hits the floor. Over all, for my first machine, it will do!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love my clay machine This is my second clay machine. I loaned mine to my niece and she loves it so well I got another for myself. This is a must-have tool for the clay crafter.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good enough quality for clay. Need machine with adjustable attachment. Could not use on Michaels craft tables in classroom.
Date published: 2016-03-05
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_44
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10353617, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels