3M Scotch® Strapping Packaging Tape

$6.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

3M Scotch® Strapping Packaging Tape

Item # 10219898 
$6.99

3M Scotch® Strapping Packaging Tape

$6.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Seal your shipping boxes with this strapping tape from Scotch. With reinforced fiberglass, this tape is perfect to keep heavy packages securely closed during transit.

Details:
  • 1.88" x 10yd.
  • Reinforced with fiberglass
Seal your shipping boxes with this strapping tape from Scotch. With reinforced fiberglass, this tape is perfect to keep heavy packages securely closed during transit.

Details:
  • 1.88" x 10yd.
  • Reinforced with fiberglass
jump
Seal your shipping boxes with this strapping tape from Scotch. With reinforced fiberglass, this tape is perfect to keep heavy packages securely closed during transit.

Details:
  • 1.88" x 10yd.
  • Reinforced with fiberglass
Seal your shipping boxes with this strapping tape from Scotch. With reinforced fiberglass, this tape is perfect to keep heavy packages securely closed during transit.

Details:
  • 1.88" x 10yd.
  • Reinforced with fiberglass
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
3M Scotch® Strapping Packaging Tape is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tape I always use Scotch packaging tape, and use the strapping tape when I have a heavy box to tape up. I am confident that it will not tear or break apart. And the dispenser is so convenient. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic for the mid-size job Like most all Scotch brand products, this can be relied to work every time. It's perfect for those jobs that are more than just Christmas present wrapping. The next step up in the Scotch line is a heavy duty metal handle that you use replaceable +/-2" tape rolls on. This is built strong enough for all-day industrial use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch(R) Strapping Tape For as much as I pack up boxes, Scotch(R) Strapping Tape works wonders for me. It seals well, means I have to use less tape per box. Easy to dispense. I never have to worry abt breakage of the tape. Other brands break off or worse yet they split when taping. Scotch Brands are always quality tapes. And I know they will always get the job done, and best yet, the box will stay sealed till I open it. Movers are not so gentle with the boxes at times. The box may end up damaged but the the tape remains firmly sealed. And I LIKE THAT! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from masheri STRONG.....when you really need extra strength, and you want the package tamper-proof, this is the one for you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only tape I'll use I ship packages to family and friends all over the country. I use Scotch strapping tape because it holds well, doesn't split, and is easy to get off the roll. Cheap tapes don't measure up. My boxes built and sealed with Scotch always make it through. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from strapping tape this is the only tape i trust to send packages home from tennesee to oregon...love it!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sent safe and secure every time! As a Mom sending boxes of college books and items to moving family members and as a small business owner sending boxes and packages of retail items, I have learned to rely heavily on Scotch Strapping Tape to mail all of my boxes from heavy to slight safely and securely every time! I wouldn't be without Scotch Strapping Tape and look for it diligently when I'm running out! It contains the heavy boxes and secures the small ones easily! I'm a no worries mailer with Scotch Strapping Tape! Nothing better! :-) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FOR HEAVY DUTY SHIPPING OR ANY JOB YOU WOULD WANT EXTRA STRENGTH. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Compare to Others-You Get What You Pay For Tops in its league. In a quick move a while ago, ran out of boxing tape (Scotch), friend ran to store down the road and got a no-name brand. It was the most awkward, non-sticky, smelly stuff to use. It kept on breaking and smelled like a dirty locker room. In the long run, spend the time and money to get Scotch Strapping Tape for mailing or boxing. You can be assured it will stick and will be easy to use compared to the other brands. It does the intended job...I am slowly learning that you get what you pay for!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strapping Tape Tackles and Does the Big Jobs! Scotch Strapping Tape is a life saver to me! I teach elementary students and it is almost impossible for third graders to leave their name tags attached to their desktops. With Scotch Strapping Tape adhesive, it is nearly impossible For them to pick the nametag off. I love that feature! Since I had to move rooms this year, I also found numerous ways to use this fantastic product. First, I used it to tape my packing boxes together and to seal them when packed. Next, I used it to pick up the numerous thumbtacks which were spilled on the carpeting during packing. I also use it to hang student work in the hallway, and to repair damaged folders for the children. It is outstanding and doesn't leave a film behind! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Awesome I can tell you that this is my new favorite tape. We had to quickly wrap up some boxes and presents before the kids got home, and Strapping tape came to the rescue. Quick, efficient, sturdy, and overall awesome experience. I've already bought some for my office now too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sealed with perfection I love the scotch brand strapping tape,it work's with ease.unlike some other brands that get stuck,or just become a tangled mess. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealed with a Stick I love using the Scotch Srapping Tape for all of my packages. I have daily mailing that I do.yself. I love creating my own design of packages that I mail out to my nieces. With today's economy I don't have the extra cash to purchase those fancy postal envelopes, when I can design my own with a fraction of the cost that it would cost me to buy at the post office. This tape seals my protect my drawings that I have on my package. I love it!! Thanks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twice Charm I moved twice this year. I bought a house for my final move. Alot of the boxes had been used in the first move. When I used the boxes the second time I built them with this Strapping Tape. It did an excellent job. Not one box broke or lost it's load. I am very pleased with this product and will use it again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Easy to use We send a lot of packages and love the Scotch Strapping Tape. It is so easy to use, just pull the tape and tear off. It never jams or wrinkles up. It is such a simple product but is the best for wrapping packages to be mailed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great! I have used it for years in packing. I not only have moved our family but have helped family members and friends with thier moving. Also when I send a package I know it will arrive with out any damage due to using the tape. I feel this product is excellent!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strapping tape Love this stuff! I didn't have to worry about the bottoms falling out of my boxes when I used this tape to secure them. I wouldn't move without it.' [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This will do the job! I needed to return computers via delivery service. Not knowing how they might be jostled while en route, I made certain to use the strongest tape I could find to seal the boxes. The Scotch Strapping Tape worked perfectly! It held in place until it was cut off the packaging at my home office. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tape works really well when shipping heavy packages. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-10-10
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10219898, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels