3M Command™ Picture Hanging Kit

$22.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

3M Command™ Picture Hanging Kit

Item # 10615260 
$22.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

3M Command™ Picture Hanging Kit

$22.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Bedeck your living room wall by hanging beautiful picture frames with the supplies included in this kit from Command. You can use it to hang up to six pictures.

Details:
  • Hangs up to 6 pictures
  • Damage-free hanging
  • Holds strongly and removes cleanly
  • Plastic
Contents:
  • 2 pairs of medium picture hanging strips holds 6 lb. (2.7 kg)
  • 3 universal picture hangers holds 5 lb. (2.2 kg)
  • 4 pairs of large picture hanging strips holds 16 lb. (7.2 kg)
  • 8 poster strips
Bedeck your living room wall by hanging beautiful picture frames with the supplies included in this kit from Command. You can use it to hang up to six pictures.

Details:
  • Hangs up to 6 pictures
  • Damage-free hanging
  • Holds strongly and removes cleanly
  • Plastic
Contents:
  • 2 pairs of medium picture hanging strips holds 6 lb. (2.7 kg)
  • 3 universal picture hangers holds 5 lb. (2.2 kg)
  • 4 pairs of large picture hanging strips holds 16 lb. (7.2 kg)
  • 8 poster strips
jump
Bedeck your living room wall by hanging beautiful picture frames with the supplies included in this kit from Command. You can use it to hang up to six pictures.

Details:
  • Hangs up to 6 pictures
  • Damage-free hanging
  • Holds strongly and removes cleanly
  • Plastic
Contents:
  • 2 pairs of medium picture hanging strips holds 6 lb. (2.7 kg)
  • 3 universal picture hangers holds 5 lb. (2.2 kg)
  • 4 pairs of large picture hanging strips holds 16 lb. (7.2 kg)
  • 8 poster strips
Bedeck your living room wall by hanging beautiful picture frames with the supplies included in this kit from Command. You can use it to hang up to six pictures.

Details:
  • Hangs up to 6 pictures
  • Damage-free hanging
  • Holds strongly and removes cleanly
  • Plastic
Contents:
  • 2 pairs of medium picture hanging strips holds 6 lb. (2.7 kg)
  • 3 universal picture hangers holds 5 lb. (2.2 kg)
  • 4 pairs of large picture hanging strips holds 16 lb. (7.2 kg)
  • 8 poster strips
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
3M Command™ Picture Hanging Kit is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great option [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am a huge command fan! I use them at home, in my office and in my car. For me, they hold anything from picture frames, canvas projects, shower items, cords, power strips, my sons medals, room decor, hats etc... basically all wall decor items. I even use for my holiday lights outside. This kit is perfect to just keep reloading to always have stock on hand!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used these for many years and many pictures and paintings. They hold the pictures very well. Even used it to hold a thermometer outside and it held through the winter for several years. (in NE) It is important to clean the surface before applying the adhesive tape. I would recomend this product.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Adhesive strength greatly exagerated I have had two bad experiences in the last month. Woke up this morning to find a four pound framed photo on my floor with a broken frame, broken glass and scratched picture. The picture was hung with 4 ( I said 4) strips that were advertised to hold 16 pounds each. The picture was hung only two months ago. This was my second framed picture to fall within two months of hanging. Went around my house a removed three additional pictures myself before they are sure to fall on their own. I would not trust these strips to hold any pictures of any value.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Sometimes I don't want to damage my walls with nails or hooks... These Command strips are the best thing for the job. They are very sturdy and easy to apply. I have tried removing Command strip products before and they never have damaged my walls.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My choice every time! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am someone who likes to change out my wall decorations a lot. I get bored easily and that is why I choose Command. I never leave holes in the wall. I just pull the rubber and it comes off in one piece. Command products are the best...
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of options [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this as a sample and have used it a couple of times. I like the different pieces, so you have options to hang multiple things with the kit. Works well!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I’ve used this product for years and loved them. I have had no complaints til recently. We moved into a new rental and aren’t allowed to use nails, which is fine cause it’s eaiser for us to use these so there aren’t holes when we move out. Less money for us to fix things. We use the alcohol let the. Sit before we hang anything. Follow the instructions to a freakin T .they fell off. We thought maybe it wasn’t the right size for the pictures(which aren’t heavy at all) we got a different product specifically for hanging the pictures and it got worse. They ave ALL fallen off randomly at different times. Not only that but damaged the wall. :/
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Picture Hanging Project Ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This kit was awesome - it contains enough Command Strips to hang up several pictures which was plus. The Command Strips that come with the kit are simple to use (as with all the Command Products). Be sure to clean the surface and stick it! That simple. We used the kit to hang four frames with the largest being about 18"x18" and its been holding it up as you would expect. This product was sent to me for free in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this product. Easy to use. It would be better if the glue on back was a little better. I did have items fall of the wall. Other than that it is a great product.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for rental properties [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I provide several packages to my new tenants. Only allow these to be used in my properties. Saves money when repainting after moveout.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this product and found it easier to use than I thought.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So easy peasy to hang pictures now, I am photographer. Love them!
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great thanks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I brought this and they are reliable and easy to use
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for everything [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got these free from 3M to review. This is a great kit that has many different styles and sizes. I do wish that there were more of the Velcro type strips but otherwise great kit!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely gutted I have been buying these for years and they were awesome. but now the last 3 years myself and family have had nothing but poor quality issues with them falling off our walls damaging our walls and damaging pictures and photos. My family live in different houses and we all follow instructions to the letter. I have newly painted walls that are now covered in paint frm my canvases. I cannot believe that they continue to just randomly fall down. My daughter had issues where outdoor 1s that were even more expensive just gave up and her art( very light art) fell off and smashed. They are rubbish , what the heck has happened to them??? Evn my canvas hanging 1s have come off!! The stickers still up but after 2 months it has just 10 minutes ago fallen off the wall for no reason
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient and stury [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this product. It is very convenient and easy to use. I am not very handy and this is a very user friendly product. It is very sturdy and doesn't give way. Totally recommend it. I received a free sample from 3M but this is my honest review.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stronger than it looks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the Command picture hanging kit to hang an old mirror I had. I wasn't sure that it would take the weight but I took a chance and it works great! This little kit is a lot stronger than it looks. I love these Command damage free kits. I use them everywhere and they are super easy to remove. The best part is there are no holes to patch after! Definitely one of the best products on the market today. I received this product free to review in exchange for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes hanging pictures super easy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This little kit is awesome. It comes with 2 plastic hooks and the command strips to hang those hooks. Also comes with several other command picture hanging strips. (Enough to hang up to 7 pictures) everything is packaged in a super cute little plastic case. This is perfect to keep on hand for mess free picture hanging. All I had to do was apply the tape to the hook and stick on the wall where I wanted it. No holes. The little hook is perfect for sawtooth hardware, plus the removal tab is hidden behind the photo. Super happy with this kit. I was given this product in exchange for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given a free sample of this product to test and review and I found that it had everything included in the kit that I would have needed to mount any picture in my house on a wall. 3M has mastered this technology and keep coming out with innovative products to make jobs around the house much easier, like putting a kit together with all these different products. Highly recommend for anyone who has multiple pictures to hang. Note: definitely do not exceed the weight limit - it will not hold.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plastic Box of Hanging Fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The command picture hanging kit comes in a nice reusable plastic container bin. While the packaging says 7 pictures can be hanged, it depends on how heavy the frames are. For the small and larger velcro strips there are 4 pairs; the small ones with 2 pairs hold up to 2lbs while all 4 together will hold 4 lbs; the larger ones with 2 pairs hold up to 8 lbs and with all 4 hold 16lbs. There are two saw hangers if you have a metal bracket picture frame. There is only one set of 4 strips for a poster. Overall I would say this is a great assortment if you have a variety of things to hang! Have not had any issues with things falling off the walls with the command hook strips. I received this product for free to provide a review of the product.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have Command over picture hanging! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] How could I say no to a free sample of a Command Picture Hanging Kit! I no longer have to wait for my husband to help me when I want to change things up at my house. With Command it’s so easy to put up new wall decor. No holes in the wall, no hammer and so easy to use. I love being able to do what I want to do with my wall decor, whenever I want to. I amaze myself with creative abilities-thanks to Command!
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the fix for one of life's little problems! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a Command Picture Hanging Kit for review for free. On my desk I have a switch box with several cables attached to it. It keeps tipping up and sliding back to the edge of the desk because of the weight of the cables. I put one of the small picture hangers on the desk and one on the switch. No more tipping or sliding! Plus the switch is not permanently attached. This should work a lot better than the old roll of tape I found underneath the switch box!
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no holes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was sent this free to try. We started removing nails in walls and putting these picture hanging pieces up. We waited a couple of days and then hung the pictures. We have had no problems with the hanging kit.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever invented [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Whoever had the idea to make picture hangers that can be put up and taken down without damaging the wall was a genius. I just redid my kids' rooms and took down pictures they had outgrown (no marks left on the wall) and added more pictures of various sizes. The command kit includes a variety of size strips for pictures of different weights. They are easy to use and frustration-free. I love these and use them all over the house. 3M sent me this kit free for my review, but the opinion is mine.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Hanging pictures has never been easier! Easy to use and my pictures aren’t falling.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a free sample of this product from 3M to evaluate, and I am glad that I did! This amazing product makes it easy to hang pictures, especially when trying to hang multiple pictures that need to line up in a certain way. This kit includes a few different mounts so that you have exactly what you need. And if you are like me and are constantly changing your displays, it is easy to remove and leaves no residue.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a new dog and sooo many new pictures! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a free sample of Command's Picture Hanging Kit (17221-ES) from 3M to try. I adopted a dog two weeks ago and now I'm swimming in new pictures! I've printed some of the better ones and placed them in decent frames, the largest in a frame weighing about 15 lbs. Using the larger "binding" strips on four points, I hung the picture in pride of place - I really liked that it was flat against the wall and super sturdy, it's not going to fall anytime soon! I didn't use the smaller "binding" strips because I placed those frames on my desk and bookshelf. What was really surprising was that the "sawtooth" hanger that I used with a frame that had a wire already installed. Unlike the usual metal hangers that have a lip extending quite far out, the Command hanger has a low profile, allowing the picture to hang as close to flush against the wall as I've ever seen (it makes me uncomfortable to see pictures hanging so far from the wall on top and frankly, it looks clumsy). Lastly, this kit comes in a sturdy plastic case so I'm storing the extra tabs I didn't use for next time. Love this kit!
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this kit! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given the Command Picture Hanging Kit to try for free from Command and I absolutely LOVE it! Everything is neatly in one little box, it has a snap closure so nothing will fall out as it moves around. There are enough to hang 7 pictures with different style of strips (8 pairs of velcro style clips, 2 poster clips, and 2 small hangers) This has everything you need to hang 7 pictures, it's fantastic!
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy picture hanging! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] No more crooked pictures! I have many pictures with the little tooth hangers on the back. I had one that just wouldn’t stay level. This was the the first one I thought of to try this free sample from 3M on. Well, low and behold no more crooked picture. What a blessing. Thanks 3M for your innovative ideas. Keep them coming!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to hang pictures [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received theses as a free gift from 3M to try out. I liked them so much I went out and bought 2 more packs. They are a great way to hang pictures and not have to worry about putting holes in you wall.
Date published: 2018-08-27
  • y_2021, m_4, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10615260, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels