3M Command™ Outdoor Window Hook with Clear Strips

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

3M Command™ Outdoor Window Hook with Clear Strips

Item # 10302024 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

3M Command™ Outdoor Window Hook with Clear Strips

$9.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Designed for outdoor use, this clear 3M Command window hook comes with clear adhesive strips. This clear hook is perfect for hanging seasonal decor accessories like wreaths, buntings, signs and string lights. Water-resistant and UV-resistant, these hooks can hold up to 4 pounds and can handle temperature extremes from -20° F to 125° F.
 
Details:
  • Clear
  • 3.375" x 1.375" x 1"
  • Includes 1 hook and 2 clear adhesive strips
  • For use indoors or outdoors (-20°F to 125°F)
  • Plastic
  • Holds up to 4 pounds
Designed for outdoor use, this clear 3M Command window hook comes with clear adhesive strips. This clear hook is perfect for hanging seasonal decor accessories like wreaths, buntings, signs and string lights. Water-resistant and UV-resistant, these hooks can hold up to 4 pounds and can handle temperature extremes from -20° F to 125° F.
 
Details:
  • Clear
  • 3.375" x 1.375" x 1"
  • Includes 1 hook and 2 clear adhesive strips
  • For use indoors or outdoors (-20°F to 125°F)
  • Plastic
  • Holds up to 4 pounds
jump
Designed for outdoor use, this clear 3M Command window hook comes with clear adhesive strips. This clear hook is perfect for hanging seasonal decor accessories like wreaths, buntings, signs and string lights. Water-resistant and UV-resistant, these hooks can hold up to 4 pounds and can handle temperature extremes from -20° F to 125° F.
 
Details:
  • Clear
  • 3.375" x 1.375" x 1"
  • Includes 1 hook and 2 clear adhesive strips
  • For use indoors or outdoors (-20°F to 125°F)
  • Plastic
  • Holds up to 4 pounds
Designed for outdoor use, this clear 3M Command window hook comes with clear adhesive strips. This clear hook is perfect for hanging seasonal decor accessories like wreaths, buntings, signs and string lights. Water-resistant and UV-resistant, these hooks can hold up to 4 pounds and can handle temperature extremes from -20° F to 125° F.
 
Details:
  • Clear
  • 3.375" x 1.375" x 1"
  • Includes 1 hook and 2 clear adhesive strips
  • For use indoors or outdoors (-20°F to 125°F)
  • Plastic
  • Holds up to 4 pounds
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
3M Command™ Outdoor Window Hook with Clear Strips is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Glass Door Wreath Solution These hooks are easy to use and stay up all season long with wreaths on them. They withstand south facing freezing ocean winds in the northeast.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always love command hooks Easy to put on and held my Christmas wreath with no issues!
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hang a heavy Halloween item Needed to hang a rather heavy Halloween item on our door, and this worked great!
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Fell off the door after waiting for them to adhere
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I just found these command strips for outdoor use for my new front storm door. I followed directions and my wreath immediately fell to the ground!!!
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Post a darn video I don't know about the longevity of this product. I'm posting about the inadequate instructions. It was incredibly frustrating, black tape, blue tape. It didn't make sense. I finally just ignored the instructions and did it as to how it made sense to me, Got them up but in my irritation put the tabs at the top instead of the bottom., Is it too much to ask to have an instructional video on this specific product on your website?! C'mon! I should not have to give it more than 30 seconds of thought. And with clearer instructions I wouldn't have.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Outdoor Large Window Hook is easy to use. I received one as a free sample from 3M and have used it to hang decorations on a window for holidays/seasons. The hook works well for me on the window and doesn't damage it.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very nice hook. I received it free in exchange of my honest review. I love the design. It is very stylish. It stays on outdoors despite the change in weather temperatures.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for windows I bought 6 for lightweight wreaths, followed the directions to a T and all 6 and the wreaths came down, have been a happy user of command hooks for many years but these are no good. Hook not very sticky when picking up the pieces.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work I purchased several large hooks to hang Christmas wreaths inside and out. All of my wreaths are under suggested weight limit and all have fallen. I tried to rehang the using 2 strips side by side but that doesn’t work either. Adhesive strips aren’t very sticky to the touch’s
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work as advertised I have used regular 3m hooks in the past with great results. This is the first time I have tried the window hook. I followed instructions, waiting until the following day to hang my lightweight Halloween wreath, and within 5 minutes it fell to the ground. The adhesive was still attached to the hook. I am trying with 2nd adhesive strip, but expecting more of the same...
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for my patio door Now I can hang a wreath on my patio door; suctions cups fell off.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not hold up my small wreath [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wanted to use these hooks to hang some small holiday wreaths on our glass windows at our house. I cleaned the window surface & my husband applied the hooks as directed. Later that day, my wreaths were on the ground and the hooks were no longer attached to the window. Luckily there was an extra strip I could use for each of my hooks. I personally installed the hook this time following the directions. I waited until the next day to hang my wreaths. I thought it was a success. The wreaths were up for about 2 weeks when they fell again along with the hooks unattached to the window. At this point it is 2 more weeks until it is Christmas. I have no more strips so I either need to buy more or find a different solution. I'm very disappointed this did not work out for me.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I never knew there things like this out there. I love it.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Doesn't work as advertised. Falls off of basically all outdoor surfaces; wood, brick, door. Pretty much ruined my entire life- or at least my mid afternoon when I was going to get thing done and how to go back to the store instead. I would recommend these if you like plastic hooks that fall on the ground or just generally useless things.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t stick to the window [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am a big fan of 3M hooks. I use all the sizes, small to large, including their picture hanger systems. I was thrilled to find an outdoor hook for glass to hang my seasonal wreaths. However, I can’t get the hook to stick to the glass. I started with the small hook. It fell off within 30 minutes of holding the wreath. So I bought the 4 pound hook. The same thing happened. The glass is smooth and clean. I waited over night to hang the wreath. I don’t know what trick is needed to make these work.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Window Hook [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved that the window hook was in a clear option. It held up to outdoor weather well. They have great sticking power, but remove with ease and without damage. I will buy these hooks for more holiday window decorating. Thank you for the great product.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds small feeder on glass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a free product to review. I have 4 feeders that my cats watch avidly. This hook holds a small feeder against the glass and they think it's the best thing ever!
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Window hook holds well Holds very well with the door Christmas wreath. Would use this product again.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought 2 of the clear 4 lb hooks to hang 2 -24” x 36” wrapped canvas pictures. Put hooks up & waited till next day to put canvases up. Loved them! Still up on wall & looking great!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love the size. Met my needs in what I was using for. Towel hook in outside shower.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t stick [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought 2 hooks yesterday. I couldn’t get either one to stick. The hook peeled off the glass after 5 seconds. The backing was very difficult to get off the adhesive strip which pulled it off the glass. The ones I bought a few years ago were great. Fortunately I still had adhesive strips left over from those hooks. I used those strips instead and so far so good. Sorry, 3M. You really missed the mark with these. Go back to the original adhesive strips. They worked great and still do!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outdoor hook [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to hang my wreaths at Christmas 2 years ago. Still going strong. The only con is that I would like it to use it on materials other than glass.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked for about 5 hours I agree with Pearlie, should there be an expiration date? I applied product as per instructions using isopropyl, had a hard time removing black liner, pressed for at least a minute, and when I tried to remove blue liner the adhesive wanted to come with it.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this on a glass side door to hang wreaths. I have had it up for two years and it is still holding strong.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not stick I purchased one of these for a simple wreath (very light). Followed directions and put it on the glass on my front door. First one fell off almost immediately. Recleaned the window, waited and tried the second strip. It lasted about 2 hours.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great idea if it stayed I bough last week. I cleaned the window as instructed and put the hook on the window. I let the adhesive dry for a full day. I hung up 2 very small flowers weighing less than 4lbs and both fell off. I redid the same thing with the second adhesives and let them sit, again the fell off
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for hanging your Christmas Wreath! Perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I saved the Command Large Outdoor Window Hook to use at Christmas time to hang a beautiful wreath. It worked great! Held up in all weather.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got a sample to try and I love it! I hung it outside on the window and it has lasted through the winter weather. It hasn't fallen down at all!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hook does not stay adhered to adhesive I love Command products which is why I was happy to find this large clear hook to hang a wreath on our new front door. Unfortunately, this particular product doesn't quite meet those standards. As many above have noted, the hook falls from the door even though the wreath is well under the weight limit. The adhesive strip stays attached to the glass just fine. It's the adhesive to hook contact that is failing. I followed the directions exactly and it works for a few days, then falls again. I have used both supplied strips now with the same result. When it's working, it's perfect and I love it, but when the wreath ends up on the floor again, it's quite frustrating. Wondering if I have to go back to the dreaded suction cups.
Date published: 2017-12-08
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_135
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10302024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels