3M Scotch® Removable Mounting Putty

$5.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

3M Scotch® Removable Mounting Putty

Item # 10371362 
$5.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

3M Scotch® Removable Mounting Putty

$5.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


A handy decorating tool for dorm residents and renters, the adhesive putty from Scotch® is perfect for putting up posters, photos, signs and banners without nails. It is easy to remove as it doesn't stain the surface or chip plaster.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 2 ounces
  • Holds up to 1lb.
  • Indoor
A handy decorating tool for dorm residents and renters, the adhesive putty from Scotch® is perfect for putting up posters, photos, signs and banners without nails. It is easy to remove as it doesn't stain the surface or chip plaster.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 2 ounces
  • Holds up to 1lb.
  • Indoor
jump
A handy decorating tool for dorm residents and renters, the adhesive putty from Scotch® is perfect for putting up posters, photos, signs and banners without nails. It is easy to remove as it doesn't stain the surface or chip plaster.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 2 ounces
  • Holds up to 1lb.
  • Indoor
A handy decorating tool for dorm residents and renters, the adhesive putty from Scotch® is perfect for putting up posters, photos, signs and banners without nails. It is easy to remove as it doesn't stain the surface or chip plaster.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 2 ounces
  • Holds up to 1lb.
  • Indoor
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
3M Scotch® Removable Mounting Putty is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 165.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Did exactly what it was supposed to do!
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from God-given mounting material. Mounting putty is the only reason I am alive today.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Performance It doesn’t work at all. I tried it on a picture and I tried it on embellishment for the wall and it just falls off. I wouldn’t recommend buying this at all
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product with no leftover marks. This stuff is great for temporary mounting without making holes in the walls. We used it to post Christmas cards on newly painted doors that we didn’t want to mark with tape. Perfect product.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sticking power. I use this to pick up my Diamond Dotz. It works so much better than the pink stuff. I will never go back.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Hard to know how much to use - some pictures fell pretty quickly so still figuring out the amount.
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mounting putty I love this Putty. Have used it many times to secure pictures so they don’t move from side to side.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Great material to help secure levelness of heavier artwork on walls, without tearing up the walls!
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great Does not stick photos to walls very well
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well for hanging Christmas stockings This putty worked well when hanging up light weight Christmas stocking on a faux fireplace. I didn’t want to use anything that could possibly leave any damage and this ended up working well.
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Works great for attaching an assortment of items yet doesn’t damage walls.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Museum Putty-like item It works well for holding items in place!
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Helps keep pictures from slowly becoming crooked.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend Works great! Was easy to you and even easier to come off the wall!
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dorm room posters Works great for dorm room posters
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unconventional Uses So i don’t usually use this product as it’s intended, i have adhd and have been using sticky tack for years to help me focus. I use it like a silly putty or clay and pull it apart over and over again until it gets too tacky and i toss it. I’ll probably use this stuff forever, so thanks. As for hanging stuff on the walls I’ve used it a few times, depends what you’re hanging up but it works pretty well.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've used this putty for years and just love it! I put it behind wall pictures so that the picture doesn't move and the great thing about it is that when it's removed, it doesn't leave a stain or mark on your wall or destroy your wall paint.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works well enough It stays in place and easy to remove from walls.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for small items (and this week’s photos!) This putty is a Godsend … I can temporarily hang my 4 year old grandson’s ‘artwork’ and the current photos of family, things, current events in our family (til the next photo happens) etc I can even hang small items (last little icon hung for over 4 years til we moved!)
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mounting Putty have poster prints of value to hang so used the putty, just hard to get even once pushed down
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What ingredients? Basically I want to know if there is any oil type ingredients in this product.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not effective It is not really effective
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Works to Hold pictures to wall- and not move
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Removal poster holder [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this for a damage free way to hang posters up. Sometimes it didn't stick well on the first try but with minor adjustments it worked. It is easy to remove and better than tape, staples, and thumb tacks.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stained walls! i bought this a couple months ago to hang some photos for w collage on my wall. i was taking them down today and the putty stained my walls. i’ve tried different methods of cleaning but the stains remain. not good for long term use!!
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works great - no paint peeling off at removal. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would give zero stars How does this even get 2 stars??? This DOES NOT work AT ALL. I had to throw the remaining strips out because it did not stick to anything at all. What a waste of $5 and gas to go to Michaels to pick it up. Never again.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stained my walls I’ve used this for years at different apartments with no issue but at my most recent place this product left permanent stains. I scraped it off with a credit card, used water and rubbing alcohol and it won’t come out. They’re definitely stains and not just residue from remaining product. Not looking forward to losing my security deposit due to this product.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very useful for mounting posters or items that are not permanent. Great for dorm rooms!
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dorm Room perfection! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this to hang posters & it worked wonderfully. The posters stayed put but were easy to remove when a change was needed. Unlike other putties it does not leave an oil spot behind.
Date published: 2020-02-05
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_126
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10371362, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels