Activa Flower Drying Art Silica Gel

$26.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Activa Flower Drying Art Silica Gel

Item # 10300251 
$26.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Activa Flower Drying Art Silica Gel

$26.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Use silica gel to preserve once-in-a-lifetime memories or create home décor accents and holiday decorations. Designed for all types of conventional flower drying art, this easy-to-handle, granulated powder safely and beautifully preserves your flowers with minimal shrinkage and fading. Preserve the natural blooms of roses, asters, carnations, dahlias, zinnias, chrysanthemums and more with this nontoxic solution. 
 
Details: 
  • 5 lb. (2.27 kg)
  • Most flowers dry in 36 to 48 hours
  • Microwavable and reuseable
  • Nontoxic
  • Includes instructions
Use silica gel to preserve once-in-a-lifetime memories or create home décor accents and holiday decorations. Designed for all types of conventional flower drying art, this easy-to-handle, granulated powder safely and beautifully preserves your flowers with minimal shrinkage and fading. Preserve the natural blooms of roses, asters, carnations, dahlias, zinnias, chrysanthemums and more with this nontoxic solution. 
 
Details: 
  • 5 lb. (2.27 kg)
  • Most flowers dry in 36 to 48 hours
  • Microwavable and reuseable
  • Nontoxic
  • Includes instructions
jump
Use silica gel to preserve once-in-a-lifetime memories or create home décor accents and holiday decorations. Designed for all types of conventional flower drying art, this easy-to-handle, granulated powder safely and beautifully preserves your flowers with minimal shrinkage and fading. Preserve the natural blooms of roses, asters, carnations, dahlias, zinnias, chrysanthemums and more with this nontoxic solution. 
 
Details: 
  • 5 lb. (2.27 kg)
  • Most flowers dry in 36 to 48 hours
  • Microwavable and reuseable
  • Nontoxic
  • Includes instructions
Use silica gel to preserve once-in-a-lifetime memories or create home décor accents and holiday decorations. Designed for all types of conventional flower drying art, this easy-to-handle, granulated powder safely and beautifully preserves your flowers with minimal shrinkage and fading. Preserve the natural blooms of roses, asters, carnations, dahlias, zinnias, chrysanthemums and more with this nontoxic solution. 
 
Details: 
  • 5 lb. (2.27 kg)
  • Most flowers dry in 36 to 48 hours
  • Microwavable and reuseable
  • Nontoxic
  • Includes instructions
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Activa Flower Drying Art Silica Gel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 128.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good way to preserve flowers Been experimenting with drying flowers and I like this process best. So far have only dried a few but the colors keep as well as the shape. Looking forward to working more with it.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drying a bouquet It was so much easier than i thought. The instructions were clear and concise.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silica Gel Works great, no issues
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best Not great doesn’t dry properly
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonder for preserving flowers Thanks to Activa Silica Gel, the flowers I cut last summer have kept their original color and do not look dried at all. As winter closes in everyone will be happy to have a gift of fresh-as-life flowers that will last until spring and beyond. This product does what it claims to do, perfectly, as long as you follow the directions.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Easy to use and perfect for drying flowers
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silica Gel Review Easy to use. One bag was enough to do over 12 rose cuttings. Great price. Be mindful when you pour, because it can easily go everywhere.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silica Gel If you are a beginner to drying flowers and plants, be careful of the dust.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only use in bright colored flowers! Do not attempt to use on white or lightly colored flowers. It completely changes their color. Certain flowers don’t dry properly, such as sunflower, which falls apart. Otherwise, kinda of a nice way to preserve flowers
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silica Gel Floral Preservation Best flower drying material and for the best price! Love this product! Will buy again!
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, works great Works great. Maintains vibrant colors. Be careful not to over dry or flowers will crumble.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for removing moisture Did the job as was intended
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works just as described. Dried all my zinnias and they turned out great.
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's easy and it works Worked well and was easy to use to preserve some of the flowers from my daughter's wedding. I used an old plastic container and left the flowers in there according to the paper that came in the bag.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good kit Works really well! The beads are really small and more of a powder so it goes in all the crevices nicely.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! Worked excellent! So thrilled with the color of the flowers I dried.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flower Drying Crystals Work Great! Awesome product
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for wedding bouquet It didn’t work - I followed the directions- I should have just dried the wedding bouquet by hanging it upside down, all in one piece.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast drying Worked like a charm. Dried my granddaughter’s bridal flowers in 3 days and kept the beautiful colors.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preserved color I dried white and light pink flowers two ways: one using this silica gel, and one by hanging in a dark closet. The flowers that i dried with this product stayed truer to their original color, and had a better texture than the others. I would use this again to preserve natural flowers.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works just as I hoped Works great l, turns orange to show it absorbed moisture and you can stick it in the oven on a cookie sheet at 250 for an hour and it dries it out so you can reuse it!
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silica Gel to Dry Plywood Wet from Leaky Plumbing I placed some silica gel into a few jewelry bags to dry plywood wet from leaky plumbing.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flower drying made simple Excellent product. I had been a bit skeptical because the exterior of the packaging did not provide much information or direction regarding it’s use but happily, upon opening the bag, there was a most helpful set of instructions and guidelines. I used it two ways- the microwave drying process and the wait a while and both methods produced excellent results. I also followed the instructions to re-activate the silica crystals with success and no difficulty.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hot mess Please do not buy this it does not work.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLY AMAZING AMAZING!!! i didn't know such things exist. i need to buy a much bigger bag for my resin projects' I have coming in the near future
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy, beautiful results! This was my first time drying flowers and it was very easy! I dried bluebonnets I brought to Ohio from Texas and they turned out beautiful!
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Never dried out my flowers before. It dried out my roses well. Reusable. I covered them completely for a week but there was still a little color fade at the ends.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works great at drying flowers!
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well Used to dry fresh flowers from my mom’s funeral. It did the job well. The best thing is you can it out and reuse it!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is a great product, i prefer it to the gel. It dried up my flowers beautifully and faster than the gel.
Date published: 2021-02-25
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_89
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10300251, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels