1mm Stringing Elastic Cord by Bead Landing™

$2.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

1mm Stringing Elastic Cord by Bead Landing™

Item # M10442837 
$2.49

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

1mm Stringing Elastic Cord by Bead Landing™

$2.49

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Create bracelets, anklets and craft projects with this stretchy elastic cord. It is ideal for making knotted, braided and macrame designs. And since it stretches, it is ideal for use with kids' projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 1 mm elastic cord
  • 5 yd. (4.5 m)
  • 70% spandex, 30% polyester
Create bracelets, anklets and craft projects with this stretchy elastic cord. It is ideal for making knotted, braided and macrame designs. And since it stretches, it is ideal for use with kids' projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 1 mm elastic cord
  • 5 yd. (4.5 m)
  • 70% spandex, 30% polyester
jump
Create bracelets, anklets and craft projects with this stretchy elastic cord. It is ideal for making knotted, braided and macrame designs. And since it stretches, it is ideal for use with kids' projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 1 mm elastic cord
  • 5 yd. (4.5 m)
  • 70% spandex, 30% polyester
Create bracelets, anklets and craft projects with this stretchy elastic cord. It is ideal for making knotted, braided and macrame designs. And since it stretches, it is ideal for use with kids' projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 1 mm elastic cord
  • 5 yd. (4.5 m)
  • 70% spandex, 30% polyester
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
1mm Stringing Elastic Cord by Bead Landing™ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! I was looking for elastic last minute as the kind I had bought on Amazon was terrible. Decided I would try this out and I’m only going to use this from now on! Perfect for kandi cuffs and the knot doesn’t come undone or snap
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elastic Cord good strong elastic cord (unfortunately I need 2mm and can't find it)
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for fixing masks The perfect find for fixing the elastic that has broken on masks.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixing masks Perfect for fixing the elastic that has broken on masks.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from threads eaisly Strong and durable even for a child
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When will this be back in stock???? It’s the only string I like :(
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as Elastic as I had hoped I brought this product in hopes to make a bracelet, but the elasticity wasn't much and broke when I would try it on every time. I'm not sure if it was because I didn't do it right or if this material wasn't for me, but overall I wasn't too impressed.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great bracelet foundation sturdy and holding up to daily wear, using it to string a bracelet of 10mm hematite beads
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1mm Elastic Cord by Bead Landing Great cord with good stretch! My daughter loves to make bracelets with her friends. Works perfectly & comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairly Good This cord is good. Very strong. Nice stretch to it that snaps back into place. Does not break on you. It was too thick for what I was beading, so I was not able to make a neat knot. I am a newbie at this and now I know what size I need. I have not worn the bracelets I made with this yet though so I am unable to comment on longevity.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Do not use for masks! I should’ve read the description and look more into, but if youre planning to use this for masks it wont work because they are thin. They probably work more for bracelets.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY FOR MASK USAGE This is not a thick enough, or strong enough elastic to last on a mask. It may initially work, but pulling a mask on and off several times a day doesn't work. You need a thicker ribbon type elastic- and this is a cord type. I gave it two stars for being useful for stringing beads for a bracelet or a necklace (kids type) but again, it is simply not strong enough for long term wear.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect thickness The elastic cord is a good strength for making braclets.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elastic cord. I love your Multicolored elastic cord. I really wanted some black & white but at $1.99 each & "$6.95" for shipping is insane. It's lucky if it would weigh 3 ozs. total. No thank you. I will go without.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased this to use for making masks. Very disappointed .... very small, and if I return the item - I'll have to pay for return postage.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Purpose Elastic This is a light purpose elastic that served my needs for making face masks.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I needed Just what I needed but it took a long time to get here
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I ordered for a friend she called me when received and was so happy just what she needed.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elastic Was needed for a project.project turned out great.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent elastic cord Purchased this product to restring a beaded bracelet that I broke. Easy ro work with an very durable.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Easy to use, easy to tie. Comes in different colors and my favorite to use,
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with Saw a friend using this while on vacation in Florida. She told me where she purchased it so I got some to fix my bracelet that broke.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great item Worked easily on my bracelet product that I had postponed for mo ths
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked perfect... I was repairing some wind chimes and this cord did the trick.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked fine. Not what I wanted. Husband went to the store for me and they told him there's no such thing as clear plastic stretchy cord for making jewelry. Really? How about the 30+ bracelets I have that say otherwise?
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked perfect for my project Worked great for my project but it frayed easily. So leave extra cording
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I looked everywhere for a small string to restoring a broken store bought bracelet. My daughter was happy I was able to fix her bracelet.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed something with some stretch. This was exactly what I was looking for. It works great!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! Easy to work with. Very durable elastic and great price!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stretchy string is great to add to my stylus The string is very strong! WORKS GREAT FOR MY TOUCH PENS!
Date published: 2017-04-15
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_43
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10442837, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels