3Doodler® Start Essential Pen Set

$69.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

3Doodler® Start Essential Pen Set

Item # 10492036 
$69.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add two items to qualify See Details
Kids’ Art, Craft & Science Kits Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off. Excludes clearance.

3Doodler® Start Essential Pen Set

$69.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add two items to qualify See Details
Kids’ Art, Craft & Science Kits Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off. Excludes clearance.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.

Description


Make adorable 3D shapes and structures using this essential 3D pen set from 3Doodler Start. Perfect for kids, this set contains a 3D printing pen, eco-plastic strands, and a project booklet to make wonderful 3D creations. It also includes a micro-USB cable to charge the pen.

Details:
  • Plastic, metal, motor and PCB
  • LED light indicators
  • For ages 8 and up
Contents:
  • 2 packs of eco-plastic (48 strands)
  • 1 3Doodler Start 3D printing pen
  • 1 micro-USB charging cable
  • 1 3Doodler Start activity guide
Make adorable 3D shapes and structures using this essential 3D pen set from 3Doodler Start. Perfect for kids, this set contains a 3D printing pen, eco-plastic strands, and a project booklet to make wonderful 3D creations. It also includes a micro-USB cable to charge the pen.

Details:
  • Plastic, metal, motor and PCB
  • LED light indicators
  • For ages 8 and up
Contents:
  • 2 packs of eco-plastic (48 strands)
  • 1 3Doodler Start 3D printing pen
  • 1 micro-USB charging cable
  • 1 3Doodler Start activity guide
jump
Make adorable 3D shapes and structures using this essential 3D pen set from 3Doodler Start. Perfect for kids, this set contains a 3D printing pen, eco-plastic strands, and a project booklet to make wonderful 3D creations. It also includes a micro-USB cable to charge the pen.

Details:
  • Plastic, metal, motor and PCB
  • LED light indicators
  • For ages 8 and up
Contents:
  • 2 packs of eco-plastic (48 strands)
  • 1 3Doodler Start 3D printing pen
  • 1 micro-USB charging cable
  • 1 3Doodler Start activity guide
Make adorable 3D shapes and structures using this essential 3D pen set from 3Doodler Start. Perfect for kids, this set contains a 3D printing pen, eco-plastic strands, and a project booklet to make wonderful 3D creations. It also includes a micro-USB cable to charge the pen.

Details:
  • Plastic, metal, motor and PCB
  • LED light indicators
  • For ages 8 and up
Contents:
  • 2 packs of eco-plastic (48 strands)
  • 1 3Doodler Start 3D printing pen
  • 1 micro-USB charging cable
  • 1 3Doodler Start activity guide
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
3Doodler® Start Essential Pen Set is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Broke within 5 minutes of opening box. Waste of $50.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked one time. It worked one time. My son loved it. But we can’t get it to work again. He was really upset.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My niece so enjoyed recieving this for Christmas Bought this as a gift for my 8yr old niece in Colorado. She loves it! Was easy for her to use & didn't take much practice at all for her to start making things. Her mother, my SIL, sent me videos of her using & making comments about how her aunt really went above & beyond this year! LOL
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work well. This was a huge disappointment. We bought one that never worked, and then we bought another one. This one worked for a day then proceeded to get clogged until it stopped working completely. I don’t think this pen gets hot enough to work properly. Another problem with this pen is the length of the plastic sticks. You burn through them so fast that it messes up the design. I suggest that if your child is old enough to be responsible with it, that you get a different pen. The regular pens get very hot, but actually work. I bought one for under $40 from Amazon for my 10 year old daughter and it has worked amazingly and does not clog ever. It also uses the coiled plastic which doesn’t run out while you are using it. Don’t buy this, it is a disappointment and a waste of time and money.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product The first time I tried this it didn't work well at all. It would work for a few seconds, then stop, then work again, then stop. Couldn't even make anything.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purchased two. Both stopped working This was the second time I purchased one of these and my daughter was only able to use it for about 5 minutes before it just stopped working. It was like it was clogged but after trying everything the directions recommended to fix it, it won’t even cut on now.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 1 hour - DO NOT BUY Broke and one hour of using it! Called the company they sent a tool to supposedly unclog it - well that didn’t work! Called them back and they wanted a video with audio to make sure the motor was running!! Sent them the video/audio and now want me to send it back!!!! Do you think I would go through all this if the pen was working?? Just send a replacement!! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit working in one day After about two hours this 3D pen no longer worked Michaels was great and let me return it even though we had used it. But it was very disappointing. Only has one speed so that was also disappointing since it’s intended for younger kids it goes super fast. I would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after one use The pen clogs and stopped working the first time we used. Gave to a friend as a Christmas gift and theirs didn’t work from the beginning and 3DDoodler customer service not helpful. Disappointed.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a Christmas gift SO I have no idea what is is like will know more after Christmas
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty easy and fun for everyone Very easy and fun 2 use. A few tries 2 really get the feel for it. Hope I can be as good as those professionals that make really cool ones
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after making one project. Can’t believe a $55 item broke after only being used once. This is ridiculous.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this 3d doodler it is the best it works when i expereins this project i made a tree and it was so 3d and it only used a little bit of strings for one project.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it so much My 10 year old niece loves it but she said there were some issues with Charging the pen
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I got this for Christmas and since then its been so fun to play with. Its fun because you can create anything you want! I love how it comes with a activity book to help you make stuff! It is amazing everyone should buy it!
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great activity My granddaughter worked on her Eiffel Yower project for hours, not for s you get child. She is 10 so it was fine for her!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 3Doodler pen is safe and simple . Very user friendly. Comes with examples and pictures.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product has good features. Product is easy to use for my eleven year old grandson.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love how easy it is to use We bought this for my son for Christmas and he loves it. He loves that he can bring his drawings to life.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 12yr old is going to love it! This is great for children who loves crafts. Everything is included.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool way to draw Brings your creations to life. Keeps kids entertained... good value
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for kids, no problems so far This 3D pen is the best pen I've seen for kids and it works well and is amazing. There are some features I would like to be added to the 3Doodler Start, some features that I think would be well for this pen would be to add more speeds and more battery life for the pen. Those are my only problems with the pen that I think could be improved, thank you for reading this.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! my daugter loves it.... this is a xmas gift for my daughter.,,, its the only thing she wanted and she is 12 years young....so i'll let you know how she likes it!!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevent from getting clogged To prevent it from getting clogged you should double tap the button quickly. It will make the filament come out, but only if it is long enough. They said it in the instructions I think.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing, artistic, creative! I bought this a while ago and I honestly did not know what it was at first. Then it said draw in the air. That got me interested so I looked more into it. The more I did the more eager to get it I was. I got it and got to work fast and with ease. My favorite was the glasses model I must of made more that a dozen different types and showed it to my whole class. My love for this product comes from the fact that its completely creative and you can make anything your own style and personality. You can just 1 2 3Doodle IT. As the adds say. PS:the price was also the deciding factor of me getting it. And that is my review.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Bought it for my 8 year old who wanted a more expensive one. This one was easy and works well while he learns.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids love it A pleasant surprise for the entire family and especially the kids. Start basic and keep practicing.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun product! Great product overall and I love the fun videos, ideas and stencils available online. Takes a while to heat up, but then stays charged for a good length of time. The pen is just a bit too bulky to be completely comfortable for me--as an adult--to use, but I know it was designed primarily for kids' hands. I'd love longer plastic--similar to Create--so it wouldn't require reloading as often, and hope more colors become available! My only real complaint isn't with the product itself, but with the excess packaging used in all 3Doodler products. The eco-friendly plastic in the Start is really offset by the amount of packaging in all the accessory kits that are basically just for presentation only. I hope the company will consider cutting back on unnecessary plastic and cardboard packaging in the future.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My son loves it but it’s a little high- maintenanc We bought this 3-D doodler after we had purchased the kids version of it and it broke just a couple days later. We are hoping that this version is worth the money and last longer. My eight-year-old is thoroughly enjoying it. We do find however that it needs to be unclogged frequently. That is no big deal but if it didn’t require the maintenance I would give it a higher rating.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow This pen works wonderfully. It is awesome for both my 11 year old, and myself. He has a blast and it has not jammed or had anyone problems. The melted sticks do not stick to anything. Not even my thick and high rug. It’s wonderful
Date published: 2018-04-23
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10492036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels