1.1lb. Sculpey® Air-Dry Porcelain Clay

$22.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

1.1lb. Sculpey® Air-Dry Porcelain Clay

Item # 10476921 
$22.99

1.1lb. Sculpey® Air-Dry Porcelain Clay

$22.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Make your school projects, jewellery and sculptures stand out. This lightweight, durable air-dry clay is easy to smooth and extremely pliable. The smooth, translucent porcelain-like finish is ideal for making realistic looking flowers, jewellery and detailed figurines. It can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with acrylic based paints.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 1.1 lb. (500 g)
  • Smooth, translucent porcelain like finish
  • Hard and durable
  • Can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with acrylic based paints
  • To colour clay, add oil paints and knead until colour is fully incorporated
  • Air dries
Make your school projects, jewellery and sculptures stand out. This lightweight, durable air-dry clay is easy to smooth and extremely pliable. The smooth, translucent porcelain-like finish is ideal for making realistic looking flowers, jewellery and detailed figurines. It can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with acrylic based paints.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 1.1 lb. (500 g)
  • Smooth, translucent porcelain like finish
  • Hard and durable
  • Can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with acrylic based paints
  • To colour clay, add oil paints and knead until colour is fully incorporated
  • Air dries
jump
Make your school projects, jewellery and sculptures stand out. This lightweight, durable air-dry clay is easy to smooth and extremely pliable. The smooth, translucent porcelain-like finish is ideal for making realistic looking flowers, jewellery and detailed figurines. It can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with acrylic based paints.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 1.1 lb. (500 g)
  • Smooth, translucent porcelain like finish
  • Hard and durable
  • Can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with acrylic based paints
  • To colour clay, add oil paints and knead until colour is fully incorporated
  • Air dries
Make your school projects, jewellery and sculptures stand out. This lightweight, durable air-dry clay is easy to smooth and extremely pliable. The smooth, translucent porcelain-like finish is ideal for making realistic looking flowers, jewellery and detailed figurines. It can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with acrylic based paints.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 1.1 lb. (500 g)
  • Smooth, translucent porcelain like finish
  • Hard and durable
  • Can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with acrylic based paints
  • To colour clay, add oil paints and knead until colour is fully incorporated
  • Air dries
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
1.1lb. Sculpey® Air-Dry Porcelain Clay is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have never been a fan of air dry clay because I feel rushed when working with the time frame. I like to take my time when working pieces. I’ve always used the premo line when making my items but I decided to try this for wall art and I absolutely love it. It rolls very thin making it perfect for floral pieces and has a bit of bend to it once it is fully cured so I am able to manipulate pieces into position. It dries slightly translucent and i found it easy to paint or I add a bit of color before hand and the items are perfect.
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Air dry clay Wasn't firm enough to hold the shape. But will find other ways to use it.
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Easy to use and finished drying fairly quickly as well
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpy Clay is the Best Today! This clay is so pliable and easy to use! I love it and have promoted it to friends.
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfecr Dries hard and smooth and some what translucent so perfect for mixing with glitters
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonderfully! This was exactly what I was looking for! I wanted to make Faerie wings, but didn't want to use the items I usually work with, I wanted to have the wings look realistic. This product delivered just that! I was able to get it rather thin via rolling it - You do need to work rather quickly as it dries FAST! However not fast in the aspect its completely dry, just fast enough that you can't work with it for fine details. It honestly reminds me of fondant, it doesn't 'feel' like clay - Its like play-doh, but yet not, lol. I read online it takes 24 hrs to fully cure - Thus far its been a few hours and my wings are still soft and moveable (which is what I want, and sorta hope they stay that way). I didn't notice any sorta "bad" smell, it doesn't stick, like at all! It is hard to get extremely fine detail into it because it does tend to puff back up, not sure why it does that. I used an Acrylic Roller (purchasable at Michael's as well) and a thin ceramic tile as my work station (keeps clays from sticking and can get it at Home Depot or Hardware store) I'll definitely be getting more of this in the future!
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful results! Professional quality clay! I LOVE this clay! It does work a bit different than other air dry clay, but gives me wonderful results! I do very detailed sculptures with it, and just love the results. It never cracks, shrinkage is non existent and the results are phenomenal. I’m very pleased!
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this clay! You have to work with it for just a bit to learn how it works, but I do professional grade art pieces with it, and it’s fantastic. I love it. I can get great precision and never get cracking!
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very soft It's a little too soft for my liking so I'm not a huge fan.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick drying Dried a little too quick to work with much, but a beautiful finished look
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time to use air dry clay I usually work with polymer clay; however, I am working on a small figure of Fay Ray to be put into King Kong's hand. His hand is plastic and the closed hand doesn't allow me to make her and then put her in his hand. I did not want to put the hand in an oven for fear that it would melt, I did make her head and body out of polymer clay and I now have her body in his hand. I am making the arms and legs out of this air dry porcelain clay. I did have a bit of a learning curve which resulted in a couple of do overs. (I totally should have watched how to videos much sooner than I did) I did not take into account that the clay I bought was translucent so when it dried, poor Fay looked like a ghost. I tried painting, but I didn't care for the results. I then found out that I could add acrylic paint to the clay. That worked out MUCH better. I also found out that I need to use glue rather than water when I needed to add more clay to the already dried clay. Live and learn. At any rate, I found this clay to be easy to work with and the finished results were great.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting clay to work with. It shifts as it dries so it has to be periodically monitored.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what you need Easy to work with. Dried great.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sculpy clay I love this. i made little bowls for christmas and they turned out great!!
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I loved it and it’s way better than baking clay that is more toxic
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible sticky, smelly, horrible to work with
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Wet texture dries completely in 3 days expands a bit once dried cracked a bit some beads I made but still good. Opaque white depending how thin you make the clay made some roses to test out and once dried the pedals are translucent, will buy again
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TikTok: Tumbler.Queen Never disappointed, I love this clay. Check out my work Sculpey
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I have been buying this clay for a while now and I love using it for all of my clay projects!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great binding material for repair work. I use this stuff all the time for interior decor repairs. It has a strong binding hold.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not amazing I saw another review talking about where the clay is from... Mine was from Thailand, and it was horrible to work with, stuck to everything and ended up melting! You can find much better clay at the dollar store. It may not be porcelain but it is amazing and dries hard. Also way cheaper and good results.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very satisfying to work with I bought this to see if I could make dolls and butterfly wings- It's great for flowers - a learning experience compared to polymer clay ! The texture and finish will be great for some projects.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was disappointed. I used Polyform red air dry and it was wonderful. The porcelain is not for detail work (nose , mouth, ears etc)
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and easy to mold Great product! Soft and easy to mold; hardens at room temperature over time. Can be painted. Doesn’t contract or expand.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. Stuck to everything! Kitchen counter, rolling pin, cookie cutters, the plastic it was wrapped in. I intended to make a wind chime. But it doesn’t dry to a “wind chime” density.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great to work with Making flowers with this. Very easy to color and work with
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Porcelain Clay Really liked working with this product. Easy to shape and work with. Items take paint well after they have dried.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different clay from different countries I bought this clay manufactured in Holland and it was pure white, excellent to work with, and had beautiful results. I bought more that was manufactured in Thailand and it was taupe, very sticky, and terrible results! Check on the back of the packaging before buying and look to see if it’s made in Holland.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horribly sticky My problem with this clay is how bad it sticks to everything - including its own plastic wrap. I tried to press it into a mold and use cutouts on it like I do with other polymer and air dry clays and it just stuck to everything and deformed. I suppose it could be good for making things just with your hands.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A professional artist and not a fan At my local Micheal's I was drawn in by the promises of no cracking, translucent look, and porcelain finish. As soon as I opened the package it was instant problems. The clay itself had somehow half fused with the plastic wrap around it in the package. I tried to gently pull it away but the plastic just stretched with it and tore. I had to waste some clay picking tiny bits of plastic wrap out. Also its VERY soft. When you pull a chunk off its stringy like a warm piece of mozzarella. Which is fine because you can just roll the strings back into it....but the softness has other issues. I made a few sample pieces. **A thin curl and a thicker spiral curl: I had to lay them flat to prevent drooping. As they began to dry they lost a bit of the curve they had. **A very thin single petal: It got very stuck to my plastic cutting pad that covers my studio desk and I had to remake it. This isn't surprising because its a polymer and those tend to fuse to other random plastics. Lesson learned. Once I remade it just holding it delicately between my fingers caused it to droop. I gave up and layed it as a flat thin piece and it had already visibly warped while drying within a half hour. **An entire flower: Oh heck no. It was a real pain in the butt trying to stick thumbnail sized petals to each other on a base. They all just drooped all over each other and it felt like it was melting in my hands as I made it. I waited for it to dry just a touch to push the petals into place, but they just bent back to where they were. **A 1/4 inch thick piece: stuck to my rolling pin a little, but otherwise fine. I left finger prints on it to see how well they fade as it dries **A piece with a glass bead embedded and little detail around the edges: If the clay is drying, and it dries kinda fast, it will "heal" a bit and prevent fine detail. I did multiple depths of details to see how they hold up. **A piece I pressed cotton lace into: It ruined the lace. It was just too soft and got between the fibers. This means the clay also tore and ligtle stringy bits came off as I pulled the lace away. **A palm sized 1/4 inch thick piece smoothed: It only gave me one shot at smoothing and it didn't last long. I used a very light spritz of water and worked quickly, but it absorbed the water fast and caused even finer stringy cheesiness to stick to my finger as I pulled it away. I waited a minute and did a second light spritz to smooth the weird stringy patches and it just got really pasty. **A simple thick ring: easy simple shape. Will be using it to test weight capacity once its definitely dry. **Rolled out and cut with metal cookie cutter: one stuck in the cutter and just didnt want to come out without warping. Another stayed on the foil I layed down but had melted back a bit into the rest causing strings. **Pressed into prepared mold: there is no removing them while its still soft. I'm leaving one for 24hrs before removing to see how it does. If it can turn out ok, molds are what I'll use it for since its so soft. Surfaces it got stuck to: paper, plastic bag, self healing cutting pad, a little bit to foil when left while soft, a little to a tin tray while drying. All in all, I kinda hate it personally. Maybe I just got a bad batch? Maybe my naturally cold hands and 70 degree F home are too warm for it? Who knows. If it manages to hold up once dry I may use it for simple little things like eyes or pressing into molds. Or maybe I can roll it thin, let it dry, and then cut shapes out.... basically the second star I gave it is my hope I can find use for it.
Date published: 2018-12-07
  • y_2022, m_11, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_54
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10476921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels