2oz. Sculpey III® Glitter Oven-Bake Clay

$3.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

2oz. Sculpey III® Glitter Oven-Bake Clay

Item # M20003602 
$3.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

2oz. Sculpey III® Glitter Oven-Bake Clay

$3.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This is an artist's dream come true! After conditioning, this clay is soft enough to blend easily but firm enough to hold fine detail. It's perfect for caning, mokume gane and mica shift. Because it retains flexibility, the finished product remains strong and durable. It is perfect for jewellery, home décor, delicate scrapbook pages and functional items we use every day. The colours can be mixed to create custom hues.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2 oz. (57 g)
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
This is an artist's dream come true! After conditioning, this clay is soft enough to blend easily but firm enough to hold fine detail. It's perfect for caning, mokume gane and mica shift. Because it retains flexibility, the finished product remains strong and durable. It is perfect for jewellery, home décor, delicate scrapbook pages and functional items we use every day. The colours can be mixed to create custom hues.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2 oz. (57 g)
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
jump
This is an artist's dream come true! After conditioning, this clay is soft enough to blend easily but firm enough to hold fine detail. It's perfect for caning, mokume gane and mica shift. Because it retains flexibility, the finished product remains strong and durable. It is perfect for jewellery, home décor, delicate scrapbook pages and functional items we use every day. The colours can be mixed to create custom hues.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2 oz. (57 g)
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
This is an artist's dream come true! After conditioning, this clay is soft enough to blend easily but firm enough to hold fine detail. It's perfect for caning, mokume gane and mica shift. Because it retains flexibility, the finished product remains strong and durable. It is perfect for jewellery, home décor, delicate scrapbook pages and functional items we use every day. The colours can be mixed to create custom hues.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2 oz. (57 g)
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
2oz. Sculpey III® Glitter Oven-Bake Clay is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 387.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the right project [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased Sculpey III to add details onto my Christmas ornaments. This clay is great because it is softer to condition. I would recommend Sculpey premo for larger pieces.
Date published: 2024-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to blend and bakes quicks! Made great noses for my clay Gnomes
Date published: 2024-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what you expexf Great quality clay in white. Does what i need it to do
Date published: 2023-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky and brittle once baked This clay is really sticky and it stays brittle and breaks easily after baking. Not recommended.
Date published: 2023-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong hands required. Hard as a rock and requires a lot of kneading. Color transfers to hands, so he prepared for clean up.
Date published: 2023-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my pieces come to life [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I buy clay on a constant basis but Sculpey III is my absolute favorite to make my pieces come to life. It's easy to knead. The colors are fabulous. It mixes well and it looks great! There are so many choices that it makes my life easy.
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Sculpey I always enjoy working with Sculpey. Reliable and great colors! Thanks Sculpey
Date published: 2023-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It isn’t as strong as original Sculpey I use it for earrings and it isn’t s strong as Premo or Sculpey
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey III Chocolate Clay I probably use more brown color clays than any other clay color. I use it in all the creations I make. Tan, Chocolate, Suede. I make Bears, Gingerbread men, Santa's, bears ETC. And I use variations in the browns for skin tones. I love all the Sculpey Clays.
Date published: 2023-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marble bowl in the shape of two hands [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I helped make a small bowl for my son to give to my wife. Using the gray metallic and white pearl made it look like marble and we shaped it to the size of his hands. She absolutely loved it because of how personal it was and how durable.
Date published: 2023-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marble bowl in the shape of two hands [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I helped make a small bowl for my son to give to my wife. Using the gray metallic and white pearl made it look like marble and we shaped it to the size of his hands. She absolutely loved it because of how personal it was and how durable.
Date published: 2023-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey III Leaf Green I use this color all the time, I leave it the color it is, for grass, leaves, trees, etc, but I also mix it with other colors to get variations of green colors. Love this product
Date published: 2023-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Sculpy III is my favorite to use. It is firm but softens to workable consistency easily
Date published: 2023-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hardly any glitter Sculpey 3 is generally good for what I'm using it for (mini food etc) I needed to restock my white clay, so I quickly grabbed this. I didn't even realize until I got home and unwrapped it that it has glitter in it. It's such a sparse sprinkling of fine glitter that you don't really see it well, and I would imagine if I did need a white glitter clay I would need to add more glitter. I keep going in my stash and still almost grabbing some of that but then inspecting and noticing glitter. Contains fine iridescent clear glitter.
Date published: 2023-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Take a while to condition It wprks, but it does take a good bit of conditioning. The glitter makes it harder to moosh together without crumbling. It works after a while, and I made some cute earrings with it.
Date published: 2023-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polymer clay Ive used this clay for over 30 years. I love to see the new colors.
Date published: 2023-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, soft, not hard, very easy to used.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very good product, soft, easy to used. Came soft not hard.
Date published: 2023-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginners and professionals alike! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very easy to work with especially if you are only using your hands to soften clay. I would definitely recommend for beginners as it's soft and fun to work with. Pretty sturdy when baked but if you're looking for some extra strength or clay that isn't as soft I would go with Sculpey Premo.
Date published: 2023-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice sculpey3, souffle and premo is by far the superior to original, good for pros and beginners
Date published: 2023-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love using sculpey III when I need little details! I love to put cute little flowers, or something on earrings and i always using sculpey III when doing it. It’s so soft and easy to work with! It doesn’t work that well when using it for the base of an earring though. Just details.
Date published: 2023-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase Excellent quality beautiful color
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gnome feet Large gnome feet
Date published: 2023-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The glitter gets everywhere! The gitter in this one is super fine and it gets everywhere! It's nice to mix a little of this color with many other colors to give then a little bit of sparkle.
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very beautiful color Very beautiful color. I bought it to use as the sky for an Alaskan scene of birches in the aurora.
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clay first time using it and liked it.
Date published: 2023-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff great store Great store and friendly staff
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite!! I used this last night and it is the best clay I have used. I am fairly new to this craft, yet I have used several different brands of clay already. This is by far the nicest clay I have ever worked with. It did not take much conditioning, it didn't make my hands sore like others I have used. Some of the different brands are just miserable, and even after adding a bit of oil to condition, I ended up throwing it out. But this Sculpey III is a dream to work with!! And the pearl sheen of this particular one is so expensive looking and beautiful even after baking. When in doubt, alway go with Sculpey III, you can't go wrong.
Date published: 2023-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love working with it I love working with sculpey III, it is firm enough to be able to graps without losing it's shape or the details and soft enough to mold small details. It blends super easy if you use silicone tools to smooth it out. I've tried other polymer clays for my projects, but as soon as I try to build details on another area I accidentally end up squishing the details I had previously worked on and this doesn't happen with sculpey III. It takes color quite well, I prefer baking then coloring using acrylics and soft pastels to give a smoother blend.
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More fragile than expected I was generally satisfied with this product. It shapes easily, and it kept good color after baking. My only concern is that it is more fragile than expected. Be aware that bumping or hitting mildly may cause parts to break.
Date published: 2023-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not translucent at all i made a 1/4" thick piece and it was just a light peach not even a little bit translucent
Date published: 2023-04-18
  • y_2024, m_7, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_197, tr_190
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20003602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels