2 Pack Black Canvas Value Pack by Artist's Loft® Necessities™

Save $3.60
$5.39
$8.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

2 Pack Black Canvas Value Pack by Artist's Loft® Necessities™

Item # 10622207 
Save $3.60
$5.39
$8.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

2 Pack Black Canvas Value Pack by Artist's Loft® Necessities™

Save $3.60
$5.39
$8.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Take a break from your traditional white canvases to create stunning works of art on these black ones. Neon and metallic colours will stand out beautifully on the dark background. Perfect for students or working artists, this set of black canvases provides great quality at a great value. Each 100% cotton duck canvas is triple black gessoed and is archival and acid free with a medium surface. Ideal for acrylic or oil painting, each canvas is stretched and back stapled to a 5/8" kiln-dried wooden frame.

Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 2 pack
  • Light weight cotton duck
  • Archival and acid free
  • Titanium acrylic gesso primed
  • Canvas is mounted on frame with stapled on backside
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • Cotton and pine wood frame
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints

Take a break from your traditional white canvases to create stunning works of art on these black ones. Neon and metallic colours will stand out beautifully on the dark background. Perfect for students or working artists, this set of black canvases provides great quality at a great value. Each 100% cotton duck canvas is triple black gessoed and is archival and acid free with a medium surface. Ideal for acrylic or oil painting, each canvas is stretched and back stapled to a 5/8" kiln-dried wooden frame.

Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 2 pack
  • Light weight cotton duck
  • Archival and acid free
  • Titanium acrylic gesso primed
  • Canvas is mounted on frame with stapled on backside
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • Cotton and pine wood frame
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints

jump
Take a break from your traditional white canvases to create stunning works of art on these black ones. Neon and metallic colours will stand out beautifully on the dark background. Perfect for students or working artists, this set of black canvases provides great quality at a great value. Each 100% cotton duck canvas is triple black gessoed and is archival and acid free with a medium surface. Ideal for acrylic or oil painting, each canvas is stretched and back stapled to a 5/8" kiln-dried wooden frame.

Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 2 pack
  • Light weight cotton duck
  • Archival and acid free
  • Titanium acrylic gesso primed
  • Canvas is mounted on frame with stapled on backside
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • Cotton and pine wood frame
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints

Take a break from your traditional white canvases to create stunning works of art on these black ones. Neon and metallic colours will stand out beautifully on the dark background. Perfect for students or working artists, this set of black canvases provides great quality at a great value. Each 100% cotton duck canvas is triple black gessoed and is archival and acid free with a medium surface. Ideal for acrylic or oil painting, each canvas is stretched and back stapled to a 5/8" kiln-dried wooden frame.

Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 2 pack
  • Light weight cotton duck
  • Archival and acid free
  • Titanium acrylic gesso primed
  • Canvas is mounted on frame with stapled on backside
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • Cotton and pine wood frame
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints

Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
2 Pack Black Canvas Value Pack by Artist's Loft® Necessities™ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1881.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black canvas Good quality, was happy to find this at Micheal’s, black canvas are getting hard to find!
Date published: 2024-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black canvas I love the black canvas. I have painted for many years and when I use black my dimensions go deeper into my paintings. It gives a whole new perspective of my work. If you use the right colors they seem to be brighter also! I love working on both black and white canvas!
Date published: 2024-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well pleased I was pleased that Michael’s carries this product. Exactly what I needed!
Date published: 2024-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No title Love how my whites explode!
Date published: 2024-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value Magic I LOVE Michael’s black canvases! The black does half of the work in establishing those critical dark values. Seriously, it helps paintings fall out of my paint brush!
Date published: 2024-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This was great to try my new Sharpie paints on.
Date published: 2024-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great canvas! Loved this black canvas 2 pack from Artist’s Loft! We used bright and neon colors for paint and it really made everything pop!
Date published: 2024-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn’t know these existed I like these a lot it saves time on having to black out canvases for darker pieces
Date published: 2024-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18/24 is good surface for blace base, my opinion Ive used iy a few ti.es but liked it
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Black Canvas so far these are the best black canvases i have ever used
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black canvas Love these black canvases. Saves so much time and product when you want a dark background! I love doing the northern lights on a black canvas with my oil paints
Date published: 2024-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the double pack! Love the 8x10 size for a beginner using a black background. Very affordable, especially getting 2 canvases!
Date published: 2024-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value and utility Great value and size
Date published: 2024-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing packet of black canvases For artists it’s a great deal. I use for painting and photography projects throughout the year.
Date published: 2024-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite canvases A great go to for vibrant paintings and artwork
Date published: 2024-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something different A great wat to be creative!
Date published: 2024-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it for my vision board. I love this. I made a vision board using this black canvas. Before then, I’d never seen a black canvas before. I was thinking they only came in white. I went in to grab black poster board, and came across this and was so excited to try it; it did not disappoint.
Date published: 2024-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canvas Beautiful canvas for projects
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! My favorite canvases! Great size and the black canvas really makes paintings pop!
Date published: 2024-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Canvas (12x16) by Artists Loft Purchased as a gift for the artists in my family. The black background saves on paint they would otherwise have to use. Quality and Price are fantastic!
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Canvas by Artist's Loft A great quality canvas. Love the black background! This size is great to use for a collage of paintings.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Art!!! Great product for pour painting or resin art
Date published: 2024-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Many craft and painting ideas for this size
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many uses I love the black canvas for many paint and craft creations
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed painting on this. Worked grear
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Different - could just paint black?
Date published: 2024-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I'm very Happy with these canvases, because I've purchachased others and they chipped and marred vert easily.
Date published: 2024-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value This isn’t a top quality canvas. It is, how however, great for my purposes. It’s sturdy and accepts acrylic very well.
Date published: 2024-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Canvas Well made canvas and love the quality and look of the black
Date published: 2024-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These I Love working with pre-black canvas. It saves me a ton of work painting my canvases black and waiting for them to dry for days before I can start my actual painting. I just wish you still sold the small ones too.
Date published: 2024-01-26
  • y_2024, m_7, d_11, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_809, tr_1072
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20002548, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels