8" Compound Action Pliers by Ashland™

$36.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

8" Compound Action Pliers by Ashland™

Item # 10483275 
$36.99

8" Compound Action Pliers by Ashland™

$36.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
WARNING: Keep fingers clear of the cutting area; blades are extremely sharp. Caution: Recommended for Adult use only.

Description


Cut or bend wires easily with these compound action pliers. They are perfect to make wire ornaments for your flower arrangements or tabletop displays. You can also use these pliers for your jewelry and beading projects.

Details:
  • Silver colored with a green handle
  • 8" (20.32 cm)
  • Stainless steel
Cut or bend wires easily with these compound action pliers. They are perfect to make wire ornaments for your flower arrangements or tabletop displays. You can also use these pliers for your jewelry and beading projects.

Details:
  • Silver colored with a green handle
  • 8" (20.32 cm)
  • Stainless steel
jump
Cut or bend wires easily with these compound action pliers. They are perfect to make wire ornaments for your flower arrangements or tabletop displays. You can also use these pliers for your jewelry and beading projects.

Details:
  • Silver colored with a green handle
  • 8" (20.32 cm)
  • Stainless steel
Cut or bend wires easily with these compound action pliers. They are perfect to make wire ornaments for your flower arrangements or tabletop displays. You can also use these pliers for your jewelry and beading projects.

Details:
  • Silver colored with a green handle
  • 8" (20.32 cm)
  • Stainless steel
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
8" Compound Action Pliers by Ashland™ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT AS GOOD AS I WANTED DOES NOT EASILY CUT STEMS ON LONG STEMMED FLOWERS.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wire Cutters Just Right for the Job! I needed to cut wire stems of artificial flowers for a wedding project which invokes wiring small bunches of flowers to pew clips and putting a big organza bow under the bunch. The wire cutter was 100+ percent perfect for the task. The wire stems clipped right off with very little strength necessary. Highly recommend and I'm sure I'll have lots of use for the cutter on future projects!
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These totally work! I had the thickest wire in one of my floral stems that nothing could cut through. I bought these pliers as a last resort and they worked perfectly! If they can cut the floral stem that was giving me trouble, then I am confident that they can cut through any floral stem.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Sturdy Heavy duty and sturdy. Would buy again, if needed.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compound Actio Pliers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The grip is easy in the hands. When I use it to cut it's easy and works well.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from compound snips [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The snips are just what I needed. They arrived sharp and being compound make it easier to use if you have any arthritis in your hands.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong, one handed leverage pliers. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Tried out the "Compound Action Pliers" in a rewiring project in the basement. In the past I used a two handled cablecutter to fit the cable and wiring. Not too bad but cumbersome. I experimented with the CAP and it cut essentially as easily as the cablecutter and in only one hand and as a result more simply in handling the cable. Worked surprisingly well.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I first saw the Westcott Compound Action Pliers I could tell that they were heavy duty. They appear that they might last for the rest of my life. They are solid in the hand, not too heavy, and perfectly appropriate for any job that I might attempt with them. My daughter needed 16 gauge cooper wire cut for a school project and these pliers functioned as a wire cutter and cut the wire without any problems at all. I did not need to press the handles hard to get the pliers to engage, the pliers are very easy to use. I would certainly recommend these pliers to anyone who needs a solid, long lasting tool which is effective.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These appear to be of highest quality. Very powerful because of the compound action. The trade-off is a smaller opening to the jaws.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is ideal for any crafts! This product is perfect for making any kind of arrangements that involve flowers (artificial or real). They can cut through thick material with ease. They are priced about right-there are always coupons that can be applied to the purchase.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! I can finally cut the stems of my silk flowers with ease......it's a joy to work with!!!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great The grip opens a bit too wide to fit comfortably in my hand, but they get the job done for cutting wire (even through the wrapping on fabric wrapped floral wire), and skewers.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts Great Great for cutting my flowers to make floral arrangements .
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compound Pilers I like the ability to cut wires, etc without much effort.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great and sturdy I don't have any problems cutting with them. They are heavy duty and sharp. The padded handles make the grip comfortable. Durability seems to be ok as I have had no problem since I got them. They have the strength to handle tough jobs
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jewelry making instrument Worked great for bracelet repair. Small toggles and attachments
Date published: 2017-04-03
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_24
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10483275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels